We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Moskovskiy Ave., 97A, St. Petersburg 196084, Russia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    352
    138
    30
    11
See reviews for
92
152
61
375
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (844)
  • Mar-May only
    (187)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (266)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (169)
All months
Nauru
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Being not in the historical center, it is close to metro station and shop and only several minutes from the center. It is not so noisy here as on Nevsky. Breakfasts are tasty. High-floor rooms provide nice views of the city. The rooms are large and clean.You can have Wi-Fi in your room using password in the guest card. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear Игорь С, This is a lovely review and I sincerely thank you for it! Your kind comments will be passed onto our entire team with great thanks. Our location is a great convenience for leisure and business travvellers, so I am glad you were able to utilise it. And defenitely, your fitness advise is a great idea! Will take... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

suits only business travelers, away from city center for about 4 underground metro stations (only 8 minutes), it is neat and with only business appeal, the bazar in the lobby offers reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear Bassemelmaraghy, Thank you for the review. Holiday Inn is a world famouse chain of business hotels throughout the world. Our hotel is not situated in the very heart of historical center but it is closed to the main transport means such as airport and railway stations.This advantage is very convinient for business travellers due to usual lack of free... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The view out the window in my room was amazing. The room was clean with lots of space. Atmosphere was wonderful. The location was great, which within 3 minutes to the metro station. Visiting Russia is a great experience and having a friendly and safe facility added to my experience. As an American, we had no problem communicating with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear Itmyfamily, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent St.Petersburg. We were pleased to learn that you found our hotel comfortable and pleasant and the view from the room as I assum that was a suite room, was adorable. Our staff speak English, as international language, and I am glad you found their work professional. Our... More 

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel, close to the centre by metro and very close to the metro station as well. The rooms are quite big as well as the bathroom and they are really clean and quiet. There is free wifi in the lobby and if you get a code you can have free wifi in your room. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

i stayed there 2 days ago. i had a single room. there are both good aspects to this hotel and bad ones. PROS: it is near the metro statation. rooms are spacious. nice bouffet. CONS: i find it very frustrating when the staff of an international hotel DONT speak english. at one point there was a problem with the phones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear electra2015, Thank you for contacting us regarding your experience with the Holiday Inn St Petersburg. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I am delighted to know that in general you liked the hotel and it's location. You found the rooms spacious... More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Have stayed here many times in the last 2 years. Everything works as expected, service is good, wifi works and rooms are ok. Location is slightly outside the interesting places and I would never stay here for a private visit as there is many other good hotels close to the center The steak restaurant is very good Breakfast is ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The hotel is on the one of main avenue, which leads to Pulkovo airport. Very close to Metro station. Not in the historic center, but just a few metro stops from there. Supermarket is very close. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear Mikemsk, Thank you for your time. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel's facilities and your time in general with us went well. Our location is a fantastic convenience so I am glad you were able to utilise it. Our entire team will be looking forward to welcoming you again in Holiday Inn St. Petersburg! Sincerely, Marianna Gorbanovskaya More 

Varna, Bulgaria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I like the hotel very much. The location is wonderful, next to metro station, and from my window i have a magnificent view, Moscow Gates :) The price was really good for the quality. There have a shop next to the hotel, so i buy some gifts for home. There also was a nice breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiev
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The hotel leaves overall very poor impression. It is rather new, but already dirty and some rooms needs slight repair. I stayed there twice on business matters because the conference I attended was held in the hotel facilities. In my first room their was a problem with sanitary engineering. The next year in my room the carpet was in big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear DashaTereschenko, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am happy that you liked the breakfast selection. I also appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. On the other hand, I am sorry that you had issues with the cleanliness of the rooms. Rest assured... More 

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

My family and I were here for two days with a tour group. The first night we arrived quite late in the evening, but the check-in was swift. When we got to our rooms, we were pleased with our rooms: stylish, clean and comfy, so we had a very nice rest. Breakfast buffet offered a variety of food and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

369 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (285)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay