We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 247 Osaka hotels

ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-1 Dojimahama , Kita-ku, Osaka, Osaka Prefecture 530-0004, Japan
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Save Saved
You added ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka to your Saves list
ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
84%
Ranked #41 of 247 hotels in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
P Y Hong Kong, China
  • Overview
  • Reviews (602)
  • Photos (327)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

602 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    203
    291
    82
    18
    8
See reviews for
107
150
96
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I guess this CP could be a good business hotel since it is in a business area and a lot of dinning and entertainment options around. However, for family and tourist, I think there are other better options. I have chosen this CP because I am an IHG member and it is listed as an Alliance Hotel of Universal Studio... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear PY, thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, a member of InterContinental Hotels Group. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We are sincerely sorry about your disappointment with our service during your stay.We take your valuable feedback seriously and we will review it with the manager concerned for improvement. We... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on the business trip in Osaka. Stayed at CP for 4 days. I find the hotel is located next to many Japanese restaurant in alley behind the hotel, the subway station is 8minutes walking from hotel and there is shuttle bus to JR Osaka Station where you can shop and dine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear Kizku, thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We hope that you have enjoyed Osaka city. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future. Guest Experience Manager More

Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a typical big hotel. We had a double room and it was on the small side - with a suitcase open it was difficult to move around. They have a programme helping travellers get a good night sleep, which was interesting. Gym is free of charge and with several running, cycling and ski machines. Pool and sauna are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear DenitsaH2013, thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Osaka. In terms of the pool, I understand how you feel regarding paying for its use. We are very sorry to disappoint you. We take your valuable feedback seriously and we will review it with the manager concerned for improvement. I appreciate your patronage and... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really wanted to like this place, as I’ve had good experiences at other ANA Crowne Plazas. I stayed here on two occasions. The 1st time everything was fine, so I came back a few weeks later… what a mistake. The location isn’t too bad. It is about a 15 min walk from Yodoyabashi subway station. In the immediate vicinity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear GMK1954, thank you for your comments and we regret the less than satisfactory experience of your recent stay. We are sorry that we were not able to meet your request for a non-smoking room due to limitations in availability at the time. However, better solutions should have been offered to mitigate the situation, for this we would like to... More

Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed 3 nights from 18 June in their Club Rooms whilst waiting to join a tour of Japan. Checked in early as our flight arrived in Kansai early ex Malaya. Was disappointed that we were charged extra to check in early especially as it was a Club Room, however, did not want to sit for hours waiting for check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We also appreciate your time to write the comments, it will be our pleasure to share your positive comments about Club Floor with our staff, which we are sure, will be most encouraged. Regarding extra charge of early check-in, we explained it under our hotel regulations. Your... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It's a great hotel with good room and service.I stay at the ANA crown hotel for 2 nights and sleep well. If I visit kanazawa ,I will choose the hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear tsuiyuan, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your positive review will certainly encourage us to continue improving. We hope to be able to welcome you back to hotel again in the near future. Guest Experience Manager More

Metro Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and we liked it very much. The service was amazing. TakashimayaThey’re all so polite and helpful. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are spotless. It’s just quite expensive. But we expected that because it’s Japan and it’s ANA. Checking in and out is indeed fast. The staff is all so helpful and attentive.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear Belle W, Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here and the city. We value your feedback and it will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff, which we are sure, will be most encouraged. We look forward to... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was the first time I stayed at ANA Crowne Plaza at Osaka. I chose to stay here because of the reputation of Crowne Plaza. The staffs were all very helpful. Check-in process was fast and efficient. The room is big (unusual in Japan) and clean. You don't have to plug in your room key to activate the in-room electricity.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear MikieMikey, thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and Osaka city. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future. Guest Experience Manager More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Having been there for a few days now I can say that it is good place to stay for different reasons: Service is at the level you can expect in Japan, meaning great, I was even impressed with the quality of english speaking Japanese staff which in my sense is improving more and more over the years. Rooms are perfectly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear gillef999, Thank you very much for staying with us. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. Your positive comment will certainly encourage us to continue improving. We are sincerely sorry about your disappointment with the condition of the traning room. We take your valuable feedback seriously and we will review it with the manager concerned for immediate... More

Xiamen, China
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
74 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Only one thing stood out about this hotel. The BEST concierge I have ever met!!!!! Kana Uemura hands down made my short stay in Osaka better then it might have been. I've always had problems navigating Japanese cities, and she mapped out everything for me in an easy to understand way. She even walked with me to the convenience store... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear bpdogs, we sincerely apologies for the shortfall in service and language abilities which you have pointed out, we have shared your comments with the department staff and managers concerned for immediate improvement. There are some very good restaurants nearby, a few of which are listed in the Michelin guidebook, we apologise if this was not communicated clearly to you.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka

Address: 1-3-1 Dojimahama , Kita-ku, Osaka, Osaka Prefecture 530-0004, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Rakuten, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Osaka Hotel Osaka
Crowne Plaza Osaka
Osaka Crowne Plaza

327 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (221)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (107)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (51)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Osaka with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#11 Spa Hotel in Osaka #16 Luxury Hotel in Osaka #21 Business Hotel in Osaka #23 Family Hotel in Osaka #24 Romantic Hotel in Osaka
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
ANA HOTEL OSAKA made a brand new start as ANA CROWNE PLAZA OSAKA on 1st October 2008.ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka is located in the central of Osaka, known as a city of water, and is overlooking Dojima river. Very convenient for visiting both on business and entertainment purposes. Yodoyabashi is one of the leading streets for office buildings and Kitashinshi is one of the best places for socializing. Our location is indeed a great base for discovering and exploring Kobe, Nara and other Kansai regions.With our utmost confidence, our luxurious and specious guest rooms consist of four categories: Suite rooms on 24th floor, Club rooms on 22nd and 23rd floors, Upper rooms from 19th throughout 21st floors, and Regular rooms from 7th throughout 18th floors. All guest rooms are based on quality bed linen, luxury duvet sets and complimentary high speed internet access. Newly appointed executive Club Floors in summer 2008, all club rooms are accessed with room card keys for upgraded security. Breakfast, afternoon tea, and cocktail time could be spend exclusively at Club Lounge during a stay along with a privilege as business support. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
478

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer