We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 108 Medina hotels

Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   King Fahad Street | Central Area, Medina 41455, Saudi Arabia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah
Best prices from these 7 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah to your Saves list
68%
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Medina
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014
Metib A
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    48
    16
    13
    8
See reviews for
66
11
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We booked a suite on an offer which was on a perfect price, however when we asked for spoons, forks, etc they said we dont provide them and it was weird and inconvenience to not get them as it considers an essentials, valet parking was full and they couldn't get the car out easily which annoys me a lot, breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah, responded to this review

Dear Metib A, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. I regret however your disappointment about the lack of amenities offered in your room. We have taken note of your comments to improve on what we can offer. Despite this, I hope you give... More

Riyadh
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

For sure this is not the standard of an intercontinental hotel. Here is my review. Pros Location: very close to Masjid Alnabi Price: very good Food quality: excellent Cons Rooms are three star type Poor bathroom standard Enter ace to the hotel is very difficult Stair case is used for smoking and is in bad state see pictures Difficult to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah, responded to this review

Dear almaziad, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is nice to know that our location was suitable for your needs and you found our hotel to be of good value. However, it is regrettable that the condition of the room was a disappointment. We will use your feedback to consider enhancements needed on... More

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I visited Madina Al Munawwara with family during last week of Ramadan and stayed in this hotel. Hotel is nicely located just 5 minutes walk from Masjid e Nabwi. Though it was slightly expensive than normal days but understandable as it was last week of Ramadan. Staff was friendly and helpful. They even give you 'complementry' smile though this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mombasa, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

As much as it holds a big name InterconTinental, maybe the only good thing in this hotel is the air conditioning lool. Room size is small, bathrooms are poor. Room service is wanting. The food selection isn't good at all. The only good thing is that it's not far from the holy mosque 4mins max.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah, responded to this review

Dear NabeelElJabal, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations with our facilities and services I truly appreciate your comments, since this is the most efficient way for us to constantly improve... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel is a 4 min walk to the holy mosque in madinah however you need to cross a 4 lane street that has no proper crossing. Excellent room service with very reasonable prices beats most restaurants in madinah. Try to stay away from the rooms advertised as "haram view"ًas they also overlook a busy street and windows have poor insulation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah, responded to this review

Dear SaadAli, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know you took advantage of the room service and found it to be excellent. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would... More

Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Upon arrival we were notified that one of our two rooms would not be made available to us due to over booking. Management rectified this by upgrading us to a beautiful, spacious family suite. Service was good, breakfast was delicious! Front desk was pleasant. Breakfast area was slightly cramped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We arrived at 11am to the hotel staying 3 nights and although the room wasn’t available we had to wait a little while, we waited paitently at the lobby which was very nice and cool. Being a IHG reward member the check-in went through smoothly and we got a nice good suite with our own kitchen etc. We were 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is 2 or 3 star at best. The triple room was cramped with no space to even put down a prayer mat. The room was only serviced once in 5 days! I requested some toilet rolls and it took them over 10 hours to send someone up and he merely said that they had run out of toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah, responded to this review

Dear Al M, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Let me take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while visiting our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the... More

jeddah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is s nice hotel, close to Prophet Mohamed Mosque, the 3 bedroom apartment is very spacious with a made room plus a big living area and big dining table.after getting in my apartment i found out that the AC is not working so i called the reception and they were very helpful.they changed my apartment to another one and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had booked an early check-in and unfortunately the day we arrived we were left waiting 6 hours since the guy (Tariq) at the reception desk found a loop hole and said that check in time was 4:00pm, which is true but failed to recognize our early booking and ordered us to pay 750 Riyal around £120 to check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah, responded to this review

Dear SaffaHx, Thank you for writing us a detailed review of your experience. Thank you for the compliments about our hotel having nice rooms and location convenient. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you had during check in. It is nice to know that after some initial issues, these were all sorted out and allowed you to enjoy... More

Do you own or manage Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah

Address: King Fahad Street | Central Area, Medina 41455, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Al Madinah Province > Medina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental Madinah Hotel Medina
Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah Al Madinah/Medina

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Dar Al Hijra InterContinental Madinah

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby