We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 143 Sapporo hotels

Mercure Hotel Sapporo

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-2-4 Minami 4 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo, Hokkaido 064-0804, Japan
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Hotel Sapporo to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
92%
Ranked #4 of 143 hotels in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Alan A Toronto, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (503)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (219)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    214
    21
    13
    10
See reviews for
129
137
73
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The interior of the hotel is very new, the furniture is modern. Only complaint is the WIFI is a bit slow. The hotel is located near the famous shopping district and is also within walking distance of the Odori park and the TV tower. Price is also reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it was a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback regarding the interior of the hotel and the location. However, I am sorry to hear that the slowness of Wifi. It sometimes happens because of centralization of using time by guests. We apologize for any... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good things - Great location, very close to many good restaurants and shopping areas. Room is spacious. Parking next door is convenient and just costs 1200Yen per day. Bad things - Very bad toilet smell, which persisted even after we asked the staff to clean it. Wifi sometimes slow. Overall, we will not stay there again because of the smell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it was a pleasure to receive such positive feedback regarding the location,restaurant and the room you stayed. However, we are disappointed to learn of your experience about the clealiness of the bathroom. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you this time. We... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

fantastic breakfast buffet. great variety. better than any lunch buffet at other places i've been to. room is not big but this is japan. great bang for the buck. nice view. clean and well managed. modern. not too far from the domed market. bit of a walk from the odori park. do check out the ferris wheel a couple blocks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it was a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Again, we sincerely thank you for your time taking for writing a feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next visit to Sapporo. Sincerely,  More

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located in the main entertainment area of Sapporo, a place called Susukino, Mercure Hotel Sapporo is an excellent base for your adventures in and around the city. The hotel is also very close to one of Sapporo's food icons - Ramen Yokocho. Only a few steps away from the hotel, you'll find entrances to Sapporo's underground walkway (under Ekimae Dori)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo and we do appreciate your taking time to write a feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. Also, your detailed explanation of both the hotel and the location can be great help for somone considering to... More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice modern design with a perfect location. If you are driving, the parking next door is 1,200 Japanese yen for a 24hr period. Good buffet breakfast with wide variety. Enjoyed our stay here and there are so many restaurants to choose from all within walking distance

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback. We do sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the location and breakfast. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next visit to Sapporo. Sincerely,  More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the hotel itself...probably one of the better hotels I've stayed in japan at this price range. Good space, good service, no frills. Pillows unfortunately a bit crappy, though I got to say it seems like every hotel in Japan I go to gives very flat pillows. Location wise pretty central: walking distance from everywhere in Sapporo. Vibrant atmosphere at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it was a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Again, we sincerely thank you for your time taking for writing a feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next visit to Sapporo. Sincerely,  More

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as an Accor member and as always, am a satisfied guest at any Accor Group hotel regardless of the city I am travelling in. We did a triple sharing and the superior room was spacious by Japanese standards. The bathroom is one of the biggest I've seen in Hokkaido. However the room seemed stuffy and warm throughout the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo and also thank you for always visiting us, Accor Hotels Chain. It was indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed the room, breakfast and the location during your stay. We were delighted that you found the location to your liking and overall enjoyed... More

Asia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located conveniently, within walking distance from amenities such as restaurants and shopping malls. Ramen alley is within 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The room is clean, modern and fairly reasonable size for a hotel in Japan. Reception was warm and friendly. Housekeeping did not wash the glasses which were on the table and did not replenish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback regarding the staff and the location of the hotel. However, we are disappointed to learn of your experience about the clealiness and the refrigerator. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you this... More

Singapore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was the first hotel we stayed at during our Hokkaido trip. The location of this place is very good as it's close to all sorts of eateries around. The rooms were really clean and they had polite staff as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and we do sincerely appreciate your positive comments on the location, rooms and the staff. Again, we thank you for your time taking for writing a feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again on your next visit to Sapporo. Sincerely,  More

Belo Horizonte- Brazil
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
105 hotel reviews
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Location in Sasukino is excellent.Close to many restaurants, from a expensive but good restaurant with giant king crabs,, to famous and cheap Ramen Alley, all one block distance. And all kinds and prices around. And one block from Sasukini subway station and aloso tram station. I stayed in standard room and was good enough.Confortable, in room safe and free wi-fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo,and it was indeed a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed the location, the room, the staff and breakfast during your stay with us. Again, we sincerely thank you for your time taking for writing a feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Sapporo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Sapporo with
any amenities

Been to Mercure Hotel Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Sapporo

Address: 2-2-4 Minami 4 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo, Hokkaido 064-0804, Japan
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Sapporo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Rakuten, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and Venere so you can book your Mercure Hotel Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Sapporo #3 Luxury Hotel in Sapporo #4 Romantic Hotel in Sapporo #7 Business Hotel in Sapporo
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
285

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer