We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2,796 Guangzhou hotels

Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.515-517 Yuncheng East Road, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510400, China
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Save Saved
You added Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
87%
Ranked #27 of 2,796 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Legna510
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    66
    16
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
11
11
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

no surprise, very standard 5 star hotel, the room is a bit shabby, ordered in-room dinning for breakfast but below standard, operator is helpful although she does not know her company well (could not answer our question immediately and need to get back)

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Legna510 Thank you very much for having stayed with us in August. I also would like to thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience. I am sorry to see that we have not been able to fully satisfy you during your stay. We will work with the team to improve our service delivery and... More

Asia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible from entrance to the hotel. When we arrived the hotel, no bellboy handle the luggage. We have to carry the luggage ourselves. Some staffs in uniform told us there is no bellboy around. We arrived around 10:15pm, front office staffs told us the Chinese Restaurant is open but when we walk over, they told us they are closed. Move... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VolVic71 Thank you very much for having stayed with us during your visit over the weekend. I also appreciate you having taken the time to share your feedback on this forum. I am very sorry for your experience and do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Indeed the service you have encountered does not represent our usual standard. As... More

南阳, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The overall feeling gave me the impression is very good! Good environment, good service attitude! Executive Lounge waiter beauty is also very worthy of praise, my hands hurt, gave me should help! The only question to ask is, supper room staff not very professional attitude is not very friendly, let him get me a fork, and he is not very... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

went there for a night just because i am here to watch a concert with a friend of mine, so we just try to pick a place that is close to the venue. Surprisingly they do not offer room service after 10, the room was okay in general but the facilities are yet to improve.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_GZ, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review

FoodandCrits: Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for having taken the time to write about your experience. In regards to the room service time issue, acturally hotel room service operation time is 24hours, but the Chinese restaurant will be closing after 10pm , so if guest order some Chinese dishes we might can not offer.I feel... More

Shanghai, China
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The air conditioning in the room does not work properly in the mid of the hot summer, which makes my stay at the hotel very uncomfortable and did not sleep well over the night. My colleagues who stayed in the same hotel in the past had the same experience and that makes me believe that this is a system problem.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tonyyuantao S Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your recent visit to Guangzhou. I also would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback on this forum. Please accept my apologies for the ventilation problem in your room. I am very sorry that this was not resolved directly while you... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed here on business for two nights and was generally disappointed with the condition of the room. The carpet was badly stained in the bedroom and one of the glass doors had been broken in the bathroom and had been replaced with a £1 shower curtain which had the pole stuck in place with silicon. The service was actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sfd1975 Thank you very much for having stayed with us in August. I also would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. Please accept my apologies for the poor condition of the room you have received. We have immediately checked the room and rectified the mentioned issues in order to avoid... More

Neu-Ulm, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've stayed here on business many times now, the hotel is great, but small things such as free WIFI only in the public areas, an expensive restaurant,and expensive spa dent it a bit. TIP: behind the hotel is a large mall, with good restaurants in the 3rd floor. Breakfast is VERY good, people are VERY friendly and helpful. This has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thealheath Thank you very much for being our regular guest and having stayed with us again. I also would like to thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience on this platform. Great to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our facilities. As for the internet, we do provide complimentary internet in... More

Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is my second visit. As a HHonors Diamond, and due to a minor incident during my last visit, I was offered a suite upgrade in advance. The Executive Suite is nice, before I found out the problems. 1. The door of the bathroom is poorly maintained. At first I thought I broke it, but l found the same issue... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_GZ, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy_JF Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun for your visit to Guangzhou. I would also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on this platform. I am very sorry to read about your experience and indeed am shocked to hear what you encountered. Certainly this does not represent... More

南京, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel location is very good, although not in the city center, but close to the baiyun park, surrounded with wanda plaza bay and 5 shopping center, dining shopping with children play is very convenient, although there are some distance from the subway (10-15 minutes' walk), but if you don't want to walk can also sit in the doorway station bus... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yue C Thank you for your feedback and for having stayed with us. Am sorry to see that you had a small issue with your bathroom and hope that our team was able to fix this for you quickly. Great to read that besides that you had a good stay and were satisfied with our facilities ans service. I... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

A good quality business hotel, the only issue that I had was the quality of the internet service, connection was an issue as it kept kicking out my devices. A good executive lounge and service and quality of breakfast was excellent. All of the staff speak English and are very helpful. Late night room service is a challenge, which for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilton G, General Manager at Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, responded to this review

Dear comradestuart Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for having taken the time to write about your experience. Am glad to see that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the positive comments about our service. As for the Internet, I am glad to share that we have recently... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel

Address: No.515-517 Yuncheng East Road, Baiyun District, Guangzhou 510400, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (93)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (62)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Guangzhou with
any amenities