We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Gulf

Travelers' Choice award winner
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
King Abdullah St. - cross King Abdul Aziz St | P.O. Box 79016, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ramada Gulf
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Al Khobar
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ahmed m Alexandria, Egypt
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    16
    24
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
6
3
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the reception people were so nice and helpful especially Akif every body in the staff was willing to help in any possible way tjhe rooms are nice and comfortable breakfast is not that great but the overall experience is excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a couple pf nights at this hotel whilst on a business trip. Nothing special to write home about, but the front desk staff were friendly and welcoming and the room was very clean, if a little on the small side and dated. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast offering was acceptable. The evening buffet on both nights was average, though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to publish your feedback about your stay with us, and thank you for complimenting our front office staff and room cleanliness, your comments are very valuable and we will do our best to upgrade what you see an average to excellent level, we look forward to seeing you again . Warm Regards... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ramada Gulf is a conveniently located business hotel with spacious rooms, good facilities. Friendly and efficient service, while fitness room (including sauna, steam room) is OK. Buffet quality is very satisfactory - try the themed nights !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Second time staying in this hotel in the last year. Great rooms very spacious and clean. Great staff. I would improve the restaurant a make the breakfast buffet a bit more hygienic. I will stay there again for sure. Great value for money. No doubt about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rashnavadi, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your experience with us , i am glad that you liked our rooms and staff and it is always pleasure to have you at Ramada Gulf , concerning your comment about the hygiene at the restaraunt , it is highly appreciated and we are working on... More 

Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The hotel looks nice and clean, and even normal rooms has a very enough space comparing to other hotel with in same price range. I like the fitness center and gym so much. The only thing i hated is the internet connectivity is on of the worst. Other than Internet, I was happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sherif, Thank you for sharing your review about your stay with us , and i m glad to learn that you had a good experience at Ramada Gulf, on the other hand i apologize for the unpleasant expereince with our internet service, however we doubled or capacity and our access points but we are sometimes facing interruption in... More 

Courbevoie, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Much effort need to be done on the services in the restaurant specially. Many times the coffee machine is not working, and when you ask the waiters for coffee they simply tell you poor hot water and make it yourself. This could have been ok if the hot water was actually hot. Internet in the rooms is very poor; you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rateb, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay with us , and thank you for the good rating of our rooms, staff, cleanliness , we always look forward to receiving our guest comments and feedback because our main goal is deliver the best experience to our guests at all levels , your... More 

Amman, Jordan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

The rooms were comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly when asked for anything, but there was a clear lack of procedures such as proper cleaning up at the end of a meeting day with 30 participants. The bathrooms were sometimes not cleaned until late the next morning and several participants who only ate at the hotel witnessed Diarrhea

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lama, Thank you for taking the time to write you rreview about your expereince with us, and thank you for complimenting our rooms and staff, regarding your comments about meeting room and toilet cleanliness, it is appreciated and absolutely taken into consideration , rest assured that we will save no effort to make your next stay more confortable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay