We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 520 Guilin hotels

The White House Hotel Guilin

Building 4, No.16 Rong Hu North Road, Guilin 541001, China
Hotel amenities
The White House Hotel Guilin
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The White House Hotel Guilin to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 520 Hotels in Guilin
4.5 of 5 stars 27 Reviews
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
youkeSingapore Singapore
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    6
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is fantastic. The room has very high ceilings and is a good size room over-looking the lake. We fit the five of us (2 adults and 3 children) comfortably into the room. But what sets the hotel apart is the service. The service staff went out of their way to make conversation every time when we came to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hard to believe that this was the same hotel that some other reviewers have raved about. Our first problem here was being told that we had booked for one night only (actually, it was 3 nights). Then we were asked to pay Y4000 upfront before we could check in – this was somewhat more than the cost of the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only had one night in this fabulous boutique Hotel. We were ungraded to a lake view suite and it was huge, beautifully furnished with a balcony over the lake. The king-sized bed was really comfortable and the bathroom luxurious. The staff were extremely warm and welcoming. We chose to have dinner at the hotel and were not disappointed. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This is a magnificent, boutique hotel which used to be an historical home and now converted to hotel accomodation. It has many ancient museum pieces and photographs around the walls and in the reception area describing its history. The rooms are beautifully appointed and both the bedroom and the bathrooms are huge. We were lucky enough to have a ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sibu, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Everyone who steps into this hotel will somehow be attracted to the interior design (ancient + museum style). If not mistaken there are only in total, 37 rooms within this premise. We were welcomed by warm greetings of the lobby staff. Check in was smooth, the receptionists were attentive, polite and catered our needs to details. 7 of us stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carmel by the sea
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a two night stay during our tour of Guilin and Yangshou at the white house. The staff where generally very helpful and if they couldn't speak english got someone who could. The rooms are large and well appointed, the toiletries are top class. The large bath is great if you want a spa, the shower gives plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sunny west coast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I can not recommend this hotel strongly enough. The rooms are beautiful spacious luxurious and equipped with every convenience. From the spa tub to the incredible views you will not be disappointed. The breakfast is a wonderful meld of Chinese and western. Visiting this hotel is a destination....the beauty and calm serenity overlooking the lake is unmatched. But by far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangkok
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

There is no breakfast buffet, just two set options: Chinese or Western. A bit disappointing for this price range. The outside temperature in Guilin during the winter months can get down to 5 degrees during the night. And there is no heating in the rooms. It is uncomfortably cold throughout the day and night. The hotel also works together with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LiHan Q, Manager at The White House Hotel Guilin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback , it helps us to improve our customer service. In response to your comment about the breakfast service, I would like to explain that, on occasion, the Hotel is not fully occupied and to reduce food wastage we offer a Chinese and Western menu and from the year of 2014, we offer an... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is truly a piece of art. Luxury aside the setting/ambience makes me feel like I am reliving the past. Their website might seem like a tourist trap but rest assured it lives up and exceeds all expectations. Their pickup service was prompt (Drop them a email in advance) and checkin was swift meanwhile they sorted my suitcase out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent hotel, great position, loved the antiques. By far the best that we stayed in during out two week trip to china. and the buffet was fantastic. We were picked up from the airport and had an upgraded room when we arrived at 11 am in the morning. It was a fantastic introduction to China and set up well for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The White House Hotel Guilin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House Hotel Guilin

Address: Building 4, No.16 Rong Hu North Road, Guilin 541001, China
Location: China > Guangxi Zhuang > Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your The White House Hotel Guilin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Guilin

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay