We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nevskiy Hotel Aster

Bolshaya Konyushennaya St., 25, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    81
    34
    17
    12
See reviews for
36
60
35
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Tienen, Belgium
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is perfectly located in the historic centre and allows to visit most of the important sites on foot. The room was clean, had everything I needed, was so what small but overal an excellent value for a budget stay. Staff was friendly and helpful but the breakfast was not my cup of tea. There's also no elevator in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Nevsky Aster and for your time spent for sharing. We are happy that your were satisfied with the service and facilities and saddenned that the breakfast we offer was not your cup of tea. As regards lift, unfortunately it is not allowed to install a lift in a four-storey historic building in... More 

Helsinki
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the hotel it is easy to walk to many of the city's main tourist attractions. Nevski boulevard is 200 m from the hotel and lots of buses offer good connections to different areas. Also metro station is not far away. Hotel entrance is at the end of a bit shabby corridor but the good point is that no street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Nevsky Aster and for sharing. It is very important for us to know our guests' opinion about our property and the service we provide, and we greatly appreciate your comments. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again in the near futiure. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky... More 

Paris
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked and paid for a 3-bed room but, at chek-in time, we have been given a 2-bed room right in from of the reception desk, with view on the car parking on the ground floor. We had to raise the voice to be taken seriously and find an agreement and an other room. So annoying, especially at the beginning... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and pasting your review. Your comments are very important to us. We are sorry that you had to change your room. Most of the rooms in our hotel differ a little from each other in size and configuration. Our front office staff gladly offer an alternative room to those of our guests... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I arrived at the Hotel after 14hrs of Travelling and 2hrs stuck in a hot taxi with no aircon so I was hot bothered and sweaty. The entrance is a short walk through a yard and up 6 or 7 steps to the 1st floor. I gave reception my hotel voucher and after 10 mins checking she said they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all, we thank you for staying with us and for sharing. We deeply regret that we failed to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for you. We have thoroughly studied and worked at you comments and would like to say that (1) from now on we will provide help for our guests if, for any reason,... More 

Travelers are raving about these St. Petersburg hotels

Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

The room (202) wasn't as small as some previous reviews led me to expect. The shower was powerful and the hot water was plentiful. The breakfast was great with a variety of foods to suit any taste. The location is excellent, being within walking distance of the main sights, bars and restaurants. Where it could do better: the room's decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Every winter we usually renovate certain number of guest rooms and this year was not an exception. We hope you will see newly appointed rooms for yourself when you come to St.Petersburg next time.... More 

Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

It was the second time I stayed at this hotel and I can't find a thing to complain. Yes, the standard room is a bit small, but you have a double bed, a desk and a closet to put your stuff in and a very nice bathroom. The breakfast was really good, if you don't like to eat typical russian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us again and for sharing. We appreciate your patronage and your comments are very important to us. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

It was a sour sweet experience that had brought me to this hotel. About that sour part, I have written a hard complain email to three email addresses of Nevsky. Hopefully some notice have been made as that incident ruined my beautiful picture of Russia. Really. In short, I was transferred from Nevsky's other hotel to Aster. Since the experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback. Your comments are really very important to us and we appreciate your time and effort spent to post a review. First of all, we apologize for having to relocate you. Due to the emergency we had to close one of our hotels on a very short notice and transfer all the guests... More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The room was clean but very small, only about 2 meters between bed and bathroom door, with all the luggage inside it was a bit difficult to move around the room. But room ceiling was very high and the room was quiet and cosy. The breakfast was good too, some russian and some western food and the staff was friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing. We appreciate your comments and are happy that your overall impression of our service and facilities was positive. We wish you all the best and hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

porto heli, greece
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The staff at this hotel were excellent & very helpful, booking us restaurants & taxis, though they still allocated us a room which they knew had a broken bed in. After our 1st night of no sleep on said broken bed the reception ladies did quickly find us an alternative, only after admitting they knew this bed (214) was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing. We appreciate your comments and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the broken bed. Bed has been fixed since then, but we are really sorry that we failed to do it earlier. We hope you have enjoyed your trip to St.Petersburg, wish you all the best and shall be... More 

Ashdod, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

me and my family were on vacation in St. Petersburg for a week .We stayed in Nevsky hotel aster and we had a great time .the girls who work there were very nice and gave us a good service .the room was very good and clean. the hotel is in great location. Will recoment this hotel to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevskiy Hotel Aster, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again soon. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay