We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Madinah

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Oppst Prophet Mosque, King Fahd Str, Medina 3936, Saudi Arabia
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 25%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Madinah
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Madinah
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    77
    35
    9
    4
See reviews for
148
24
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stayed there for 2 nights the hotel was ok and good looking but the bathroom was from the 18th century nearly (every thing was old fashion and not clean at all) , the mini bar was very dirty , the sofa was dirty and the worst thing was the power cut and we could not manage without the air... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's not even near to a five star hotel, old school decorations and design. Poor service, electricity comes and goes every times. Not enough plugs in the room, you won't be able to charge your phone peaceful. Room service takes ages, no car service facilities. Building is very dark, people smoke here and there. Toilet is well dirty, few of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaeedUrRahman, Director of Operations at Hilton Madinah, responded to this review

Dear AA Mahmud S Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Madinah Hilton and for taking the time to write to us. Please allow me to extend our deepest apologies for the un-favourable service you have received and that does not reflect the excellent services Hilton is known for as you know being a diamond respected and valued... More 

Paradise Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After a horrible experience at the Dar al Taqwa hotel, we were moved to the Medina Hilton. The front desk was made aware of the problems we experienced the night before and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and comfortable, which we greatly appreciated. While the hotel is dated and in need of some updates -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaeedUrRahman, Director of Operations at Hilton Madinah, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you so much for writing about us. We would also like to thank you for the great comments you gave for our team & their services. It means a lot to us and we really appreciate it when a guest takes the time to write about our team members efforts. We are really thrilled with your great... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staying in Hilton of Makkah and Madina is strongly recommended, if visitor can afford paying its relatively high cost. Also, I do not advice inviting more than two persons to have dinner in the one of their restaurants. I have had a very costly experience when I met 11 of my relatives in Madina, and invited them to dinner in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaeedUrRahman, Director of Operations at Hilton Madinah, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and if there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Again, thank you for your kindness and generosity. We look forward to seeing you and your family members and friends time and again in Madinah Hilton. Thank you & Best Regards Saeed Ur Rahman Director of Operations... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once I plan to go madinah؛ I was confuse shall I book at Hilton or go to another 5 stars competitive. Now I make ub my mind and choose to stay in Hilton. To be honest little things I dont like about this hotel like the looby area..its unexceted...small waiting cheirs spread around. Another thing I didnt like ; smoking...its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SaeedUrRahman, Director of Operations at Hilton Madinah, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Madinah Hilton and for taking the time to write to us. Please allow me to extend our deepest apologies for the un-favorable service you have received and that does not reflect the excellent services we are known for. I have relayed your comments to all Department Heads concerned who... More 

Nairobi
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel continues to set the standards! It was a return for my family and I to this fantastic hotel and our experience was once again outstanding. Being a religious trip, travelers would like to be at peace to enable them focus on their prayers in the mosque - the Hilton Madinah knows and understands this to a level of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaeedUrRahman, Director of Operations at Hilton Madinah, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you indeed for staying with us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Madinah Hilton. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Thank you for great comments. Saeed Ur Rahman Director of Operations Madinah Hilton More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hilton for me is THE HILTON,my 5 stars hotel will not change it ever, once my husband and i decided to go to umrah and stay one night at al mdinah , i asked him to book at Hitlon becouse simply its perfect in every way , starting from the great location hospitality breakfast room service everything and to add... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaeedUrRahman, Director of Operations at Hilton Madinah, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for writing to us. We would also like to thank you for the great comments you gave for our team & their services. It means a lot to us and we really appreciate it when a guest takes the time to write about our team members efforts. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This my first time at Madinah Hilton with my family. I have choosed the Presedintial Suite with especial view to the holy mosque where you can enjoy seeing the pilgrimes moveing during pray times. It is amasing. You can see all kind of people and diffrent nationalities gathering together in one time going directly from their home stay to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaeedUrRahman, Director of Operations at Hilton Madinah, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for writing about us. We would also like to thank you for the great comments you gave for our team & their services. It means a lot to us and we really appreciate it when a guest takes the time to write about our team members efforts. We are really thrilled with your great... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recommend this hotel and the hotel has quality rooms and an excellent service in restaurant and good food and the service staff are very attentive and helpful and truly a grand hotel. This is very near the Masjid and all restaurants and shops. The room itself already big and services are excellent . Whatever you need the hotel provides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaeedUrRahman, Manager at Hilton Madinah, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you so much for writing about us. We would also like to thank you for the great comments you gave for our team & their services. It means a lot to us and we really appreciate it when a guest takes the time to write about our team members efforts. We are really thrilled with your great... More 

DOHA, Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is perfect, walking distance to the Prophet's mosque. The staff was very helpful. Stayed with my family. I always come and stay in this hotel and will continue to stay for the service and the location.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
SaeedUrRahman, Manager at Hilton Madinah, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Omar Mushtaq Cheema, Thank you very much for staying with us and we are thrilled with your great comments and its great to know that you are satisfied with our Team members services. Looking forward to welcome you again and again. Kind Regards Saeed Ur Rahman - Director of Operations - Madinah Hilton More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities