We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spasskiy Lane, 6-8, St. Petersburg 190031, Russia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aleksandria to your Saves list
Aleksandria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
63%
Ranked #148 of 266 hotels in St. Petersburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013
Marion K Saint Petersburg
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (18)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
7
17
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Budget hotel in a reasonable location within walking distance to most the major tourist attractions. The breakfast was pretty poor, not much to choose from and constantly had to ask staff to top up things. Rooms are basic but clean. Overall not a bad place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My experience in this hotel was far from expected for the price paid. First of all, this hotel is hidden and difficult to find (there is only a small plaque in the door), once you enter you find yourself in a dirty and messy staircase with no lift, and the hotel is in the third floor. When you enter reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ComfitelHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Aleksandria, responded to this review

We apologize for delivered inconveniences during your accommodation! The hotel is in a five-floor historical building of the city therefore there is no lift. Probably you arrived to hotel during face lifting of an entrance therefore the ladder was dirty, now it looks better. Registration of foreign citizens is a compulsory procedure for all foreign citizens arriving to Russia, according... More

Bergamo, Italy
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

the worst hotel i've ever been in my life... hidden,dirty,stinky,sad,noisy....awful breakfast... the only good point is the location,very close to the metro station,but it's not enough!! we'll surely return in this nice city but somewhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at Aleksandria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Having looked another reviews. we noticed, that only one true thing, which is written in your review is noisy guest rooms. We know this fact and we apologize for this inconvenience. We decide to provide for all guests ear plugs. According to your review, your opinion regarding our hotel is prejudicial.We investigated your... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My first thought when the taxi took us to the address was " We've been ripped off, there is no hotel". However looks can be deceiving. The hotel was on the 3rd floor of the building. No lift. Behind that door was a different world. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was good and the staff were pleasant.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I have stayed in Comfitel Alexandria, St Petersburg, from 21 to 27 April 2012. The location is good. The staff is not friendly but professional. But... be aware, that they charge or intend to do it if you don't say nothing for common things. Like, if you need a declaration to get a Visa (1000 roubles), the registration in police... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfitelHotelGroup, Front Office Manager at Aleksandria, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your review. We always pay a lot attention on guest's opinion. Unfortunately, we could not issue for your visa vouchers, as we can not be authorized by our Goverment as tour agency, because we are group of Hotels. Our partner travel agency charges 1000 RUB in order to issue for guests special vouchers with TOUR... More

Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Rooms are big in size but the beds are awful. Two matresses on one bed, and very soft - imposiible to sleep. Pillows are very old, rough and hilly. Not recommended for those, who have problems with your back. Bathroom is ok, but has bad smell form canalization - which is quite often for Saint Pete. Moreover we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfitelHotelGroup, General Manager at Aleksandria, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your review. We feel very sorry that our administration did not offer for you room upgrade because of bad smell from your bathroom and smoking smell from your room. We will investigate this problem, and please be assured that we will do our best to teach our staff how to react on these situations. Moreover,... More

Chandler
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel arranged a pick-up at the airport for us. At first glance, the hotel Is in an older building. When you enter the stairway, it also looks worn and aged. When you arrive at reception, on third floor, walk-up, you enter a very modern, beautiful facility. Rooms are spacious and modern. It is another world on the inside. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We have just completed a world trip and the 11 room Alexandria hotel in Spasky St, was the most expensive( peak season rate about 160 euro/night) and by far the worst we stayed in. It is rated 3 star but would struggle to make 2 star anywhere else. There is no visible street signage other then a tiny plaque on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Very many thanks to the hotel Comfitel Alexandria and its team for the very friendly and cosy atmosphere! We enjoyed our stay in a large clean room and were very pleased with the good service. (Special thanks to Julia and a big hug to Mishka =)) We will for sure recommend this hotel to our friends. Best regards, Lena, Lena... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aleksandria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aleksandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aleksandria

Address: Spasskiy Lane, 6-8, St. Petersburg 190031, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aleksandria 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Aleksandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:23
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in St. Petersburg with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is very popular among the visitors who needs to book hotel in St. Petersburg in Russia. The hotel is situated in the city centre, Spasskiy lane, five minutes walk to the "Sennaya Ploshchad" and "Sadovaya" metro stations and not far from the Griboedov channel embankment. It is close to all important places of interest – Isaac’s Square, Kazan Cathedral and the Savior-on-the-Blood. There are 11 comfortable rooms in the hotel, mended with the last technologies. 7 of them are standard and 4 – deluxe rooms. All the rooms are equipped with air-conditioner, bath or shower, hairdryer, mini-bar, telephone, TV and Internet access. Hotel’s warm interior will create a pleasant atmosphere both for rest and work. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
11

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aleksandria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer