We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre

#14 of 2,845 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
No.339 Huanshi East Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510098, China
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 2,845 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
ashishb415
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    140
    113
    37
    5
    8
See reviews for
18
27
11
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (94)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms are decent but carpets smelling and rarer dirty. Breakfast menu is not great as nothing included on Indian or international cuisine. We stayed for 10 days and there was no change at all in the menu and hospitality with a smile was missing. Location wise well located

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Guangzhou is a quite huge city, therefore you need to pre decide about the location you like to stay at. For our trip this location at the city center was perfectly chosen. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel offers all services you will expect inside a 5 star hotel. The breakfast variety was awesome, especially the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear fanrou007, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you ejoyed your stay and had a chance to explore the local community! We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is magnificent. It is over 60 floors with good views over Guangzhou. The rooms are of good size and the staff are superb. They are so helpful and cheerful. The breakfast restaurant is huge but the range of foods available is even bigger. I have never seen anything like it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear John A, Thank you for the wonderful review. Our entire team is so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre on your next visit to Gunagzhou. Kind regards, Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn More 

Ashbourne, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As with all hotel rooms I've stayed in China, this was spotless, clean, bit and comfy. I'd recommend it 100% that way. Staff for great. I was here for the June Lighting show. The hotel ran a bus to and from the far - as do most good hotels. Problem was they only had 1 at 9am in the morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear BrianC6969, Thank you for you feedback and great score! I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us and that we were your hotel of choice for the Lighting Show in Guangzhou. I apologize about the inconvenience with the shuttle. Our team is reviewing what the problem was and also taking a look at you... More 

Bali
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a mixed experience here. The rooms are big, nicely designed, with amazing views. The bathrooms are large and luxurious. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, offering a huge variety. My only problem with the hotel was the service- the staff just seemed a bit vague and disinterested. I requested 2 pillows and was brought 1. Room service tray wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear handfootwoman, We appreciate you taking the time to offer your feedback. I am very disappointed to hear of the series of frustration that you experienced. Especially from the service you received at the Concierge as well as the Health Club Staff. This is clearly not the impression we hope for you to leave with. I hope we can rectify... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in my 1st trip to Guangzhou in Dec 2014. Excellent service. Comfortable rooms in my case it was a suite. Had a a great view of the city from my bath tub! Great layout! The bed was extremely comfortable with very high thread count. Had lunch/business meeting at the restaurant.. Which was very nice. The food was fresh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear RandolfW, Thank you for taking the time to offer your great feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. We are pleased to have had you return to Crowne Plaza and thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Guangzhou! Kind regards, Jenny MacDonald -... More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always love to stay in this hotel for the fact that they know how to take very good care of people with Gluten and Lactose intolerance. The Bar and Western Restaurant Manager Mr.Franssen knows exactly what people with these intolerance need. I again did not inform them in advance about my Gluten Intolerance and at the time of Check-In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Abbas H, It is such a pleasure to receive your glowing feedback. It is so great to hear that you had such a great dining experience and that we were able to accommodate not only your dietary restrictions but also giving you the comfort of dishes from home as much as we can. I will be sure to pass... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

1) Excellent Hotel. 2) Very Clean and smells brilliant as you enter the hotel. 3) Excellent, Helpful and curtious staff. 4) Has a family mart and Mc Donald's close to it. 5) Good food 6) Being an IHG member allowed me a later check out. 7) Gives you a safe feeling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kumail B, Thank you for your great feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre. Kind regards, Jenny MacDonald - Director of Guest Services jenny.macdonald@gz63.cn More 

Taicang, China
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

pre-booked the room and was fobbed off when they tried to downgrade me. don't eat in the HAOCHI restaurant. Wrong food brought to table, food was cold. for the star rating of this hotel it does not deserve it. Won't be coming here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear bob a, I am very sorry to receive this review and disappointed to learn that you have left with a bad impression of the Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre. At your convenience please contact me directly with additional details so I may be able to investigate what happened. I hope we can find a way to make up for... More 

Geel, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Having stayed in this hotel before, we chose it again for the location as we were visiting China Replas in Guangzhou and planned on staying several days at he same hotel to explore and have meetings. Upon arrival it showed that our booking for the club room(s) was not entirely understood and it took a lot of convincing and management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPCityCentreGZ, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ivan W, I would like to thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. Its nice to hear that you enjoyed the majority of your stay, but I am disappointed to learn that you have a difficult encounter with a member of our staff. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

282 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay