We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments

25F, Building B, Shuncheng Superior Apartments, Yanhe Road, Wuhua District, Kunming, Kunming 650032, China
Hotel amenities
IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015
MimS A Singapore, Singapore
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
8
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

In all fairness, it was a mixed feeling staying on the apartment especially with the equally mixed reviews. Whilst, the location was fantastic with just about everything and anything on the 1st storey, there were several things that would require loads of improvement too. To put it simply, i have listed the Pros & Cons based on my personal exp.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Do not ever fall for a Special Offer scam with IC holiday Shungchen "service apts". I walked into my designated room and almost died. The horror is seeing that my room is within its OFFICE cum storeroom . The room was filled with extra towels , crockery and household stuff . The office desk occupied half the living room whilst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kunming, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Lived out of the the Bldg A Apt 2605 for over a month as part of a move to Kunming. Our stay here was great! Myself, wife, two kids all happy. Location is great, beds were decently comfy, and internet was relatively fast. Had a modern feel, and kitchen was fully equipped. There was a washer, but no drier (very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you very much for staying here and share your experience with other guests. Hope you enjoy your stay in Kunming a lot. Cheers Rick More 

Tianjin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Overall the apartment is clean with all the facilities such as mineral water machine, kitchen / cooking facility, WIFI, washing machine etc. The best part of the apartment is it is located in the middle of Kunming shopping zone, Where you can find anything you need just by walking distance. The manager, Mr Rick is helpful, he promised to provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! We are looking forward to meeting you here in the near future. Cheers Rick More 

Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

1. The management & services are bad. The manager Mr Rick, try to make us pay higher price for 2 bedrooms (6 beds) apartment even though we had booked this apartment a few months ago. Our stayed is from Dec 17 to 20 and from Dec 25 to 26. I refused and requested him to refund our booking if he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and managing to share your experience with other future guests! Regarding to your review: 1. We always charge our guests by the price confirmed in their booking confirmation. We might have occasional price raise in peak season but we still charge the guest same price as their booking even if... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The apartment: really nice. Exactly like in the photos. You have all what you need for cooking. The bathroom is a bit smelly but it wasn't that bad. This apartment is a really nice choice if you don't care of meeting people, and if you come in the summer. We stayed there in the winter and the cold in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked our stay at the IC Holiday Apartments back in July and reserved a standard double room from Booking.com. Although the location was convenient (if you like the mall), I have a series of complaints: 1) The description of the room on Booking.com was not accurate (there is no desk or TV in the room) - it is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rick Z, Manager at IC Holiday Shun Cheng Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying here and really sorry for the inconvenience to you. Now we have A/C, heater in all of our rooms and apartments. All the photos we listed on booking.com are taken on site from our rooms and apartments. But it's true each of our rooms are not exactly same as other rooms as... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

In downtown, High above the walking mall of Wangfujing, the place is elegant, clean, secure and the location cannot be beat if you are coming to Kunming for travel or business. My room was part of a suite with polite neighbors in the other rooms.It was great to have a living room and kitchen and all the amenities of an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location is excellent for Kunming. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the entertainment district. The rooms are very clean and spacious. It is a great base for anyone wanting to spend a few days in Kunming. For first time visitors to China, it is an excellent choice, as Rick speaks very good English and can help you with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The serviced apartments at IC Holiday are very well maintained and close to everything. A bit hard to find but once you do it's easy. The manager, Rik, was very helpful and even allowed me to use his computer to pick up my e-mail. The apartment I stayed in was a three bedroom unit. One room had it's own bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities