We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Gulf

Travelers' Choice award winner
4.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
King Abdullah St. - cross King Abdul Aziz St | P.O. Box 79016, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Special Offer
Save 15%, Earn 500 BPS
Ramada Gulf
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 55 Hotels in Al Khobar
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rashnavadi
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
6
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time staying in this hotel in the last year. Great rooms very spacious and clean. Great staff. I would improve the restaurant a make the breakfast buffet a bit more hygienic. I will stay there again for sure. Great value for money. No doubt about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rashnavadi, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your experience with us , i am glad that you liked our rooms and staff and it is always pleasure to have you at Ramada Gulf , concerning your comment about the hygiene at the restaraunt , it is highly appreciated and we are working on... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel looks nice and clean, and even normal rooms has a very enough space comparing to other hotel with in same price range. I like the fitness center and gym so much. The only thing i hated is the internet connectivity is on of the worst. Other than Internet, I was happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sherif, Thank you for sharing your review about your stay with us , and i m glad to learn that you had a good experience at Ramada Gulf, on the other hand i apologize for the unpleasant expereince with our internet service, however we doubled or capacity and our access points but we are sometimes facing interruption in... More 

Courbevoie, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Much effort need to be done on the services in the restaurant specially. Many times the coffee machine is not working, and when you ask the waiters for coffee they simply tell you poor hot water and make it yourself. This could have been ok if the hot water was actually hot. Internet in the rooms is very poor; you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rateb, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your stay with us , and thank you for the good rating of our rooms, staff, cleanliness , we always look forward to receiving our guest comments and feedback because our main goal is deliver the best experience to our guests at all levels , your... More 

Amman, Jordan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

The rooms were comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly when asked for anything, but there was a clear lack of procedures such as proper cleaning up at the end of a meeting day with 30 participants. The bathrooms were sometimes not cleaned until late the next morning and several participants who only ate at the hotel witnessed Diarrhea

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lama, Thank you for taking the time to write you rreview about your expereince with us, and thank you for complimenting our rooms and staff, regarding your comments about meeting room and toilet cleanliness, it is appreciated and absolutely taken into consideration , rest assured that we will save no effort to make your next stay more confortable... More 

Dammam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

At the onset, I would like to mention that my words might fall shorter than the level of hospitality I experienced in Ramada Gulf, Al-Khobar. This was my first ever visit to Dammam (Al Khobar) in and I did not have much time to research on different properties available in this region. My stay was going to be longer (3-4... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Amber, Thank you for taking the time to write your overwelming review about your expereince at Ramada Gulf, it is great pleasure to know that you feel "home away from home" while you are staying with us, thank you for complimenting everything about Ramada Gulf and looking forward to seeing you in your next trip to Khobar. Warm... More 

Brasschaat, Belgium
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

Stayd here for 3 nights in january. Our company uses the hotel regulary. as offered an upgrade to a suite (room 210). Spacious room at the back of the hotel. Highly recomended if you don't want to wake up every morning at 5, very friendly staff. The restaurant sitting is rather basic as are the buffets in the evening. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raji A, General Manager at Ramada Gulf, responded to this review

Dear Mr Xavier, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay at Ramada Gulf, i am so pleased to learn that you had a good expereincce with us , thank you so much for complimenting our staff ,food and rooms also for recommending Ramada Gulf, rest assured that we will save no effort to make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question