We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 269 St. Petersburg hotels

Novotel St Petersburg Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mayakovskogo St., 3A, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 20 %
Novotel St Petersburg Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel St Petersburg Centre to your Saves list
Ranked #96 of 269 Hotels in St. Petersburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Ariakas2013 Istanbul, Turkey
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    259
    98
    22
    5
See reviews for
86
168
49
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (566)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (167)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed there only for a night during my business trip. I must say that it was more than what I expected. Very clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast however was not that great. Location of the hotel is very good. A little complicated halls and lifts but I believe it is still managable. I would recommend this one for especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel_Centre, Управляющий at Novotel St Petersburg Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ariakas2013, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre. We appreciate your feedback and nice comments regarding rooms and central location. We agree that sometimes getting around the hotel might be a bit confusing. To make it easier we installed a colored signage: purple for directions to 2-nd building and blue for the... More 

Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall: 3,5 Other comments: centrally located, close to Nevsky Prospekt, has most of the basics in order. Breakfast, however, was the disappointing exception. Otherwise, no surprises. Location: 4 Reception: 4 Room: 4 View: 3 WiFi: 4 Cleanliness: 4 Breakfast: 2 (fruit was ok) Parking: Service: 3 Additional offers: Price: 4 Price/value: 4

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St Petersburg Centre, responded to this review

Dear Haarud, Thank you for taking time and giving us the feedback about you stay in Novotel St.-Petersburg Centre. We appreciate that you noticed our good location and closeness to the main street of the city. We are sorry, that not all the services you used were up to you expectations. The view from the windows is really not our... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location of the hotel is very good just 1 minute to nevsk prospect! Reaching our room which is on the other building was hard, two options from outside ( in -9 degree celcius) or from inside of the building changing two elevators and walking too much. The smell in the eleveator in the other building was not good. The room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St Petersburg Centre, responded to this review

Dear Oguzhan T, Thank you for choosing NOVOTEL Saint-Petersburg Centre for your trip to Saint-Petersburg and for the review about our hotel. We are glad that you appreciated the good location of the hotel. Concerning the room in the second building during your next stay you can leave a comment and we will try to accommodate you in the first... More 

Somerset
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed a 3 day break with my fiancée back in July. It seems to be mentioned as a hotel mainly for business travellers but we thought the location was great as it's quiet but just off the busy main shopping street of Nevsky Prospect - and a 25 min stroll to The Hermitage. Hotel restaurant was very good and staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St Petersburg Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sanglier1, We are very happy to receive such a positive feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Saint-Petersburg Centre. We really appreciate your nice comments concerning the location, the restaurant and staff friendliness. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations. We... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in the Novotel a number of times and I am never disappointed. Rooms have everything you need and are comfortable. Staff always friendly and helpful. Location is good just away from the main street but close enough to take in all the wonderful buildings and tourist attractions. Breakfast starts early which is a bonus for business trips... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St Petersburg Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tinks161, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Saint Petersburg Centre. It's great to hear that our team was helpful and friendly and I will definitely pass your nice comments to the staff. Please, be assured, that your positive feedback is a great mean of motivation for our team. It was pleasing to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
82 hotel reviews
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed here with my wife and daughter, so we took a room with a separate living area which had a sliding door for a little more privacy. We had two TVs, a safe, mini-fridge and good wifi. The toilet was separate from the small bathroom/shower. The space was adequate for three of us, but would have been too small for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St Petersburg Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you found all the necessary facilities in the room and enjoyed our central location. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to inform you that we are glad to be of your service and look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel St. Petersburg... More 

Budapest
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

....Will never go back to this place ! I have alsmost get bugged front ofthe hotel...the hotels security is just not working at all. My room was small and cold...the manager said they cannot help me only in the morning...food was a disaster...worst experience in Russia!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St Petersburg Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at Novotel St. Petersburg Centre last year and extend our deepest apologies that we could not accommodate your needs. I will appreciate if you contact me directly by e-mail h5679-fo@accor.com and clarify the situation with hotels security. As for the... More 

Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Probably a bit more dated than other hotels that i've stayed in St Petersburg, however still contains basics of what most look for in a hotel room. One thing to point out is that the free Wifi here is up there with the best that i've used in any hotel around the world - very fast and free. The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St Petersburg Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your warm comments and would like to thank you for sharing them. We are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant menu, fast and friendly service at the reception desk, high speed Wi-Fi connection, spacious conference rooms and central location of the hotel. It... More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights while on a tour. The hotel is very central in St Petersburg, just off the Nevsky Prospekt and therefore very convenient with plenty of good restaurants close by. However the hotel restaurant gives a good menu choice at reasonable prices with excellent service so is worth staying in for. The rooms are fairly basic but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Novotel_Centre, Manager at Novotel St Petersburg Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Grateful thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay at Novotel Saint-Petersburg Centre. It was pleasing to note your positive experience and we appreciate your feedback and nice comments regarding our restaurant. Please accept warm greeting from Novotel team and we look forward to hosting you at our hotel again! Best regards, Afanasyeva Natalia, Front Office Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel St Petersburg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel St Petersburg Centre

Address: Mayakovskogo St., 3A, St. Petersburg 191025, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel St Petersburg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel St Petersburg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel St Petersburg Centre Hotel St. Petersburg
Novotel Hotel St Petersburg
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in St. Petersburg
#43 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#46 Luxury Hotel in St. Petersburg
#51 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#55 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
7:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay