We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

7 Jalan Munshi Abdulah, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you are looking for an option to stay around Masjid India in KL, Silka Maytower Hotel is the place to go to. Clean room and bathroom, staff were very friendly and helpful. They went the extra mile to make my stay a pleasant one. Did not have breakfast in the hotel as there are lots of choices within the... More 

Helpful?
Thank SueGoghari
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Service was friendly and the room was clean. Hotels restaurant wasn't so wonderful, but okay. Location of the hotel wasn't so good, the hotel was located in the area where most of the shops were allocated for the locals, So not so much shopping for western clothes.

Helpful?
Thank T11na
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

1.Im was in 2408 room pass 3 days ago, the room was so dirty in condition and smelly.. dust dust dust everywhere dust.. have called to housekeeping to make up the room... but they did't come up.. 2.The breakfast was verry verry verry disappointed.. with the menu not variety at all.. and not taste at all.. 3.GYM.. (that is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohamad I
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Mohamad, Warmest greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. We are truly sorry to learn that the level of service and condition of our facility did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we take your comments very seriously and are taking steps to make improvements. Meanwhile, we are pleased to know that you were well-served by our staff... More 

Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Hotel is very nice. Rooms are clean and cleaned daily. There is safetybox in the room. Our room felt bit dark, because of the windows made it look gloomy. Pool area is in the middle of hotel. On 8th floor, if i remember right. Thats way there is nit that much sunny area beside the pool. So if you love... More 

Helpful?
Thank Millammaria
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Millammaria, Warmest greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and indeed, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Henry Loo General Manager, Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

It gives you what a 3 star should. And not a cent more. Clean rooms, relatively quiet, but sometimes the air conditioner doesn't work well in rooms and rooms need to be changed. Relatively helpful staff

Helpful?
Thank Aditya K
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Aditya K, Warmest greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We have taken note of your comments on the air-conditioning and have taken steps to rectify the problem. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate if and look forward to welcoming you... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

The first impresion of the hotel was that it looks a bit dated. Our room had a connecting door with someone elses room, this door did not have any kind of lock, just a sticker that said to keep it closed at all times. The next day we realised that the room the door was leading to was not locked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justvute
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Justvute, Warmest greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have taken note of your feedback on the connecting rooms and housekeeping, and will work on improvements for the well-being and comfort of our guests. Once again, we value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely,... More 

Rockdale, Australia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

I had booked through Bookings.Com to stay here for 8 nights with breakfast, however on my arrival at approximately 8:45pm on Friday 20/11/15 I had a gut feeling this place wasn't for me !!! On checking in I'm asked for my passport and credit card details and I refused to hand them over until I had looked at my room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Stephen N, Warmest greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. We are truly sorry to learn of your recent experience with us, after a long and tiring journey from Sydney. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will work on making improvements, especially in the areas you've highlighted. Thank you for the honest feedback and hopefully, we will have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Just nice for us as a family of 5. The room was ok.. just the heater is a bit off. Swimming pool for kids are not so great. Kids were a bit disappointed. We didnt take the breakfast. Very near to jakel (if u want to shop). Other than that.. nice place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Norkheiah J
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Norkheiah J, Warmest greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us overall. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Henry Loo General Manager, Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Husband and i Went there on 19-21 december... On the day we arrived, we received a bucket of fruits... Thankyou.. we choose this as its centralise and cause of the night market on saturday nite. on last minute; we requested for late check out as we so tired. Big thanks to Samuel for fullfilling our request. The next visit we... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZarinaOsman
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear ZarinaOsman, Warmest greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Henry Loo General Manager, Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

It is good hotel .the rooms are small. The breakfast was good.good staff .you can enjoy nearby little india and indian restaurant.it is 5 to 6 min from masjid jamek metro station.the room service is good.electric ketel and free water and coffee and tea is available in room.the furniture was old in time of our visit _it was 3 star... More 

Helpful?
Thank foad k
SilkaHotelsMsia, General Manager at Silka Maytower Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear foad k, Warmest greetings from Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Henry Loo General Manager, Silka Maytower Kuala Lumpur More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

580 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (324)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Other (123)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Studio Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.1 mi away
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#103 of 292 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel
Citrus Hotel
#151 of 292 in Kuala Lumpur
3.0 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
#76 of 292 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#68 of 292 in Kuala Lumpur
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#46 of 292 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Frenz Hotel
Frenz Hotel
#133 of 292 in Kuala Lumpur
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay