We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sputnik

3.0 of 5 Toreza Ave., 36, St. Petersburg 194021, Russia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sputnik
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Sputnik
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
6
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Como, Italy
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The hall is nice, while the rest of the hotel is somehow more modest. Rooms are decently clean and comfortable, although in general rather simple. It is not very expensive, and I'd say you have what you pay, i.e. enough, in particular if you are just traveling for business. Wifi is free and usually good. The housekeeping is not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Юра Л, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Sputnik, responded to this review

Good day! First of all , thank you for your feedback , it is very important to us! In addition to the standard rooms , we also have a family , so if you want to come with your family in Peterburg , we will be glad to see you in our hotel ! We are waiting for you again! More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I have stayed in sputnik for 3 weeks. No one speaks English, far from all social activities. There is no gym or business center. Tours comes all the time with laud tourists running in the corridors. Water line shared with neighboring room, so if they use the cold water, you may get boiling water in the middle of your shower.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I never stay in such a dirty place. Beds are so uncomfortable, walls dirty, carpet dirty with huge amount of dust behind the doors ,toilet dirty with black silicone. This good opinions must be written by staff. Is really bad , go far frm here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Екатерина К, Управляющий at Hotel Sputnik, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We are apologize that your staying in our hotel leave unpleasant memories. Thanks for your feedback. More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was a nice hotel to stay for a few days, especially the studio room for 2 people. It was perfectly clean, had a safe deposit box, toiletries, as well as cable TV. There were problems with the internet though, so out of the 5 nights we had internet connection only once for about an hour. But still there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalia S, Manager at Hotel Sputnik, responded to this review

Dear Talya, Thank you for your review - it will be very valuable for our guests. During your stay we were replacing our wi-fi equipment, that`s why some problems with the internet connection happened. I can assuree you that at the moment the problem is fixed. On your next visit we also advise you to choose 7floor - it will... More 

Dortmund, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Reasonable priced, has special offers, easy to book. Very good hotel for 3 stars. Trip from the airport is about 50 min. if there is no traffic jam and about 1,5 if there is one. Taxi costs about 1200 RUB (min.) to this place from Pulkovo2. About 15 min. walking to the subway, could take 20 if you walk slowly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Berlin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Spend one night. Due to great road traffik the roads from the hotel to the airport took 2 hours. But anyway the place the hotel made is nice. Buy subway 10 minits to the centre.Room is nice. Hotel 3 stars. Free wifi which is nessery for me. Also there is a bankmachine but it doesn`t work at the time I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Sputnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sputnik

Address: Toreza Ave., 36, St. Petersburg 194021, Russia
Location: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sputnik 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sputnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay