We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 267 St. Petersburg hotels

Nevsky SkyHotel

1.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Konyushennaya Bolshaya St., 17, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia (Palace Square)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Nevsky SkyHotel to your Saves list
Nevsky SkyHotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
84%
Ranked #69 of 267 Hotels in St. Petersburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
caramel62 Newbury, United Kingdom
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    65
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
12
47
40
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a gem! Gorgeous little basic place that I hidden away and quiet yet ridiculously close to some pretty great places to visit. The Hermitage museum is about a 4min walk from door to door, as is the Church of the Spilled Blood - and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The bathrooms although shared are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for sharing. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at the SkyHotel. We shall thank our hotel staff on your behalf. We wish you all the best and will be happy to welcome you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More

Sabadell
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a small, clean hotel. We got rather scared when we arrived as the entrance is rather tacky, but were happily surprised when we saw our room, which was small, but perfectly adequate and clean. Ideal location on Nevsky Prospect. Although we'd booked a room without bathroom, we were offered a room with bathroom without any additional cost. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your choosing SkyHotel and for sharing. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose us again should you wish to return to St.Petersburg. We wish you all the best and will be happy to welcome you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More

Deventer, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed in this hostel at the end of march. It was part of our Peking Express trip (starting in St. Petersburg). When we were there we were supposed to get our traintickets to Moskou and Ulaanbataar. They did arrive, but not for my boyfriend. It had nothing to do with the hostel (it was a tourcompany who was responsible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you were happy with your stay with us and certainly thank our front office team on your behalf. Thank you for your comment about our sign displayed in the street. We shall think what we can do to make it clearly visible. We wish you all the best and will... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the beginning of May, price was really less than average for the same class of hotels. The heart of city, all major attractions are in 10-15 minutes walking. Room was small but clean and enough to keep backpacks and feel yourself comfortable. Was nicely surprised by the people workng there, Alexei was friendly and always ready to explain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass your words of gratitude to Alexey. We thank you for choosing SKYHOTEL and hope you will provide us with another opportunity of welcoming you some day soon. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More

Rome, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

NEGATIVES: We stayed in this Hotel at the beginning of October 2013. The first impression was awful: you enter a shared corridor in a really poor condition. The receptionist, Mr. Aleksej has been very rude to us: he pretended that there weren’t rooms with private toilet in the Hotel, treated us arrogantly, until I decided to call the agency. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SkyHotel and for taking the time to post your review. We take our guests’ comments very seriously, investigate and follow up every feedback. Ours is a very small property with only 15 rooms: 7 rooms with shared bathroom facilities and 8 rooms with private bathrooms. The rooms are allocated according to the guests’ requests... More

World
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The gentleman at the reception was very helpful and polite. The room was unbearable because of the heat. There's a blasting heater which is not controllable by anyone. He said the city provides the heating - what a waste: blast heat and then it can only be regulated by leaving window open all night. Luckily they found me another hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you had to face the heating problem which we could not remedy as we have central heating at all our hotels, which we cannot influence upon. At the same time we are glad that we managed to find an alternative room for you, which we always try to do should... More

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

It was just great! Perfect location, great value, good comfort and cleanliness, nice and polite staff, tasty breakfast. Shower room was a little small but it wasn't a big problem. I want to say a special thank to administrators Irina and Aleksey. We has 20 years reunion with our friends who stay in different hotel across the street but hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Alla, Thank you for taking the time to share. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass your words of gratitude to Irina and Alexey. We thank you for choosing SKYHOTEL and will be happy to see you among our guests again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More

montreal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Is it customary to be charged 200 rubles for "visa registering" when one checks in....employee did not provide receipt but instead gave official looking slip. I had prepaid room on line. On 3 day no visa excursion with St Peter Line ferries from Helsinki. Otherwise good location, bathrooms clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to post your review. We wish you all the best and will be delighted to welcome you again. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

For a hostel I was really impressed with everything!! Tv, wifi, communal kitchen, helpful and friendly receptionists. Comfy beds. Very safe- 2 entrances- one opens onto a 100m walk away from the hermitage without the crowds! (Closed from midnight and for the other a code is needed). Electronic key card for building and rooms. Clean (I think I saw the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a twin room with our own bathroom, the room was really small but clean and enough space for our 2 big backpacks.. They have a chill out area with a microwave and a kessle to prepare your own food from the supermarket opposite the hotel ;). Breakfast was served in the partner hotel nearby- basic , but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JulZoo, Deputy Director of the Nevsky Hotels Group at Nevsky SkyHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Hearing that you have enjoyed the SKYHOTEL experience was very rewarding for us! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Julia Zueva Deputy Director Nevsky Hotels Group More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Nevsky SkyHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Nevsky SkyHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevsky SkyHotel

Address: Konyushennaya Bolshaya St., 17, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Palace Square
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Nevsky SkyHotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Nevsky SkyHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Nevsky SkyHotel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Rustaveli
Rustaveli
Eastern European
Pyshki
Pyshki
Russian