We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vosstaniya St., 13, St. Petersburg 191106, Russia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Roses Hotel to your Saves list
Roses Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
87%
Ranked #63 of 267 Hotels in St. Petersburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014
Andrea M
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    38
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
40
37
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is overall good. The only problem is the shower pressure, is very low. The other issue is the breakfast room; is always hot and on a light timer so every few minutes the light goes out turning off the ac.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belgium, Gavere
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We were in St-Petersburg for 5 days in Roses. Entering via old stairs (no lift) you enter in the hotelreception with very friendly, helpfull staff (give support as much as possible).The rooms are spacious, clean with bathroom with shower.Even the rooms on the frontside, you don't hear the traffic (although a busy street). The hotel is well situated near to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Fare price for this central location. I wasn't satisfied with our double bed (only 140sm) and after some tense conversation with a manager & staff they provided us one more bed. It was nice from them. The hotel is located in old-fashioned Soviet building with stairs. Quite unusual experience but nice. The staff is very nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great location close to Moscow railway station, subway and Nevsky. Big shopping center is right across the street. We were amazingly greeted upon our arrival with bottle of champaign and candies (as we got married that day and I mentioned it when booking the room). Breakfast is ok, room is very clean and staff is always friendly. And there's a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very good location. It takes 5-7 minutes by foot to get metro station,Nevsky prospect or Moscow train station.But there was no noise despite the fact that this hotel is in the centre of St Petersburg. Breakfast was tasty,nobody were hungry after it,russian pancakes was good. But i found in my bed an insect.But it was not matter for me,cause i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Köln, Deutschland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at your hotel, und the staff were all very nice, friendly and helpful at any time, day or night. They even printed out our web check in documents in the middle of the night - thanks again. The only thing we thought could be optimised is the breakfast room – no daylight and far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We booked our stay through another booking web site, so we were aware of the hotel policy. Unfortunately, we had to cancel our holiday, as both of our children got seriously sick. We informed the hotel a week upfront and asked them to postpone our reservation. They did not react to our e-mail, and after another our urgency, they said,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Svet73, Director of Sales at Roses Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sona L, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing Roses Hotel. As we wrote you back answering on your letter you were made reservation by nonrefundable tarrif. this reservation can't be cancel or modifi and should be paid in the moment of reservation, that's why the price by this tariff is twice cheaper than standard... More

Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel during 7 days in April. I came to this hotel from another 5 stars hotel because it was near to city central. Rooms are very clean, personel are very kind. Unlimited coffee tea and water. Very good breakfast. Near to city central, metro station and shopping malls. Only one dis advantage is no elevators.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Good central location, comfortable but warm rooms, very friendly staff and a high level of service. No, there is no lift, but assistance with bags is provided without asking. It doesn't have all the services of a major chain, but it provides a much more personal experience and at a significantly reduced price. Highly reccommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Quiet location. Definitely not a four star but very clean and spacious rooms. Close to major sights. Walking distance from station. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast room cramped but food is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Roses Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Roses Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roses Hotel

Address: Vosstaniya St., 13, St. Petersburg 191106, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Roses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay