We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota

4.0 of 5 Moskovskiy Ave., 97A, St. Petersburg 196084, Russia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    318
    122
    25
    10
See reviews for
78
145
54
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (738)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (266)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (215)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
proust in cork
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only complaint was that our room was too hot as we could not turn off radiator. Supermarket next door has good take away counter. Ask for Piroski a Russian pie around a sort of bread roll. I loved the cabbage version. Cabbage is the same word in Russian The Martrushka bus no K- 350 is superb for going to Mariinksy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear buddenbrooks, Thank you for this lovely review and such a high evaluation. I am so pleased that our proximity to the attractions you mentioned made your time in St. Petersburg that much more convenient. I look forward to welcoming you back next time you find yourself in our beautiful city. Sincerely, The Holiday Inn St. Petersburg More

Trivandrum
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very well located property with easy accesss to the subway that makes it really convenient to get around. The rooms are quite big and the bathrooms are neatly done too. AS many have said here, it is mostly a tour package operators preferred hotel and it is quite busy. however it still is well managed and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear GAGTVM, This is a lovely review and we sincerely thank you for it! Your kind comments will be passed onto our entire team with great thanks. I am so glad we could help make your trip to St. Petersburg run smoothly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, The Holiday Inn Team More

Tehran
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I traveled to Russia ( moscow and st.petersburg ) last Jul-AUG. I stayed 3 night in this hotel. very good hotel and staff . so near to a good supermarket and moskovskie vorota metro station. the best choice for travel in this city is metro but if you want back to hotel very late the metro will be close and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear Alireza S, Thank you very much for your choice and time spending on sharing your experience with Tripadvisor community. We are very delighted to know that you liked your stay and our hotel's facilities. I would also like to kindly inform you that since 1st of July 2014 all IHG Reward Club memebers have free Wi-Fi Internet in rooms.... More

Luxembourg
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
64 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a tour. It is a large busy hotel. The rooms are nice and have very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. There is a good supermarket next door. The hotel is just beside a metro station which is 4 stops from the centre. The metro is easy to use. The only negative point is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a 4 star hotel situated in the centre of St. Petersburg near the Metro station of Vorota. There is a small supermarket nearby, and most people speak english. We traveled with a tour company on a guided tour. The local guide was excellent in the knowledge of Russian history. In my opinion a guided tour with a local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear BLRvisit, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to St.Petersburg. I am glad you enjoyed our Breakfast selection and your time in general with us went well. Our location is a fantastic convenience so I am glad you were able to utilise it. Our city is very beautiful in any season. So if you... More

Long Branch, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

rooms are clean, comfortable...large hotel...do not waste time or money on dining..service slow and food inedible..we had salmon, dumplings, over cooked, dry, old. When we gave credit card to pay, delayed till we paid cash. Go out for your meals. Massage in salon was fantastic, gift shop has good quality, fair prices, concierge did not understand English very well, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear englishhousehold, Thank you for your stay and comments regarding it. We are delighted to know that you liked your room and its ameneties. Please accept my sincere apologies if you did not like the food in our hotel. I would like to pass your comment to our Chief. But unfortunately, according to lack of concrete information in your review... More

Sydney
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
84 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights as a part of a tour group. Our room was very good and included a small sitting area. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had all the products needed and the floor was heated. The shower was really good although it was placed over a bath which could pose a problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Dear Management, I was told by your employees, that you are actually reading this stuff, so let's see. Before (2 weeks ago and the entire 2014) one could have asked for a cup of coffee "to go" in your breakfast restaurant. Normally breakfast is included in my reservation. I just came back from breakfast where I was told, that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear Sergey P, Thank you for your stay. My colleagues were absolutely right telling you that we check all reviews daily because our Guests’ opinion is very important to us. I am very sorry if our rule concerning taking away the food and beverage from restaurant made you feel so upset. Let me kindly clarify that it is wide spread... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I have been in holiday hotel by September for vacation. It is a moderate hotel with good rooms and polite staff who can speak English. There is a subway station just close to the hotel and a big shop to buy any you need. But the services was not very well and maybe you can't find your room cleaned. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear Gary S, Thank you very much for the review. Althought the mark was low, according your comments you found our staff polite and rooms comfortable. Regarding the House Keeping service, let me kindly clarify that in high season the HK staff can clean rooms up to 7pm due to high occupancy of the hotel. However, you can always contatc... More

Tokyo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Location, the rooms, restaurant - go well with the amount paid. Very close to the subway station; the room was fairly large (I was offered a sweet room though I booked an executive room because I am a platinum member of IHG.); a supermarket locates next to the hotel; waitresses of the restaurant were gracious and really charming, weiters were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear AnnieSantaFe, This is a lovely review and I sincerely thank you for it! Your kind comments will be passed onto our entire team with great thanks. I am so glad we could help make your trip to St. Petersburg run smoothly. Regarding a paid Internet in rooms, let me kindly inform you that since 1st of July Internet is... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota

Address: Moskovskiy Ave., 97A, St. Petersburg 196084, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskye Vorota Hotel St. Petersburg

334 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (251)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay