We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Osaka Hotel Shinsaibashi

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
1-10-36 Nishishinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0086, Osaka Prefecture
Offers & Announcements
¥6,000 (JPY)
New Osaka Hotel Shinsaibashi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #96 of 268 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Lucy K
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    48
    22
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
20
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We will be staying at your hotel for 6 days n hopefully we can get nice rooms. I read your reviews n hopefully our stay will be pleasant one. For your information we are all plus size and book 3 twin rooms...Regards Lucy

Was this review helpful? Yes
shinsaibashi_noh, フロント オフィス マネージャー at New Osaka Hotel Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel among a lot of hotels in Shinsaibashi, where is located in a walking distance to both of amusement aeas and business districts. We will do our best to provide you our wholehearted hospitality when you are in our hotel. If you have something to ask us, please feel free to contact us.... More 

Metro Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it was peak season in osaka and unfortunately we had a hard time looking for a hotel for our second night because all the hotels were fully booked, eventually my friend and i found this hotel, we were five and we had two rooms. my sister and i stayed at the all girls only floor. we were not expecting that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shinsaibashi_noh, フロント オフィス マネージャー at New Osaka Hotel Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

What an encouraging review you left!!! How should I describe our happy feeling? We really appreciate it. First, I am so glad to realize that we were able to provide accomodation for you when you were at a loss to book in the busy season. And then you got satisfaction with the facilities and services at our hotel! Actually, we... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

the room is so small that we thought it was a single room, also there is only one towel one brush. Both my friend and I think this room is for S size Japanese girls not for M /L size ladies. we can't change the air conditioner the air inside the room is bad.The price (6400yen/person/night one room) is too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shinsaibashi_noh, フロント オフィス マネージャー at New Osaka Hotel Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your intolerable inconvenience you suffered in your room at our hotel. Your variable complaint would be used to advantage to improve our customer services, functionalities and all the facilities. Now, here we are coping with these matters you pointed out for us. So, we are really looking forward to your next stay when you come to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in New Osaka Hotel Shinsaibashi for 4 nights. I booked this hotel because I wanted to be near the food/shopping area Shinsaibashi without spending too much. And boy, I gave myself a pat on the back for doing so! Clean, comfortable room despite being small, with a mini ref and a bathtub too. The subway, Shinsaibashi and a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shinsaibashi_noh, フロント オフィス マネージャー at New Osaka Hotel Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Oh, you stayed for 4 nights? Really! Thank you very much! Thank you for choosing our hotel from many in Osaka. Yes, as you mentioned, our hotel is located exactly in the efficientest area to the amusement districts and the central business workplaces. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in the near future. Thank you... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

Whilst staff really great there are no facilities at this hotel - no restaurant no bar ( the area they have for a bar they use for functions both nights we were there) and breakfast offered is sub standard. In fairness to the hotel it's not expensive and you get what you pay for - rooms really small by Western... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shinsaibashi_noh, フロント オフィス マネージャー at New Osaka Hotel Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

We really, really appreciate your valuable review. With that, we have been able to learn precious things we have to improve in our hotel with us. Thank you very much. We promise we will do our best to let our hotel more sofisciated, attractive and efficient to our guests, especially people from abroad. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in Jan 2015 and the location was rather good, just a short 5 - 10 mins walk to the subway (Midosuji Line - Shinsaibashi), it's just behind Nikko Osaka! The staff were extremely polite, I felt apologetic for having asked for the room keys for so many times as we went in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shinsaibashi_noh, フロント オフィス マネージャー at New Osaka Hotel Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

We really appreciate your time to post a long, long hearty comment for us! Can you imagine how your comment made us feel so happy after the every day tremendous effort to welcome our guests from abroad? Thank you very much!! Then, ... First of all we have to sincerely apologize for having forced you leave in the uncomfortable room... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights because one of my family members went there before and she said that it was ok. Well that's all I can say. It's ok. The location is not that good. It is not really near the bustling street of shinsaibashi and dontonbori. Given that I was there in winter, it meant a 10 to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shinsaibashi_noh, フロント オフィス マネージャー at New Osaka Hotel Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

We really appreciate your time to review here. Then, first of all, we have to show our feelings of so sorry for letting you suffer such a painful experience in the cold street as walking to Dotonbori or somewhere from our hotel. Oh, we really happy to know that you found our services and efforts favorable! It's because we are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Location is perfect, right in the middle of Osaka. We were given a smoking room automatically as non smokers and the room was awful. The walls were yellowed, and the curtains had yellow streaks when closed. The entire floor stank as soon as you got out of the lift and the room was unbearable. Even though we were only staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shinsaibashi_noh, フロント オフィス マネージャー at New Osaka Hotel Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. Oh, thank you for the compliment about the location surrounding our hotel. However we acknowleged your claim and dissatisfaction. We firmly understood how we have to do for our guests first by your precias advices. Again, thank you for your time to comment to us. Yes, that is right. It is about 12 years after establishment.... More 

Georgetown, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

It has a great location, 5 minutes walk to the shopping street and the transportation hub. Although the room is small, it has all the basic amenities and it is one of the lowest price hotel we can find in the town. The breakfast is good. We would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shinsaibashi_noh, フロント オフィス マネージャー at New Osaka Hotel Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time to leave your comment here for all the people from abroad who might become our guests in the near future! I definitely think it would be pretty helpful for all the travelers. So we would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience occurred to you when staying (You felt the room you stayed... More 

Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

900 Yen breakfast is not bad. Not so yum but there are many kinds of foods. Double room is not too small. The hotel provides instant coffee and tea at the front counter. You may try several of them. My friends and I bumped into "premium pancakes" by GRAM located near the hotel. Very delicious pancake!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
shinsaibashi_noh, フロント オフィス マネージャー at New Osaka Hotel Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

We appreciate your favorable review of our hotel. I really glad to hear of your satisfaction. As well, yeah, it sounds so nice you were able to enjoy a delicious pancake in a coincidental encounter, doesn't it? I wonder if we can meet again at our hotel. We can't wait for the day you will come to Japan again... Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay