We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Guilin accommodations

Guilin Ming Palace International Youth Hostel

No.10 Donghua Road | No.10, Guilin 541001, China
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Guilin Ming Palace International Youth Hostel to your Saves list
Guilin Ming Palace International Youth Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #4 of 20 Specialty lodging in Guilin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
basti3nm Shanghai, China
  • Overview
  • Reviews (163)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (105)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    44
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
42
34
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was impeccable and very spacious. Clean and fresh, late check in and check out went smoothly. The breakfast was good (though took some time)! They were very helpful. Be careful with the noise, there was noise at night (construction). We recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 3 days in this hostel and it was a really nice experience, it's clean, excellent bathroom, excellent bed, everything was ok, the staff is really nice and helpful, the room also had A/C. The only thing i can complain about was the noise in the morning, there was a school next to my room and the screaming of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MingPalaceHostel, Manager at Guilin Ming Palace International Youth Hostel, responded to this review

firstly thanks for your time to write the command for us and we always try our best to make your guys stay comfortable here with us. for the noise we do apology for that, but except that time it's always quiet. i think you will understand us. Thanks again for staying with us. More

Changsha, China
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Good location close to the center. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and were willing to provide info. Wide, tasty, range of both western and local food. The dorms are large with lockers and keys provided, also large bathroom. The rooftop area also has a beautiful view. My only complaint would be that the room was really hot like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MingPalaceHostel, Manager at Guilin Ming Palace International Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the appreciation of our hostel, also glad you have a good memery here. For the "sauna", I think you should blame the hot weather because we install the aircondition and fans in every room. We don't like the hot summer either. you are welcome to come back in a cool season . More

Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed at 5 hostels so far in China, one of which was also in Guilin, this is by far the best. Shocked when we walked in and saw the very large room and luxury bathroom, no squat Toilet and the loo separate from the shower, thought we'd waked in too a decent hotel! Staff all very helpful and the atmosphere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Extremely comfortable room, amazingly friendly staff and great food. Laundry facility was a great plus too. Minor inconveniences were that the WiFi didn't reach the room (but the 3th floor terrace and downstairs common room were within range and very cosy too) and also that (like anywhere in China) smoking is allowed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms were as good, with large lockers. Free washing machine use, which is a rarity but was super useful. The staff however were really uninformed, and when we tried to ask how to go to Longsheng Rice Fields on our own, they refused to give us information and just gestured to book onto a tour. It turned out, that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MingPalaceHostel, Owner at Guilin Ming Palace International Youth Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your affirmative judgement to our room, which shows that our room is pretty good. Our staff are and always be happy to tell our guests the information they need. If they ask us how to get to the rice terrace, we do RECOMMEND DIY rice terrace for sure. Because, according to the previous guests' feedback,... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I highly recommend this hostel. The staff is very friendly (especially Angela, she made us feel right at home!) and the rooms are nice. We were misinformed about the Guilin airport shuttle by one of the staff members so make sure to triple-check any information you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We got a huge room for very little money. Of course it's not 5 stars but much more than we expected for that price. There is a free laundry option on the six's floor -- a washing machine and coat pegs. Washing powder is available at the reception. The bar offers drinks and breakfast, which could be improved. The 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MingPalaceHostel, Manager at Guilin Ming Palace International Youth Hostel, responded to this review

It is very kind of you to give this comment which turns out that our modification is well worth. We are sorry for the belated coffee. Normally our food should be served in about 10 mins, maybe later in the busy time. But we will supervise our staff to do better both of the qunlity and the speed. And we... More

Beijing, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The bar is very good. I missed the dumpling party because I got on a wrong bus.What a pity of it! I lived in the mixed room ,and made some friends there.it's an unforgetable experience!! I miss my friends there,and i hope i will get back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hong Kong, China
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The room is clean and the staff is kind and helpful. you can use either mandarin or English to communicate with them. They are willing to give guidance, recommendations of your trip. More, You can also buy travel tours/ packets there

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Guilin Ming Palace International Youth Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Room Service, Q...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Sapphire Hotel
Sapphire Hotel
#16 of 462 in Guilin
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Boutique, Quiet...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Jing Guan Ming Lou Holiday Hotel
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#10 of 462 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin
#2 of 462 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Riverside Hostel
Riverside Hostel
#1 of 20 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Suites, Budget...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Wada Hostel
Wada Hostel
#2 of 59 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guilin Ming Palace International Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guilin Ming Palace International Youth Hostel

Address: No.10 Donghua Road | No.10, Guilin 541001, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangxi Zhuang > Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Booking.com, Ctrip DaoDao and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Guilin Ming Palace International Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (49)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer