We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi

1-4-8 Awajimachi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 541-0047, Osaka Prefecture
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi
Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi
Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    123
    34
    3
    3
See reviews for
22
49
54
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel twice , the rooms are small . The staff is very helpful . Convenience stores walkable . Very close to exhibition center . Malls and stores near by . 10 minutes drive to citi centre . Has free ice cubes and water . Breakfast is there we did not take it in hotel . Close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found many hotels are extremely small in Japan with this price Range. I went this one from 11/1/2015 to 17/1/2015 and the price per night is 9833 Yen (Deluxe Twin Room). The room is 20 sq. meter which is quite large. The location is quite convenient (but 10 mins walk from the railway) to the shopping spots. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately our room was too small for what we thought we were getting - the 'kitchenette' turned out to be only a microwave and sink so was only just usable. Not in a great location, it is within walking distance of the subway though but next time I would prefer something more central. The staff were ok but there English... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a pleasant experience with the staff at this hotel. They were very helpful and offered good advice. The Hotel is location is good as it is near restaurants, convenience stores, subway stations and also close to Osaka Castle. Although I must warn you that the walk could be long, if you wish to visit the entire area of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The hotel is located within walking distance from the subway where you can access 2 lines, specially the red line which will take you to Osaka and New Osaka Station in a matter of minutes. This makes the MyStays at Sakaisuji-Honmachi a perfect location for those who wish to explore the Kansai area with their JR pass. After those long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

If I had had a suitcase as opposed to a backpack this room would have been ridiculously small. We paid for a superior queen room and barely had enough room to wall around the bed. This is typical of Japan hotels, but even by that standard I would say this is painfully small. If someone had a suitcase there would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth D Thank you for staying with us and your warmful comments. Twin room is the biggest size in our hotel, so if you have many bagagges, it's better to choose it. Sorry for Google maps. Nearest station is Sakaisuji Honmachi and Kitahama station. We're all happy to help your staying. If you would like to have lunch, sweets,... More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

I stayed here in April and the hotel was nice and clean for the price we paid. The room is normal size for Japan and the reception staff were friendly. Toiletries are provided. The location was a short walk from the train station. Local restaurants were nice. Even though I had no issues at all, I don't think i would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review

Dear Maral2611 Thank you for staying with us and warmful comments. We're all happy to help your staying. Thank you. Nishiyama Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji Honmachi More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The male member of staff on check in unfortunately started off our two nights sourly. As I am 6 months pregnant I had requested a non-smoking room but was told categorically that our request was not going to be satisfied. The room didn't smell awful but it was evident people on our floor were smoking night and day. The same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Front desk at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review

Dear mrandmrsb13 Thank you for staying with us. I'm so sorry about that, but on that day our hotel was full of visiters so we could not arrange a non-smoking room for you. If you have any request, please tell us. We're all happy to help you as much as possible, but also please understand sometime we cannot. Best wishes... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

The location of the hotel is quite far from the nearest station especially if you have large luggages and some area don't have a proper pedestrian walk (small street) thus you have to be extra careful. The hotel provides free laundry room which has 2 washers and 2 dryers. The room is ok, usual business hotel room size in japan.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review

Dear Silvia H Thank you for staying with us. I'm so sorry about the deficiency of room cleaning. In case you found any inadequacy, please contact the front desk, so we can deal with. I'll tell the master of the cleaning staff to improve the cleaning method. We'll try best to make our customer comfortable at our hotel. Thank you... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

Initially, we opted for a hotel around Namba but all hotels were full in that area and therefore we choose this hotel based on its reviews. This was the smallest hotel room I ever stayed in. Impossible to move around once you opened your suitcases. There were no cupboards and we had to leave our clothes in our suitcases. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ms-sakaisujihonmachi, Reception, Daiki Kawasaki at Hotel Mystays Sakaisuji-Honmachi, responded to this review

Dear mhphilemon Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Mystays Sakaisujihonmachi and having time to give us your experience of staying with us. Our hotel is located in center of the business districts between Kitahama station and Sakaisuji-Honmachi station, so in weekly days, plenty of good restaurants that offer you good dishes by cheap price. We are so glad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

324 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (43)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Single Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay