We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2-17-3 Nishi-Shinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0086, Osaka Prefecture
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Wifi - checked Cleanliness- checked Public bath - checked, a bit small Location - checked, easy to locate and near train station Smell in hotel room, checked no smell at all. maybe some other rooms used by heavy in-considerate smokers, for that you cant blame the hotel. Room size, checked. It's fine Room toilet, checked. It's good Toiletries, checked, It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank n_yeo2001
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. We try to think about the guest stay the our hotel comfortably. In next time, we explain to use the air-con with information. Thank you for your advices. We hope you will stay our hotel if you have chance to come to Osaka. Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi Reception Desk Takeuchi More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Would recommend this place for the location alone, about 5 minutes walk to Dotonbori and Shinsaibashi shopping Street. We stayed here 4 nights and found it to be comfortable and adequate, not luxury but great for the price. Bonuses are the soba noodle service at night and the hot baths. Also a Family mart downstairs and so many good food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bopnbeep22
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. We are happy you enjoyed to stay in our hotel. If you have chance to come to Osaka, Please use our hotel again. We hope to see you next time. Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi Reception Desk Takeuchi More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

The location is good. From yotsubashi station , take exit 5 and walk towards Yamaha signage , then turn left, u still see this hotel in less than 3 mins walk . From shinsaibashi station , u can exit at the OPA exit and walk abt 5-10mins. The busiest shinsaibashi shopping and eating street and namba is abt 5-7mins walk,... More 

Helpful?
Thank jojopeng
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay in our hotel. We are very gald you liked here. If you think the room you stayin is too small. There are many bigger rooms in our hotel as well. Next time you can choose to stay in bigger rooms. We are waiting for your arrival agiain. Dormyinn Shinsaibashi Front Sun More 

Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

The hotel is quite aged - complete with 1980's bathroom fixtures and blue toilet bowls!!! It does have an interesting "vintage feel." The amenities are sparse, but the location and price is unbeatable - it's good for a first time visitor to Osaka. Since becoming familiar with Osaka, will stay at a different property upon my next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Brogue
SHINSAIBASHI, お客様担当マネージャー at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay in Dormyinn Shinsaibashi. But I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here. Our hotel is an old hotel. but this year we had a renewal in the whotl building. And we try to make the hotel clean. We asked the cleaning stuff to be careful when they choose sheets . We... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

I would've rated this hotel terrible instead of poor if it wasn't for the spa. The spa looks nice and clean and the hotel is in a central location but that's about it. The bed sheets looked dirty and so does carpet and the bathroom. The air conditioning and wi-fi wasn't great either. And the hallways looked dark and dirty.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayson C
SHINSAIBASHI, フロント at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay in Dormyinn Shinsaibashi. But I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here. Our hotel is an old hotel. but this year we had a renewal in the whotl building. And we try to make the hotel clean. We asked the cleaning stuff to be careful when they choose sheets . We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Osaka hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 7 days with sister, in a double room. Between the two of us, we agreed we wouldn't return to Dormy Inn. Pros: - Location: about a 5-10 min walk to the main Shinsaibashi shopping strip. Easy enough to find and you basically land in the middle of the strip. You don't need a taxi to get you back here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anii-kinz
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

I have been stayed in this hotel for three times. I like this hotel because of the excellent location. You can access to Shinsabashi, American Village, Namba and Orange Street by walk in few minutes. The room is small but comfortable. I really like the free hot-spring provided by hotel. The hotel offer free coffee and corn tea in lobby... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank C P
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

I stay here for 2nights. The room is small but comfortable. The staffs are polite. The location is very good, nearby the Subway station and the shopping area. The also provide the free shuttle bus to the Nambo Station. Very convience!

Helpful?
2 Thank BADXOXO
London
Level Contributor
1,016 reviews
290 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 568 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

I really liked this hotel. Great location - right in the shopping district of Shinsaibashi about a 5-10 minute walk from the station there and also a 5 minutes walk from Namba station and the Dotombori lights. Comfortable bed and hot powerful shower. I didn't feel like the hotel was really dated, apart from the bathrooms I guess but it... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank eatydrinky
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Cheap beds and pillows, leaking fawcet, bed not made - no fresh towels - only reason I gave 2 stars was because of the nice spa and great breakfast - you walk out of hotel and it feels like you're under a freeway

Helpful?
Thank ConorMichaelFleming
SHINSAIBASHI, フロントスタッフ at Dormy Inn Shinsaibashi, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay in our hotel. We will check the bed and pilliow you have used, and we will make sure they are good when you come next time. And we hope if you have the chance to come to Osaka again. We are waiting for your to come to our hotel agian. Dormy-inn ShinSaiBaShi Front Desk Son More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#7 of 269 in Osaka
4.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
Namba Oriental Hotel
#37 of 269 in Osaka
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Vista Grande Osaka
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay