We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Al Khobar hotels

Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Azizia Area, Al Khobar 39246, Saudi Arabia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
41%
Ranked #20 of 51 hotels in Al Khobar
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
chester186411 Leeds, United Kingdom
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
10
5
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here for 10 days to do some work for my company. great place right on the beach (not that i was able to use it) hotel nice and clean,food in main hall was ok,staff very frendly and helpful in getting me to and from work,not much to do round hotel a bit remote for anyone wanting to see anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kurian m, Executive Secretary to GM at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chester, Thank you for your review of our hotel and sharing your stay experience. We are happy to know, you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments about our staff, service and beach side location of the hotel. It is really inspiring and reassuring for our staff to know, they are delivering service meeting with... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I stay at this hotel for first time every thing was ok staff, cleaning, restaurant,service Keep going on this service Nice location but we need ladies activity like spa center and kids club, villa was old and need renovation

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rana K, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review

Dear Sir, its our pleasure to welcome you in our resort .. thanks for your feedback looking forward to see you in our resort again soon More

Khobar
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I like the location close to beach,staff was nice special the manager Jassim he upgrade my room to villa because my AC was not working.breakfast was poor of variety the same Buffy every day no choice of bird. Staff was friendly at reception.i recommend this hotel for weekend family stay. Wish you all the best

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

After a flood at my camp in the desert we retreated to this hotel for a night. When I got to my room I immediately had a problem with the air conditioner, no hot water, and the internet password I was provided. The air conditioner was fixed by the on site technician by setting the thermostat higher than the lowest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review

Dear SlickFL, I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I greatly appreciate you calling out how you did enjoy your meals and our courteous staff. While I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the not so good comments as this gives us... More

Khober
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Kitchenette is empty! The only thing available in the drawers is dust! The hotel expect you to bring your kitchen stuff with you! Villa was dirty. Restaurant food is tasteless! We had to drive 120km (60km one way) to bring food. Restaurant is not clean with poor ambient. By adding few pennies, you can stay at the Movenpick. Not worth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review

Dear Arabhoax, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret our hotel did not live... More

Dubai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Only thing "resort" about the hotel is its location on a beach. Building is ancient, only service elevators exist although there is just one floor to climb. Poolside is decent and the bar has reasonable food. But service is just unbelievably terrible. Nobody picks up the phone ... tried laundry, housekeeping, operator, reception ... they are just not interested in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review

Dear Aamir M, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received... More

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Totally unclean washrooms, even the beach is not clean! Hotel stuff are not cooperative, you have to debate with them to ask for your right. Don't recommend anyone to make reservation in the resort. I reserved "day use" for my family so as for friends' families, all of us have the same experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review

Dear AhmadTalaat, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property I am disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you had with the level of cleanliness and truly sorry for our facility fell below your standards. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter... More

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Good location for relaxing and being out of city rush, swimming pools are neatly designed and taken care off = perfect for families with kids. Clean rooms and facilities in addition to helpful staff. Good Value for the Money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I wish they will actually take better care to their beach, every morning I see some diapers on the sand and it's unpleasant scene! There resort sea "the swimming area" was full with constructions leftovers "like cartoons" , and some other garbages! That makes it really hard to swim! And as for the villa, I wish for more lights, it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review

Dear Aalghaith, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable we fell short of your expectations this particular day. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to... More

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

It was a mixed set of emotions. Starting on a Slow Checkin to a First floor rooms. That were supposed to be sea facing.. but ended up with pool facing. the in room amminities were poooor... The TV channels were limited.. Good Internet speed though.. very poor lighting. The bathroom looked like a bad movie scene.. cheap accesories.. actually meant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, responded to this review

Dear Raymon T, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us.... More

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay Hotel Al Khobar
Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay Hotel
Address: Azizia Area, Al Khobar 39246, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Al Khobar
#16 Luxury Hotel in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the only 5-star resort in Al Khobar, Holiday Inn Half Moon Bay Resort is a beautiful resort where family can enjoy the Holiday Inn Standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Half Moon Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.