We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Aberdeen NC

1408 N Sandhills Boulevard, US 1 & US 15/501, Aberdeen, NC 28315 (Formerly Motel 6 Pinehurst-Aberdeen)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Aberdeen NC
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
McLeansville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

BUGS!!! I've stayed at this Motel6 twice (forget it was the same one when I booked it the second time, but there was nothing else available in the area). The first time (2 years ago) there were cockroaches all over the outside and inside. This time I only saw a couple bugs in my room, so I guess they've improved.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sylviasoules59
6Team, brand expericened team member at Red Roof Inn Aberdeen NC, responded to this review

Sylvia, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

One would expect basics at a discount motel but having to deal with roaches is too much. Imagine lying in your bed watching t.v. and having a two-inch roach flying across the room to join you. When I detailed my experience to the night clerk, I was informed that complaints about roaches occur daily. The explanation was that " an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2332123ed
6Team, brand expericened team member at Red Roof Inn Aberdeen NC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced.... More 

Hamlet, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Booked room online. Arrive to find a straggler in our room. Cop comes to escort him out and we are given another room. AARP members get a late check out of 2 pm. My husband tells me housekeeper enters room as soon as I left to get coffee! Even with do not disturb sign on door. Housekeeper arrives again at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Red Roof Inn Aberdeen NC, responded to this review

Angela, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with the experience you describe we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the... More 

Willard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

In town for the night on business. Nice stay for an excellent price. My other traveler needed a handicap room and it was HUGE and CLEAN! Fast easy check in and check out, plenty of restaruants near by, and far enough off the highway that traffic did not interfere.

Helpful?
Thank llb910
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The rooms are very clean just a little old but hey it's not a Marriott. The staff were so friendly to us and our children and always made sure we had what we needed. The people at the front desk were very nice as well but the after hour security guard was very rude. We were not aware of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank shantoya C
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stay here all the time. It is safe and allows dogs. I am always here on business so I don't care to spend money on a room. Not for the snobby. I have never had a room that wasn't clean. Staff is friendly and quick to check you in.

Helpful?
2 Thank 288KHines
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I would not expect the "Ritz" at the Motel 6 but it should not be unrealistic to expect the room to be relatively insect free. Upon my complaint about excessive roaches and insects, the desk clerk informed me that I should expect roaches in old buildings and that the exterminator told him that "there was no way to get rid... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 2332123ed
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I spent two nights at this motel. I travel to this area about 10 times a year and so can compare this Motel 6 to others nearby. At best, this would be an average choice. For about $15-20:00 dollars more per night I would recommend the Microtel about a mile up the road, as it has cleaner rooms and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arthropol
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Don't believe the bad reviews. I am picky but not snobby. It's not fancy but its clean and the staff is friendly. The location is perfect and everything is in walking distance (restraints, Harris teeter,etc.). The staff is very friendly and always asking if we need anything. It's not the Waldorf but its not a dump. It's just right.

Helpful?
Thank Webhoo
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The rooms were clean and well maintained. Everyone was very friendly and the staff was very helpful. We needed extra towels and they brought them to us without a problem. Ask questions about the area and they were very willing to give helpful information. No complaints at all.Convenient to everything.

Helpful?
Thank AnneMarie_Ziegler
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aberdeen
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Southern Pines
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Southern Pines-Pinehurst
6.1 mi away
The Pine Inn
The Pine Inn
#1 of 1 in Pinebluff
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
BEST WESTERN Pinehurst Inn
#3 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Olmsted Village (near Pinehurst)
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 12 in Southern Pines
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay