We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Albemarle hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Henson St., Albemarle, NC 28001 (Formerly Studio One Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
55%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Albemarle
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014
Jandra26 Spring
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
4
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions. I understand that you don't get 5 star accommodations for the money... I can deal with a lot of things but what I found was absolutely unacceptable for a hotel of any caliber.... 3 outlets in the room did not have any voltage at all, the only lamp had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

While traveling on our motorcycle we encountered a torrential downpour & wind storm. Soaked to the bone & weary, we found a welcoming sanctuary at this hotel! The manager was extremely friendly & helpful. He gave us a room close to our bike & even dried our clothes in the hotel dryer! The very low price was an unexpected surprise!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I clean rental houses for a living and I have never seen such nastiness. Roaches crawling, bathrooms were disgusting, refrigerator wasn't even cleaned. I was afraid to take off my shoes. When we were checking out, the maids had the clean bed linens outside the door on the floor. I was appalled. Also, this is called America's Best Inn and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Purchased 2 nights in this hotel, due to a new work assignment. Purchased through Priceline.com, and purchased insurance incase trip was interrupted. It was. I followed the process for refund per the insurance. They request receipts, and paperwork from the hotel. This is where it got interesting. The manager that I was speaking with went on to describe how he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

T.V. was at least 20 years old with a non-working remote. The bed ( plywood between the mattress and box spring ) was "rock hard." The safety lock had been torn from the door. The pillows were about 1.5 inches in height. At least the water was hot with a reasonably clean bathroom. If you are the type person that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 2332123ed, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, I am pleased that you took the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We have recently replaced the televisions in 22 rooms. We hope to have the remainder replaced by 2014. We are training our staff on making sure that the safety locks are in... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I new I was in trouble when the sign behind the manager said, and I quote" no refunds regardless of room condition". First the door lock didn't work, and the security chain at the top was completely gone. The holes where the screws that held it were in the door but no chain. I had to sleep with a chair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear funeralman195, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers. I would have gladly changed your room if you had brought these issues to our attention. Sometimes we have to reset the HBO if there is a power outage. However, if... More

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Wanted to visit the mountians from Albemarle to Asheboro particularly Uwharrie area. Caught a movie at Baden Road Drive in. Deer in Morrow Mountian campground walked up calmly and grazed around us as we parked roadside filming. Low Water Bridge was awesome. The motel rooms looked recently repainted and overall inviting. There was a counter with sink, microwave and fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gtarman49, Thank you for sharing a review with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our recently renovated hotel. I am sorry about the smoke detector. We will take corrective measures in the future to ensure that this will not happen again. Regards, Jay-Manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Albemarle, NC More

Baxley, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I recently traveled back up to NC to spend my son's birthday with him. We stayed there for 4 nights and 5 days. The beds were really hard, the smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling. There was a girls softball team, really young kids that came on Friday to stay. We were on the second floor and those kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Janice T, Thank you for taking time out of your day to post a review with us. I am sorry to hear about the negative experience you encountered during your stay. We will take preventative measures in the future. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across... More

Oak Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We had the pleasure of booking a suite at this motel. We were very happy from the check-in process to check-out. We stayed for 2 nights. The room was very clean, spacious and the bathroom was the cleanest of any motels we have ever stayed in. The owners we accommodating and very pleasant. Thank you for a most awesome mini-vacation!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mcashner, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. Should you return to the area, we would love to have you as our guest! Regards, Jay-Manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Albemarle, NC More

Vichy, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I just stayed at the hotel for a night and it was really nice. The owners of the hotel are great and do everything possible to make you feel at home and enjoy your stay. The owners pay a very careful attention to you and even prepared me in the morning an Indian tea recipe of their own which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvialbemarle, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jacques W, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in exceeding expectations. We hope that you visit with us again should you ever return to Albemarle! Regards, Jay-manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites-Albemarle, NC More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 200 Henson St., Albemarle, NC 28001 (Formerly Studio One Hotel)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Albemarle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Albemarle with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
33

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer