We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 265 St. Petersburg hotels

Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lermontovskiy Ave., 43, St. Petersburg 190103, Russia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Save Saved
You added Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg to your Saves list
Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #136 of 265 hotels in St. Petersburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Maria P
  • Overview
  • Reviews (451)
  • Photos (159)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

451 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    157
    127
    57
    37
See reviews for
54
85
41
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The endless corridors and small rooms of the Azimut hotel makes me think of the sovjet times... It's not romantic, but it works... Breakfirst is plentiful and good, staff are extremely helpful. Rooms are small and the hotel is located a bit away from anything interesting. The wifi didn't work in my room, but was fine in the lobby and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles O, General Manager at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. It was reassuring to read that the staff was helpful and made your stay comfortable. Thanks for the comment about WIFI, I am glad you noticed that in the public areas it works well and our newly rennovated SMART rooms have a new WIFI system, so if... More

Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel in business reasons Mid of June fro two nights. The hotel is huge and crowdie. There was a recent renovation and the room was nice and practical. One evening I spend at the SkyBar and can highly recommend this place: friendly and professional team, good food and drinks and amazing views of the city. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles O, General Manager at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Sebastian, How wonderful to ready your positive comments about your stay with us in June, its reassuring that we exceeded your expectations and you found the Grab and Go concept, service and Sky Bar refreshingly different and reassuring. I agree with you that during our high season breakfast is often quite busy. we are addressing this problem and working... More

Sammamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed there for 2 nights during our short trip to St. Petersburg. Pros: - Location is relatively ok. It's closed to rail-road station and subway station is about 15 minutes away - Affordable - SkyBar located on 18th floor has amazing view Cons: - During summer time it's super crowded so expect huge lines for check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles O, General Manager at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Vlad, Thanks for taking the time to write and feedback as its important. I am so sorry that the air conditioning did not work during your stay, we have just finished installing the air conditioning in our new SMART Rooms and I know that during the month of July, we have been carrying out the final maintenance of balancing... More

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Was in SP for work and chose this hotel as one of the recommendations from our hosts. The refurbished rooms were ok, but just as we were registering they informed us that the hot water would be cut two days later as the government had informed them that they would be cleaning the pipes. Now why would you clean up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ibayramova, AZIMUT Hotels at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your review about AZIMUT Hotel Saint-Petersburg. We are happy that you liked our refurbished rooms and Sky Bar on 18th floor. I do apologize for the inconvenience you had when the hot water was cut. As a gesture of good will, we would like to offer you an upgrade for your next stay... More

Muodoslompolo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

After reading the earlier reviews of the hotel my expections where not all to high. However the service in the hotel ( expect Skybar ) is terrbile and long and the rooms would need some new painting and air condition however for the price u pay its not so bad! The Hotel is however not in the center, or well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
66 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This former Sovietsy hotel with over 1000 rooms had now 7 floors of the new Azimut 'smart rooms' that offer a mid scale style room at an affordable price. The hotel is under extensive renovation so until May 2014 access is somewhat restricted. Expect it to have excellent group and meeting facilities by this summer. Their new Sky Bar is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Awful. My friend & travelling companion who is Russian, tried to make light of how terrible it was by saying our trip wouldn’t have been complete without such an authentic communist era experience. Some background - we were in Moscow, but decided to do a last minute trip to St Petersburg for the “white nights” phenomena (pretty magical). Almost all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charles O, General Manager at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Adviser about your stay last June during the very hot summer. I started (as General Manager) at the hotel in June and I certainly understood your comments and you were correct the rooms would have been very hot, air conditioning did not exist then. However, I am pleased... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We arrived almost around midnight and was so ready to crash, luckily the check-in went by very quickly (and so did the check-out). Our room was teeny tiny, but stylish and very clean nonetheless! We had a twin room and the beds and pillows were very comfy and seems rather new (especially compared to our hotel in Moscow). The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charles O, General Manager at Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Adviser and I was pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable, you stayed in one of our 322 newly renovated SMART rooms. Your comment about breakfast was indeed correct and was well noted. Since your stay in October, we have greatly improved the selection of items on... More

Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

it is situated very far to nevsky prospect. room is bad. with this money you can choose better hotels close to center. breakfast is good. there is no metro to the hotel area. closest station is 20-30 minutes walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Holstebro, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I didn't expect much after having read several of the reviews on TripAdvisor, but Azimut Hotel surprised me in a positive way. Yes, I have been to more luxurious hotels in my life, but they were situated in other parts of the world, where conditions are different. For a russian hotel Azimut ain't all that bad. My room (on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg

Address: Lermontovskiy Ave., 43, St. Petersburg 190103, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Azimut Hotel Saint Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azimut Hotel St Petersburg

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (133)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style
#17 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AZIMUT Hotel Saint Petersburg is situated on the banks of Fontanka River in the historical center and is the tallest hotel in the city, boasting 1037 rooms, many with amazing views of St. Petersburg only an easy 5 kilometers from Nevsky Prospect and 13 kilometers to Pulkovo International and Domestic Airports. The location of the hotel allows excellent and easy transport links, including metro, taxis and cars with drivers to the city center, airports and all major attractions. During your stay you can rely on the expertise of our professional 24-hour Concierge, at your service to suggest restaurants, cultural performances and offer experienced advice on how to make the most of your time in St Petersburg. The closest hotel to the world famous Mariinksy Theatre and the remarkable Troitsky Cathedral are among the many attractions that are close by. Business or Leisure the hotel offers everything you need, dedicated and helpful service staff, a variety of room types including the hotel's new Deluxe SMART generation rooms, restaurants (including great eat-in or takeaway Pizza), Sky Bar on Level 18 with the breathtaking panoramic floor to ceiling views, extensive meeting and banquet rooms, on site SPA and outsourced Fitness Center means that you will have a very comfortable stay with us. Friendly multilingual staff is here to assist you with anything you need to make your stay at our hotel and in St Petersburg a comfortable, successful and pleasant time. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
1037

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer