We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nevskiy Hotel Grand

Bolshaya Konyushennaya St., 10, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nevskiy Hotel Grand
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Much to praise with this hotel--location right off Nevsky Prospekt, comfortable beds, heated bathroom floor, in-room safe, cheap and full breakfast, friendly staff. But the walls are so thin you hear everything, and I do mean everything. Being here during Russian holidays meant many party-era who stayed all night -- and thus so did we. They have quiet hours but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer-Courtney
Татьяна Б, Менеджер по качеству at Nevskiy Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking your time and trouble and sharing your experience about your stay at the Nevsky Grand Hotel. We would like to thank you for mentioning our in room facilities and friendly staff. We really feel sorry that you had a lot of inconveniences caused by the thin walls. Our hotel is in the historical building... More 

Nelson, Lancs
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Things that are good about this hotel - the location - friendly staff on reception Things that are not good about this hotel - the most unpredictable shower I have ever used . It's either freezing cold or absolutely boiling . There is no middle and the temperature changes if you touch the dial or not - the walls are... More 

Helpful?
Thank dazwilkinson
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Okay is the best word to describe the hotel. Friendly staff and good location, but small rooms in which you hear all that your neighbors say and do. Breakfast could be better, sausages look (and taste) like they were cooked a couple of days ago.

Helpful?
Thank voseo
Hogsback
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

I stayed for three nights and most staff were friendly. I stayed in single room with double bed and was big enough for me, but would be small for two people. Central located and well priced for what you get - breakfast is always the same but lots of restaurants and café in close vicinity.

Helpful?
Thank mayaHogsback
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at the Nevsky Grand. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here part of a Go Russia tour. The hotel location is excellent as it is just off the Nevsky Prospect North end and literally round the corner from some main sites like St Isaacs, church of the spilled blood and the winter palace. Rooms are sufficient ie has everything you need, clean room, bed is comfy and shower is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neags
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that your overall impression was positive and are really sorry that breakfast did no meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We shall check the menu and see what we can do to make it better. We... More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

nice room , perfect location most of the staff are very friendly , but the security man at night was so racist he said to me (in Russian ) ........ he didn't know that i speak it better than him even , was so rude to my wife as well , i will never forget such one .

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank aboqora
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your comments about your experience with our security guard. Could you please advise us details of your stay so that we can follow-up that situation and take necessary steps to part with the person who can be rude to our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unfortunate experience... More 

Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 3 years, and will definitely stay here again on our next trip. It is so conveniently located, 5 minutes walk to Winter Palace and Dom Knigi, with a local shops and restaurants around the corner. We were very impressed with the room price and buffet breakfast price and quality and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadja190
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and are happy that your stay was enjoyable. We wish you all the best and will be looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
528 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Sorry to repeat what many have already written, but to some extent this is unavoidable. Many guests have written of the ideal location of the hotel, in the heart of the "Golden Triangle", and we confirm it: for two days out of three of our visits to the sights inside St. Petersburg we could always simply walk to our destinations... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brun066
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. We wish you all the best and will be looking forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

We had a loft room. Very small but hats what we paid for. You can pay more and get bigger rooms. Good buffet breakfast. Staff spoke good English. The best thing is the location. Walk to the Hermitage. Nevsky Prospect is full of cafes, street life. Close to canal boat tours and bus tours

Helpful?
1 Thank Milton B
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. Your comments are very important to us. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay at the Nevsky Grand and will be looking forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Hotel is a block off Nevsky Prospect, the main thorough fare. The room had a granite chunk for a bed, small closet, desk and a shelf for one suitcase. No bathtub as displayed on the hotel's website. Keep the bathroom door shut at all times. The toilet emits a distinctive sewage odor which can also be experienced in small pockets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donnabello
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Comments of our guests are very important to us and we appreciate your time and effort spent to post the review. Being a centrally located hotel, we cannot boast such a luxury as space. Our rooms are small, but cosy, and it can be a bit crowded at breakfast during rush hour in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

285 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (204)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Ligovsky
Crowne Plaza St. Petersburg - Li...
#33 of 302 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#83 of 302 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Kronverksky
Nautilus Inn Hotel
Nautilus Inn Hotel
#139 of 302 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
M-Hotel
M-Hotel
#36 of 302 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#131 of 302 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#68 of 302 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay