We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Majlis Grand Mercure

#5 of 117 Hotels in Medina
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Central Area - Madina, Medina, Saudi Arabia (Formerly Western Alharithia Hotel)
Special Offer
Ready to visit!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Majlis Grand Mercure
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is only 100 m from the Masjid Nabawi, perfect location for people who come for visiting/ praying at the Masjid. The foods good for Indonesian but many times run out and has to wait for additional foods.

Helpful?
Thank Dicke I
MEHDI B, Responsable relations clients at Majlis Grand Mercure, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dicke, Thank you for your comment. I will forward your observation concerning the restaurant. Majlis GRAND MERCURE Madina team is looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Mehdi (your Guest Experience Manager) More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel in the perfect location. Excellent food and staff. Cant fault it at all. The hotel is located a stones throw away from Masjid Nabawi and is close to all the shopping amenities. The wifi can be hit and miss but is much better on the ground floor than in the rooms. Will definitely return

Helpful?
Thank Mazhar G
MEHDI B, Responsable relations clients at Majlis Grand Mercure, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nahzar, Thank you for this excellent comment. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Do not hesitate to contact me during you next stay. Kind regards, Mehdi (your Guest Experience Manager) More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to families , very nice people but not much room in the suite , very nice staff but you can get more for your money .. I guess the intercontinental is almost the same price and much better rating .. ...................

Helpful?
Thank Eslam F
MEHDI B, Responsable relations clients at Majlis Grand Mercure, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eslam, Thank you for this very positive comment. We would be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards, Mehdi (your Guest Experience Manager) More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like most of the hotels in Madinah, you can imagine that this hotel had its day. You can see from the decor that it does need modernising. But I can't really complain about the service. Housekeeping and reception were very helpful, providing us with clean items, water, pillows whenever we asked without complaint. Breakfast was decent, wasn't a huge range... More 

Helpful?
Thank moshyman
MEHDI B, Responsable relations clients at Majlis Grand Mercure, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Moshyman, Thank you for your comment. We hope to welcome you again soon at Majlis GRAND MERCURE and we are very happy to read that you appreciated our service. Warm regards, Mehdi More 

Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After spending time in Fairmont Makkah which was a 5 Star hotel I expected this one to be on par. But actually it is no where near 5 Star, at the most I would say 3 Star. The Double Bed we were given was actually two single beds combined which made it very uncomfortable. The WiFi was probably one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amin I
MEHDI B, Responsable relations clients at Majlis Grand Mercure, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Amin, I feel very sorry to read that we have been disappointed by our hotel, I have read with attention your comment and you can be sure that we are already working to correct the issues mentioned. Next time, please do hesitate to ask for me, I'd be happy to find a solution to not let you leave... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located about 3 minutes away from the Prophet Muhammed mosque which made my trip there very decent. I booked a suite room so it was very spacious and comfortable. The whole room was decorated well and lighting was good. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. The internet was extremely fast in my room but not in my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaung Myat Z
MEHDI B, Responsable relations clients at Majlis Grand Mercure, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kaung, Thank you so much for this very positive comment. Be sure that your message motivate us to continue our efforts to serve and satisfy our guests. Our mission especially in Mekka and Medina, two of the most crowded cities in the world is very difficult but we always do our best to offer perfect service to our... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Currently, I am in the lobby. I spent 2 nights in this hotel. What is good: location, reception team and Ac... Ok, now what is bad: first thing all of us know Madinah city hotels always 90% full specially near Haram hotels. The room carpet is dirty with oil stains, some lambs are not working and the glass widow difficult... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DrHazem D
MEHDI B, Responsable relations clients at Majlis Grand Mercure, responded to this review

Dear Dr Hazem, Thank you for your comment. Be assured that we read with attention your review and we are investigating to understand what happened. Kind regards, Mehdi More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Stayed for one week in a quad room, during December 2015. The room we were given was great, not sure if it was a standard quad, seemed like a converted suite. 2 rooms with 1 bath and 1 wc was very handy. The hotel offers free Wifi, however we found the signal very poor and speed almost unusable. Could be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kamran T
MEHDI B, Responsable relations clients at Majlis Grand Mercure, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kamran, Thank you for your positive comment, we hope to welcome you again. Be sure that we take into consideration your review in aim to improve our quality of product and service. Kind regards, Mehdi More 

Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

i visited this hotel when i went to medina for one week the location was very nice and the staff were verty cooperative and friendly the rtestaurant was very nice room service was excellent parking also

Helpful?
Thank tyrose
MEHDI B, Responsable relations clients at Majlis Grand Mercure, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tyrose, Thank you for this great comment. All Majlis GRAND MERCURE team, hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Mehdi (your Guest Experience Manager) More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for the F1, EXCELLENT, hotel, very friendly & very helpful staff. The room we had was a 2 bed suite (611), absolutely spotlessly cleaned everyday. Id have no hesitation on staying at this hotel again & would highly recommend. 1 minor constructive criticism, we tried to book for breakfast for a following day & was asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
MEHDI B, Responsable relations clients at Majlis Grand Mercure, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Deborah, Thank you very much for you positive comment, we continue our efforts to continuously enrich our breakfast. Kind regards, Mehdi (your Guest Experience Manager) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medina hotels
0.1 mi away
Anwar Al Madinah Movenpick Hotel
0.1 mi away
Madinah Hilton
Madinah Hilton
#3 of 117 in Medina
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Madinah
Crowne Plaza Madinah
#8 of 117 in Medina
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shaza Al Madina
Shaza Al Madina
#2 of 117 in Medina
4.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Madina Oberoi
Madina Oberoi
#1 of 117 in Medina
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Millennium Taiba Hotel
Millennium Taiba Hotel
#12 of 117 in Medina
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay