We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nevskiy Hotel Aster

Bolshaya Konyushennaya St., 25, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Hotel amenities
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #152 of 276 Hotels in St. Petersburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015
jane_9758 Romford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    78
    31
    16
    12
See reviews for
32
58
33
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Romford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The room (202) wasn't as small as some previous reviews led me to expect. The shower was powerful and the hot water was plentiful. The breakfast was great with a variety of foods to suit any taste. The location is excellent, being within walking distance of the main sights, bars and restaurants. Where it could do better: the room's decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Every winter we usually renovate certain number of guest rooms and this year was not an exception. We hope you will see newly appointed rooms for yourself when you come to St.Petersburg next time.... More 

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

It was the second time I stayed at this hotel and I can't find a thing to complain. Yes, the standard room is a bit small, but you have a double bed, a desk and a closet to put your stuff in and a very nice bathroom. The breakfast was really good, if you don't like to eat typical russian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing. We appreciate your patronage and your comments are very important to us. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

It was a sour sweet experience that had brought me to this hotel. About that sour part, I have written a hard complain email to three email addresses of Nevsky. Hopefully some notice have been made as that incident ruined my beautiful picture of Russia. Really. In short, I was transferred from Nevsky's other hotel to Aster. Since the experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback. Your comments are really very important to us and we appreciate your time and effort spent to post a review. First of all, we apologize for having to relocate you. Due to the emergency we had to close one of our hotels on a very short notice and transfer all the guests... More 

Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The room was clean but very small, only about 2 meters between bed and bathroom door, with all the luggage inside it was a bit difficult to move around the room. But room ceiling was very high and the room was quiet and cosy. The breakfast was good too, some russian and some western food and the staff was friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing. We appreciate your comments and are happy that your overall impression of our service and facilities was positive. We wish you all the best and hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

porto heli, greece
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The staff at this hotel were excellent & very helpful, booking us restaurants & taxis, though they still allocated us a room which they knew had a broken bed in. After our 1st night of no sleep on said broken bed the reception ladies did quickly find us an alternative, only after admitting they knew this bed (214) was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing. We appreciate your comments and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the broken bed. Bed has been fixed since then, but we are really sorry that we failed to do it earlier. We hope you have enjoyed your trip to St.Petersburg, wish you all the best and shall be... More 

Ashdod, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

me and my family were on vacation in St. Petersburg for a week .We stayed in Nevsky hotel aster and we had a great time .the girls who work there were very nice and gave us a good service .the room was very good and clean. the hotel is in great location. Will recoment this hotel to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I was there from 6~10 July 2014. The reception of the hotel has to go across an adult shop. There is no lift. My wife and I had to pull our luggage to the third floor without any assistance. The so called double room is a single room putting a 4 feet wide double bed. The tiny room does not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for choosing out hotel and for sharing. We are sorry that you left with bad feelings about our property. That is true, ours is a small hotel located in the heart of the city. The rooms are small, but they are cosy and very clean, and feature all the necessary conveniences. The hotel is located... More 

Travelers are raving about these St. Petersburg hotels

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

To get to Nevsky Aster, you have to go through an alley to get to the Hotel, after that you get to the reception that is just one floor above a sex shop (not joking). After some time, we got our room keys. Our room was in a completely different part of the building which meant having to go out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for choosing out hotel and leaving your comments. Your feedback has been forwared to the managers in charge for thorough examination. We shall check up all the issues mentioned in your review and take all the necessary measures to amend the situation. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

St. Petersburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have visited many times in this hotel .I can say that it is suitable for many.Groups and solo travelers.These things come to my mind :good location, good service and peaceful. I recommend. Good small hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for beeing our frequent guest and for sharing your professional opinion. We appreciate your patronage and will be looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in late December 2013. The location along the Nevsky Prospect is great, but unfortunately, not much else is even close to great about this hotel. For starters, let me say that at least the Wi-Fi was reliable, but the hotel is very dirty, dingy looking, and perhaps worst of all, smelly! Yes, the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities