We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 253 St. Petersburg hotels

Nevsky SkyHotel

1.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Konyushennaya Bolshaya St., 17, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia (Palace Square)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Nevsky SkyHotel to your Saves list
Nevsky SkyHotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Tingo.com
and 7 more sites!
80%
Ranked #83 of 253 hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013
Marcy872013 Rome, Italy
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    47
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
4
37
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

NEGATIVES: We stayed in this Hotel at the beginning of October 2013. The first impression was awful: you enter a shared corridor in a really poor condition. The receptionist, Mr. Aleksej has been very rude to us: he pretended that there weren’t rooms with private toilet in the Hotel, treated us arrogantly, until I decided to call the agency. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SkyHotel and for taking the time to post your review. We take our guests’ comments very seriously, investigate and follow up every feedback. Ours is a very small property with only 15 rooms: 7 rooms with shared bathroom facilities and 8 rooms with private bathrooms. The rooms are allocated according to the guests’ requests... More

World
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The gentleman at the reception was very helpful and polite. The room was unbearable because of the heat. There's a blasting heater which is not controllable by anyone. He said the city provides the heating - what a waste: blast heat and then it can only be regulated by leaving window open all night. Luckily they found me another hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you had to face the heating problem which we could not remedy as we have central heating at all our hotels, which we cannot influence upon. At the same time we are glad that we managed to find an alternative room for you, which we always try to do should... More

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It was just great! Perfect location, great value, good comfort and cleanliness, nice and polite staff, tasty breakfast. Shower room was a little small but it wasn't a big problem. I want to say a special thank to administrators Irina and Aleksey. We has 20 years reunion with our friends who stay in different hotel across the street but hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Alla, Thank you for taking the time to share. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass your words of gratitude to Irina and Alexey. We thank you for choosing SKYHOTEL and will be happy to see you among our guests again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More

montreal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Is it customary to be charged 200 rubles for "visa registering" when one checks in....employee did not provide receipt but instead gave official looking slip. I had prepaid room on line. On 3 day no visa excursion with St Peter Line ferries from Helsinki. Otherwise good location, bathrooms clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to post your review. We wish you all the best and will be delighted to welcome you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a twin room with our own bathroom, the room was really small but clean and enough space for our 2 big backpacks.. They have a chill out area with a microwave and a kessle to prepare your own food from the supermarket opposite the hotel ;). Breakfast was served in the partner hotel nearby- basic , but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Hearing that you have enjoyed the SKYHOTEL experience was very rewarding for us! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More

Nantes, France
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The key interests of this Hotel are its room rates and its location in the inner city right by the Nevski Prospect and the Church of the Savior. The hotel is actually located at the 6th and 7th floors of a quite old building but all the rooms have been recently refurbished. If you book a room on the 7th... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. Your comments are very important to us and we are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. We wish you all the best and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More

london
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The best location you can have in St. Petersburg. 10 minutes walk from the spilled blood church, 10 minutes from the hermitage, 20 minutes walk from the railway station and 1 minutes from the best shops. It is not a hotel: I rather say that it is a 5 stars hostel. The girl at the reception is very helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and shall be delighted to welcome you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Location at at best (very central). Rooms are okay. Reception very helpful (massive thanks for Irina who provide information about touristic places, restaurants, supermarket,etc etc). Good value for your money. I would stay at Sky Hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and shall be looking forward to your next visit. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Average hotel, shared bathroom. They have 3 problems. 1- Some desk personal dont speak good english 2-the breakfast is in another building, aprox 60meters 3-they dont have luggage storage, terrible!! Pros: very, very good location and clean rooms!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences caused but, yes, SkyHotel is a very small hotel and does not have much of such luxury as space. Your remark about English language abilities of our front office staff seems very confusing to us, as all our receptionists speak good English. We shall certainly check out... More

Helsinki
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Central St Petersburg at this price! Indeed a great deal. Clean, small, cosy. Friendly service. Don't be shocked with the entrance, just take the shaky elevator upstairs... If you need Hilton then go to Hilton, but if you want to see the City and not spend your days in a Hotel then this is your choice. Even the shared bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We wish you all the best and will be looking forward to welcoming you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More

Been to Nevsky SkyHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevsky SkyHotel

Address: Konyushennaya Bolshaya St., 17, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Palace Square
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 253 hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Nevsky SkyHotel 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SkyHotel is Russia's first compact-type travellers' inn-one of the wholly new kind that have drawn considerable attention in the global hospitality industry. The rooms in the SkyHotel are small, but they have everything that a guest needs for a comfortable stay. Even though the rooms are compact, they are actually of similar size to most of the world's two- and three-star hotel rooms. There are 8 rooms with a bathroom and WC. The other 7 rooms have facilities just outside the room. Every room has a TV, Internet connection and Wi-Fi, phone and electronic card access system. The emphasis at the SkyHotel is on value for money, quality services, ideal location and impeccable cleanliness. The hotel is right in the heart of the city, just a couple of minutes' stroll off Nevsky Prospect and a couple more minutes to the nearest underground Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HostelWorld, Venere, Otel, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Nevsky SkyHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nevsky SkyHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.