We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1,003 Kunming hotels

IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments

25F, Building B, Shuncheng Superior Apartments, Yanhe Road, Wuhua District, Kunming, Kunming 650032, China
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Airport Pick-up
IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #19 of 1,003 Hotels in Kunming
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014
Matt M Kunming, China
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
7
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Kunming, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Lived out of the the Bldg A Apt 2605 for over a month as part of a move to Kunming. Our stay here was great! Myself, wife, two kids all happy. Location is great, beds were decently comfy, and internet was relatively fast. Had a modern feel, and kitchen was fully equipped. There was a washer, but no drier (very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you very much for staying here and share your experience with other guests. Hope you enjoy your stay in Kunming a lot. Cheers Rick More

Tianjin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Overall the apartment is clean with all the facilities such as mineral water machine, kitchen / cooking facility, WIFI, washing machine etc. The best part of the apartment is it is located in the middle of Kunming shopping zone, Where you can find anything you need just by walking distance. The manager, Mr Rick is helpful, he promised to provide... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! We are looking forward to meeting you here in the near future. Cheers Rick More

Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

1. The management & services are bad. The manager Mr Rick, try to make us pay higher price for 2 bedrooms (6 beds) apartment even though we had booked this apartment a few months ago. Our stayed is from Dec 17 to 20 and from Dec 25 to 26. I refused and requested him to refund our booking if he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and managing to share your experience with other future guests! Regarding to your review: 1. We always charge our guests by the price confirmed in their booking confirmation. We might have occasional price raise in peak season but we still charge the guest same price as their booking even if... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The apartment: really nice. Exactly like in the photos. You have all what you need for cooking. The bathroom is a bit smelly but it wasn't that bad. This apartment is a really nice choice if you don't care of meeting people, and if you come in the summer. We stayed there in the winter and the cold in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked our stay at the IC Holiday Apartments back in July and reserved a standard double room from Booking.com. Although the location was convenient (if you like the mall), I have a series of complaints: 1) The description of the room on Booking.com was not accurate (there is no desk or TV in the room) - it is just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying here and really sorry for the inconvenience to you. Now we have A/C, heater in all of our rooms and apartments. All the photos we listed on booking.com are taken on site from our rooms and apartments. But it's true each of our rooms are not exactly same as other rooms as... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

In downtown, High above the walking mall of Wangfujing, the place is elegant, clean, secure and the location cannot be beat if you are coming to Kunming for travel or business. My room was part of a suite with polite neighbors in the other rooms.It was great to have a living room and kitchen and all the amenities of an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location is excellent for Kunming. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the entertainment district. The rooms are very clean and spacious. It is a great base for anyone wanting to spend a few days in Kunming. For first time visitors to China, it is an excellent choice, as Rick speaks very good English and can help you with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The serviced apartments at IC Holiday are very well maintained and close to everything. A bit hard to find but once you do it's easy. The manager, Rik, was very helpful and even allowed me to use his computer to pick up my e-mail. The apartment I stayed in was a three bedroom unit. One room had it's own bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leuven
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I can understand the earlier comments from singles or couples don't feeling on their ease in these appartments, as indeed you are sharing the appartment. However .... It is a great stay, value for money, if you are 4 or 6. Than you have an entire appartment for your own. In our case the door could be locked, with number... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This one is a tough call. On the plus side is the location. Within walking distance to Green Lake, close to the Suncheng shopping center. The grocery store and inexpensive eateries in the Wangfujing shopping center right next door and the Starbucks around the corner are hard to beat. In addition there is the fact that you have a referigerator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments

Address: 25F, Building B, Shuncheng Superior Apartments, Yanhe Road, Wuhua District, Kunming, Kunming 650032, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Yunnan > Kunming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay