We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sky Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Bolshaya Konyushennaya St., 17, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Hotel amenities
Sky Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #120 of 282 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015
Alex P
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    71
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
13
49
46
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

The Sky Hotel at Bolshaya Konushennaya provides you helpful staff, great central location (at the same time it is located in the inner courtyard - so quiet and peaceful!) and excellent view on Saviour on the spilled Blood Church from the top floor that I was staying at. The room is supplied with everything you need. You feel as though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This hotel is a gem! Gorgeous little basic place that I hidden away and quiet yet ridiculously close to some pretty great places to visit. The Hermitage museum is about a 4min walk from door to door, as is the Church of the Spilled Blood - and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The bathrooms although shared are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at the SkyHotel. We shall thank our hotel staff on your behalf. We wish you all the best and will be happy to welcome you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

Sabadell
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

This is a small, clean hotel. We got rather scared when we arrived as the entrance is rather tacky, but were happily surprised when we saw our room, which was small, but perfectly adequate and clean. Ideal location on Nevsky Prospect. Although we'd booked a room without bathroom, we were offered a room with bathroom without any additional cost. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your choosing SkyHotel and for sharing. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose us again should you wish to return to St.Petersburg. We wish you all the best and will be happy to welcome you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

Deventer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed in this hostel at the end of march. It was part of our Peking Express trip (starting in St. Petersburg). When we were there we were supposed to get our traintickets to Moskou and Ulaanbataar. They did arrive, but not for my boyfriend. It had nothing to do with the hostel (it was a tourcompany who was responsible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you were happy with your stay with us and certainly thank our front office team on your behalf. Thank you for your comment about our sign displayed in the street. We shall think what we can do to make it clearly visible. We wish you all the best and will... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stayed in the beginning of May, price was really less than average for the same class of hotels. The heart of city, all major attractions are in 10-15 minutes walking. Room was small but clean and enough to keep backpacks and feel yourself comfortable. Was nicely surprised by the people workng there, Alexei was friendly and always ready to explain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass your words of gratitude to Alexey. We thank you for choosing SKYHOTEL and hope you will provide us with another opportunity of welcoming you some day soon. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

NEGATIVES: We stayed in this Hotel at the beginning of October 2013. The first impression was awful: you enter a shared corridor in a really poor condition. The receptionist, Mr. Aleksej has been very rude to us: he pretended that there weren’t rooms with private toilet in the Hotel, treated us arrogantly, until I decided to call the agency. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SkyHotel and for taking the time to post your review. We take our guests’ comments very seriously, investigate and follow up every feedback. Ours is a very small property with only 15 rooms: 7 rooms with shared bathroom facilities and 8 rooms with private bathrooms. The rooms are allocated according to the guests’ requests... More 

World
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The gentleman at the reception was very helpful and polite. The room was unbearable because of the heat. There's a blasting heater which is not controllable by anyone. He said the city provides the heating - what a waste: blast heat and then it can only be regulated by leaving window open all night. Luckily they found me another hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you had to face the heating problem which we could not remedy as we have central heating at all our hotels, which we cannot influence upon. At the same time we are glad that we managed to find an alternative room for you, which we always try to do should... More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It was just great! Perfect location, great value, good comfort and cleanliness, nice and polite staff, tasty breakfast. Shower room was a little small but it wasn't a big problem. I want to say a special thank to administrators Irina and Aleksey. We has 20 years reunion with our friends who stay in different hotel across the street but hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alla, Thank you for taking the time to share. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass your words of gratitude to Irina and Alexey. We thank you for choosing SKYHOTEL and will be happy to see you among our guests again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Is it customary to be charged 200 rubles for "visa registering" when one checks in....employee did not provide receipt but instead gave official looking slip. I had prepaid room on line. On 3 day no visa excursion with St Peter Line ferries from Helsinki. Otherwise good location, bathrooms clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Sky Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to post your review. We wish you all the best and will be delighted to welcome you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

For a hostel I was really impressed with everything!! Tv, wifi, communal kitchen, helpful and friendly receptionists. Comfy beds. Very safe- 2 entrances- one opens onto a 100m walk away from the hermitage without the crowds! (Closed from midnight and for the other a code is needed). Electronic key card for building and rooms. Clean (I think I saw the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Palace Square
Nevskiy Hotel Grand
Nevskiy Hotel Grand
#134 of 282 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Palace Square
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
Nevskiy Hotel Aster
#147 of 282 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Palace Square
Dvory Kapelly
Dvory Kapelly
#136 of 282 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palace Square
3Mosta Boutique Hotel
3Mosta Boutique Hotel
#14 of 282 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Golden Triangle Hotel
#32 of 282 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Staraya Vena
#15 of 282 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay