We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort

Sky Villa, Northeast Shanqian Da Dao, Huadu District | Guangzhou, Guangdong, China, Guangzhou 510700, China
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    17
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
8
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Berlin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

My stay in this beautiful hotel was for four nights. It is really a very wonderful location, unfortunately far away from everything you could walk to. The rooms are really first class and it is a pleasure to stay in. The rooms are in houses with different distances to the main building. Depending on distance or weather it is necessary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking time to share your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Just as you mentioned, the resort is not only an ideal place for city getaway, but also a perfect venue for business meetings or any... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Second time I visited this hotel and had another great room. If anyone wants a quite place to stay it is worth taking a look. i am also please to see the hotel went the extra mile and called me to advise I left something in the room and agreed to post it to my next location. Paul's Hotel Rating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Many reviews says this remoted location is great for city escape. Besides the location, I found the hotel lack of view and attractions. I booked a lake view room. Besides tree I can't see any view at all. I am disappointed as I walk to the lake and find it so small should rather be called a pool. I just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying in our hotel and sharing your comments with us. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectation. Actually, our resort boasts 45,000 sqm, and covers 80% of greenery landscape and 20% for guest rooms and hotel buildings. Surrounded by nature greenery landscape, most of our rooms are facing to the lake, while we... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Checked in on 20/10/14 for a 4 days 3 nights business workshop On the first night, had a fall in the room 121 and dislocated my elbow. I called the reception immediately and the chief butler, Maria came and sent me to the nearest hospital. Maria and Bill Gao (security officer) were there for me in my most painful moments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. More 

Hong Kong Region, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

I have been spending the last weekend at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, it located quite far from town but the view inside is extremely good. Unlike the urban hotels, the resort is quiet and peaceful, with lots of fun activities for you to enjoy during your stay at the hotel, such as: outdoor swimming pools, gym room, games rooms, spa,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronnzho, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. More 

Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014 via mobile

There are near hundred of house type villas sitting on the valley with sealake alongside the hotel. It takes 60 minutes drive from Guangzhou city to Huadu, where less dense people with wider spread of forest green making it a getaway choice. A clubhouse provide American pool, swimming pool,karaoke, table tennis and badminton. Tiny tracks or hotel guest golf cars... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronnzho, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. More 

Dallas, Texas USA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

My wife and I visited for a night away. We liked the design and privacy of this resort and appreciated the serenity. As other reviewers have implied, it is in the middle of nowhere. Pros: ---The size, design, and privacy of the Huadu Villa earned the five-star rating for us. At almost 3000 sq ft, all of the little things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad the hotel is up to your expectation and sincerely apologize for any unacceptable experience that occurred during your stay and we have taken immediate action to investigate this further. We would like to thank you for taking your time to review our hotel as your comments... More 

Hong Kong / Kelowna, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

There is really only ONE practical reason why you ended up in this property - to get away from the busy city life and score yourself a couple days of peace. If you're here for a business meeting or a City Adventure, please click back and look for another place, as this hotel is located at least an hour away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable service you experienced at our hotel.We are taking immediate action to improve our staff performance and investigate this further as your comments provide our hotel with valuable information that we can review to improve on for the future.Thank you again for taking time... More 

Macau
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed here for a night. The room was fine but the service is racist. We paid $200USD for a set dinner but were refused a cup of tea. How cheap can this restaurant be? We asked for a bottle of house wine and were told the restaurant had "run out." Seriously? The Chinese restaurant was absolutely the worst food we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort and additionally we really appreciated your valuable comments. We sincerely apologize for the service you experienced, we have sent the message to F&B Dept. and soon we will reinforce the training for our staff. Thank you again for your comments, which could help us performance better and serve all our valuable... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We chose to stay Villa almost two weeks ago. The communication with reservation hotline was miserable, it turned out to fix by the Samantha leading to delicate arrangement for my trip with two elderly- over 65. Their location located is remote, I would highly recommended to make use of hotel services like shuttle cos it is difficult to find the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ronnzho, Manager at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Sheraton Guangzhou Huadu Resort while you’re travelling to Guangzhou! We are very happy that you have a wonderful stay and thank you to share your experience with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Crowne Plaza Science City
#23 of 2,846 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
W Guangzhou
#8 of 2,846 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
New Baiyun Airport
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
#16 of 2,846 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
#6 of 2,846 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#7 of 2,846 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#68 of 2,846 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay