We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Moskovskiy Ave., 97A, St. Petersburg 196084, Russia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    345
    136
    29
    11
See reviews for
90
152
61
365
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (828)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (266)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (169)
All months
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed there 2 days ago. i had a single room. there are both good aspects to this hotel and bad ones. PROS: it is near the metro statation. rooms are spacious. nice bouffet. CONS: i find it very frustrating when the staff of an international hotel DONT speak english. at one point there was a problem with the phones... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear electra2015, Thank you for contacting us regarding your experience with the Holiday Inn St Petersburg. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I am delighted to know that in general you liked the hotel and it's location. You found the rooms spacious... More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here many times in the last 2 years. Everything works as expected, service is good, wifi works and rooms are ok. Location is slightly outside the interesting places and I would never stay here for a private visit as there is many other good hotels close to the center The steak restaurant is very good Breakfast is ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is on the one of main avenue, which leads to Pulkovo airport. Very close to Metro station. Not in the historic center, but just a few metro stops from there. Supermarket is very close. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marianna G, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear Mikemsk, Thank you for your time. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel's facilities and your time in general with us went well. Our location is a fantastic convenience so I am glad you were able to utilise it. Our entire team will be looking forward to welcoming you again in Holiday Inn St. Petersburg! Sincerely, Marianna Gorbanovskaya More 

Varna, Bulgaria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

I like the hotel very much. The location is wonderful, next to metro station, and from my window i have a magnificent view, Moscow Gates :) The price was really good for the quality. There have a shop next to the hotel, so i buy some gifts for home. There also was a nice breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kiev
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The hotel leaves overall very poor impression. It is rather new, but already dirty and some rooms needs slight repair. I stayed there twice on business matters because the conference I attended was held in the hotel facilities. In my first room their was a problem with sanitary engineering. The next year in my room the carpet was in big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear DashaTereschenko, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am happy that you liked the breakfast selection. I also appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. On the other hand, I am sorry that you had issues with the cleanliness of the rooms. Rest assured... More 

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

My family and I were here for two days with a tour group. The first night we arrived quite late in the evening, but the check-in was swift. When we got to our rooms, we were pleased with our rooms: stylish, clean and comfy, so we had a very nice rest. Breakfast buffet offered a variety of food and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

There was a temp reception set up due to renovations. Would have been nice to know beforehand. The checkin was slow and they were running back and forth scanning our passports. They wanted me to leave 3 out of the 5 but I refused as they could clearly process other passports but we are American so I think it slowed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear Eisenwanderer, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and it is nice to read that the location of the property is well to your liking. However, it is regrettable if the condition of the hotel and services received fell... More 

Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We were staying with a friend in Holiday Inn for 5 days. And I can say that we just loved the location of the hotel. Were there at the end of 2013. Not far from the downtown and any kind of transportation is available close to the hotel. Wi-Fi was free any time in the reception area and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I know Holiday Inn can do better, there was nothing to push me away but neither anything to make me want to come back I was there for a conference, when hotel was quite full First the hotel location is good, close to public transport, large rooms, spacious restaurants and the food was good, conference rooms were large and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Petersburg Moskovskiye Vorota, responded to this review

Dear AlexKayv, Thank you for sparing some time out of your busy day to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to see that our property's location was in close proximity to your needs. On the other hand, It is regretful to see that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Stayed here as part of my Dynasty Travel Tour Package. Was here for a few nights in September 2014. Pros: - Good location: Metro seems to be nearby. Supermarket next door - Huge rooms: 2 large beds with plenty of room to roam around. Extremely comfortable as well - Free wifi: Free wifi available in the lobby area. Don't forget... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

366 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (282)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question