We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 143 Sapporo hotels

Mercure Hotel Sapporo

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2-2-4 Minami 4 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo, Hokkaido 064-0804, Japan
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Hotel Sapporo to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
92%
Ranked #4 of 143 hotels in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Evan H Vancouver, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (518)
  • Photos (225)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

518 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    224
    23
    13
    10
See reviews for
136
139
74
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Able to book last minute with their on-line reservation system, and extend stay beyond what was shown as available on-line which was great. Smallest room I stayed in while in Japan - clean space with some modern fixtures - but space is space - not much except just around the bed - paying to increase space received likely worth it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback regarding the room,location and staff. Again, we sincerely thank you for your time taking for writing a feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next visit to Sapporo. Sincerely,  More

Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights in this hotel. Hotel seems quite new, room is clean, modern and in a good size of Japan standard, breakfast has plenty to choose from, include Japanese style and western style, very delicious especially the soups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it was a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Again, we sincerely thank you for your time taking for writing a feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next visit to Sapporo. Sincerely,  More

Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location. Right next to subway station. Restaurant, shopping and Odori Park are all within short walk distance. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. It will be perfect if the room size gets bigger.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it was a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Again, we sincerely thank you for your time taking for writing a feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Sapporo. Sincerely,  More

Riyadh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel just one night without advance reservation so we could only get a "previlage room". The staffes are very helpfull abd friendly. Rooms are very clean abd specious "maybe because we got the previlaged one". Location is very good with so many good resturants and convience stores nearby. Also the subway is just 50mtrs from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it was a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay, especially the location, staff and the room. Thank you once again for choosing us and for your time taking for writing a feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for 6 nights (paid for 8 nights). Location is great and very convenient with subway, restaurants and convenience stores close by. The room itself was spacious and relatively clean (some long black hairs here and there but nothing major). Wifi was really bad, often no connection of very slow (on laptop and phone). Had to ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and we are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding the location and the room during your stay. However, we are disappointed to learn of your experience about the inconvenience of Wifi connection. Although it sometimes happens during the specific time zone, we provide some routers... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Nothing to complaint considering the price is a real bargain at a 4 star standard. Staffs are nice and helpful. The location is very good... close to everything. The hotel is ideal for a short stay in Sapporo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo and it was a great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Also, your wonderful comments towards our staff was great and we have shared your feedback with them so that they would be able to recognize their efforts. Again, we sincerely... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very modern furniture and nice staff makes your stay comfortable and easy to access, located near the subway and 5min taxi away from Sapporo station if you come by train. The only thing is the street noise that is not major problem but wakes you up once or twice at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it was a pleasure to receive such positive feedback regarding the interior of the hotel,staff and the location. However, we are disappointed to learn of your experience about the noise in the room. Although soundproof double windows are equipped in each room, we apologize for... More

Surrey, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel. It was conveniently located to the subway and restaurants and shopping. Room was clean and had more supplies than we have seen at most hotels. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet was large and extensive with a good variety of food to serve people from many different cultures. Some large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to post your feedback. We do sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the location, room, staff and breakfast. We have shared your feedback with our management team in order for us to further improve the service we provide to our guests. I really hope that we have the pleasure... More

Brunei
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 7 nights throughout the whole trip, room 1210. Good- Location very good, famous ramen alley, nanda restaurant seafood buffet, nijo market, famous unagi restaurant, odori park and tanujuki shooping arcade is all walking distance. Bad- No bellboy service,the hotel guests have to carry their own luggage up and down the room. No staff offer to help eventhough we requested.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it was a pleasure to receive such positive feedback regarding the location during your stay. However, we are disappointed to learn of your experience about the TV cabinet, its screw should have been tightened. We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you this... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The interior of the hotel is very new, the furniture is modern. Only complaint is the WIFI is a bit slow. The hotel is located near the famous shopping district and is also within walking distance of the Odori park and the TV tower. Price is also reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureHotelSapporo, お客様担当マネージャー at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Mercure Hotel Sapporo, and it was a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback regarding the interior of the hotel and the location. However, I am sorry to hear that the slowness of Wifi. It sometimes happens because of centralization of using time by guests. We apologize for any... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Sapporo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Hotel Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Sapporo

Address: 2-2-4 Minami 4 Jo Nishi, Chuo-ku, Sapporo, Hokkaido 064-0804, Japan
Location: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Sapporo 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound), Rakuten and Venere so you can book your Mercure Hotel Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Sapporo with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sapporo #3 Family Hotel in Sapporo #3 Luxury Hotel in Sapporo #7 Business Hotel in Sapporo
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
285

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Sapporo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer