We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 247 Osaka hotels

ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1-3-1 Dojimahama , Kita-ku, Osaka, Osaka Prefecture 530-0004, Japan
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka to your Saves list
83%
Ranked #41 of 247 Hotels in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
P Y Hong Kong, China
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    299
    85
    19
    8
See reviews for
109
154
99
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (617)
  • Mar-May only
    (186)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I guess this CP could be a good business hotel since it is in a business area and a lot of dinning and entertainment options around. However, for family and tourist, I think there are other better options. I have chosen this CP because I am an IHG member and it is listed as an Alliance Hotel of Universal Studio... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear PY, thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, a member of InterContinental Hotels Group. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We are sincerely sorry about your disappointment with our service during your stay.We take your valuable feedback seriously and we will review it with the manager concerned for improvement. We... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I was on the business trip in Osaka. Stayed at CP for 4 days. I find the hotel is located next to many Japanese restaurant in alley behind the hotel, the subway station is 8minutes walking from hotel and there is shuttle bus to JR Osaka Station where you can shop and dine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear Kizku, thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We hope that you have enjoyed Osaka city. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future. Guest Experience Manager More

Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

It was a typical big hotel. We had a double room and it was on the small side - with a suitcase open it was difficult to move around. They have a programme helping travellers get a good night sleep, which was interesting. Gym is free of charge and with several running, cycling and ski machines. Pool and sauna are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear DenitsaH2013, thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Osaka. In terms of the pool, I understand how you feel regarding paying for its use. We are very sorry to disappoint you. We take your valuable feedback seriously and we will review it with the manager concerned for improvement. I appreciate your patronage and... More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I really wanted to like this place, as I’ve had good experiences at other ANA Crowne Plazas. I stayed here on two occasions. The 1st time everything was fine, so I came back a few weeks later… what a mistake. The location isn’t too bad. It is about a 15 min walk from Yodoyabashi subway station. In the immediate vicinity... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear GMK1954, thank you for your comments and we regret the less than satisfactory experience of your recent stay. We are sorry that we were not able to meet your request for a non-smoking room due to limitations in availability at the time. However, better solutions should have been offered to mitigate the situation, for this we would like to... More

Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed 3 nights from 18 June in their Club Rooms whilst waiting to join a tour of Japan. Checked in early as our flight arrived in Kansai early ex Malaya. Was disappointed that we were charged extra to check in early especially as it was a Club Room, however, did not want to sit for hours waiting for check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We also appreciate your time to write the comments, it will be our pleasure to share your positive comments about Club Floor with our staff, which we are sure, will be most encouraged. Regarding extra charge of early check-in, we explained it under our hotel regulations. Your... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It's a great hotel with good room and service.I stay at the ANA crown hotel for 2 nights and sleep well. If I visit kanazawa ,I will choose the hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear tsuiyuan, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your positive review will certainly encourage us to continue improving. We hope to be able to welcome you back to hotel again in the near future. Guest Experience Manager More

Metro Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and we liked it very much. The service was amazing. TakashimayaThey’re all so polite and helpful. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms are spotless. It’s just quite expensive. But we expected that because it’s Japan and it’s ANA. Checking in and out is indeed fast. The staff is all so helpful and attentive.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
concie6130, お客様担当マネージャー at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear Belle W, Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here and the city. We value your feedback and it will be our pleasure to share your positive comments with our staff, which we are sure, will be most encouraged. We look forward to... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was the first time I stayed at ANA Crowne Plaza at Osaka. I chose to stay here because of the reputation of Crowne Plaza. The staffs were all very helpful. Check-in process was fast and efficient. The room is big (unusual in Japan) and clean. You don't have to plug in your room key to activate the in-room electricity.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear MikieMikey, thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and Osaka city. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future. Guest Experience Manager More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Having been there for a few days now I can say that it is good place to stay for different reasons: Service is at the level you can expect in Japan, meaning great, I was even impressed with the quality of english speaking Japanese staff which in my sense is improving more and more over the years. Rooms are perfectly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear gillef999, Thank you very much for staying with us. We also appreciate your time to write the comments. Your positive comment will certainly encourage us to continue improving. We are sincerely sorry about your disappointment with the condition of the traning room. We take your valuable feedback seriously and we will review it with the manager concerned for immediate... More

Xiamen, China
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
80 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Only one thing stood out about this hotel. The BEST concierge I have ever met!!!!! Kana Uemura hands down made my short stay in Osaka better then it might have been. I've always had problems navigating Japanese cities, and she mapped out everything for me in an easy to understand way. She even walked with me to the convenience store... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
concie6130, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this review

Dear bpdogs, we sincerely apologies for the shortfall in service and language abilities which you have pointed out, we have shared your comments with the department staff and managers concerned for immediate improvement. There are some very good restaurants nearby, a few of which are listed in the Michelin guidebook, we apologise if this was not communicated clearly to you.... More

Do you own or manage ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka

Address: 1-3-1 Dojimahama , Kita-ku, Osaka, Osaka Prefecture 530-0004, Japan
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Rakuten and Tingo so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Osaka Hotel Osaka
Crowne Plaza Osaka
Osaka Crowne Plaza

341 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (228)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka