We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 Medina hotels

Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 41340 | Central Zone, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel to your Saves list
Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hotels.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
71%
Ranked #5 of 97 hotels in Medina
A recent review
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    84
    42
    14
    13
See reviews for
137
34
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location was brilliant, however most hotels in Madinah are. The service was ridiculously poor. The rooms were never cleaned. Nobody would answer the phone so you will need to come down to reception. The worst part of the hotel was the lifts. 6 lifts for 14 floors and several thousand rooms. The wait time is so frustrating not to mention... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Magdy G, General Manager’s Administrator at Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We have read your review with a great concern and would like to thank you for the feedback you were so kind to give on your recent stay at our Hotel “Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick”. Therefore, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused and rest assured that all your comments are taken into consideration. Thus, those comments... More

Montreal
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was unprofessional. Had no idea which restaurant serves the breakfast thats included in rate. Told me to go to second floor and ask around. Otherwise the location is great. Hotel has a mall inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdy G, General Manager’s Administrator at Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest First Of All, we would like to thank you for your positive review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding to learn that our Hotel aspects met your expectations and that the quality of services provided by the hotel team came up to your liking. Also we have reviewed your complaint mentioned in... More

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is our 2nd stay in Al Anwar Madinah Moevenpick hotel. it was my wifes birthday & Mr. Magdy Ghoneim was so generous to give us a complimentary cake which was so kind of themselves. now in the hotel they have al anwar mall. lots of shopping. Masjid Al NABAWI is just few steps away. we enjoyed our 2nd stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdy G, General Manager's Administrator at Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mmoinuddin First Of All, we would like to thank you for your positive review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding to learn that our Hotel aspects met your expectations and that the quality of services provided by the hotel team came up to your liking. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you once... More

Shah Alam
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated at the edge of Masjid Nabawi’s compound. There are a few shops from basement to the 2nd floor. There is a supermarket, Bin Dawood, located in the basement – they have plenty of stuff, inclusive luggage, clothes, electrical items etc, apart from the normal food and drink items. The lobby is a bit odd – from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdy G, General Manager's Administrator at Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest First Of All, we would like to thank you for your positive review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding to learn that our Hotel aspects met your expectations and that the quality of services provided by the hotel team came up to your liking. Also we have reviewed your complaint mentioned in... More

Sengkang, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went there for my Umrah trip. I got Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick. I was given a 3 person suite room which actually fits 4. Service crew are wonderful bunch of people. Food there is awesome and its also easy for us to get our own stuff as the departmental store Bin Dawood is just right below our hotel. The only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdy G, General Manager's Administrator at Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest First Of All, we would like to thank you for your positive review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding to learn that our Hotel aspects met your expectations and that the quality of services provided by the hotel team came up to your liking. Also we have reviewed your complaint mentioned in... More

cairo
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed there many times but this time was the best time because I stayed in haram view room the room was very good clean comfortable and nice service from the bag holder . The front disk was ok the view of the room was wooooow . The location of the hotel was very close to masjed . I didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdy G, General Manager's Administrator at Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest First Of All, we would like to thank you for your positive review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding to learn that our Hotel aspects met your expectations and that the quality of services provided by the hotel team came up to your liking. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We were aware of the condition of change room as per agent/ because we received a smoking room, which was unacceptable, as per not our booking request. The FO staff the next day kind of hesitant to change our room. Concierge also has language barrier perhaps to help us in find the directions etc. This was not a 5 stars... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Magdy G, General Manager's Administrator at Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We have read your review with a great concern and would like to thank you for the feedback you were so kind to give on your recent stay at our Hotel “Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick”. Therefore, we do apologize for any inconvenience caused and rest assured that all your comments are taken into consideration. Thus, those comments... More

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during the 2nd week of February 2014 for 4 nights and 5 days. Overall, I had an enjoyable stay. - Check-in was a bit slow as most of the staff doesn't speak much English. Then again, we did check-in at 4 am. - I picked this hotel because of it's proximity to the women's entrance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdy G, General Manager's Administrator at Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest First Of All, we would like to thank you for your positive review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding to learn that our Hotel aspects met your expectations and that the quality of services provided by the hotel team came up to your liking. Also we have reviewed your complaint mentioned in... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Rooms were comfortable, breakfast was OK, I guess average in this class of hotels. Service was just OK. Location is good, next to Haram. I would prefer to stay at Hilton madinah, last experience there was better than here. But no real complain here too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Magdy G, General Manager's Administrator at Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest First Of All, we would like to thank you for your positive review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding to learn that our Hotel aspects met your expectations and that the quality of services provided by the hotel team came up to your liking. Also we have reviewed your complaint mentioned in... More

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This place was fantastic from the first minute we checked in. Super fast, courteous and professional staff. Rooms are clean, and the location can't be beat (15 steps to the masjid complex gates!). I was even handed a paper with the womens hours for Al-Rawda. We ordered room service- the food came fast and was delicious. Breakfast buffet was huge!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magdy G, General Manager's Administrator at Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest First Of All, we would like to thank you for your positive review concerning your recent stay at our hotel. It is very rewarding to learn that our Hotel aspects met your expectations and that the quality of services provided by the hotel team came up to your liking. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you... More

Been to Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel

Also Known As:
Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel Medina
Address: P.O. Box 41340 | Central Zone, Medina, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Medina
#4 Family Hotel in Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anwar al Madinah Mövenpick Hotel is Madinah’s largest hotel. It offers extensive facilities for families, individual travellers and leisure groups. As well as being the nearest hotel to the Prophet’s Mosque, it is also close to all main attractions in Madinah. The hotel is directly linked to the shopping mall with underground parking. Close to Masjid Al Nabawi, the Anwar al Madinah Mövenpick Hotel is located in the centre of the commercial district. It is the nearest hotel to the Ladies’ Prayer Entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anwar Al Madinah Moevenpick Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.