We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peter I

Neglinnaya St., 17, Moscow 127051, Russia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Peter I
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I forgot money in the room, and six months later they returned it to me, thank you very much to all the staff. In addition, the hotel is an excellent choice to visit Kremlin and Red Square by walking for its convenient location

Helpful?
Thank pablo523
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay with us. Our staff works hard each day to make sure our guests are well taken care of. We value and appreciate that you have chosen our hotel, and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you. Best regards, Svetlana Khardikova More 

Flinders Island, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three times I was locked out of my room due to a faulty lock and they wouldn’t believe it wasn't my fault or move me. I’m glad I was paying the winter rate for this hotel and not the summer one. There was a whole bunch of little things that went wrong that you don’t expect at a hotel of... More 

Helpful?
Thank auntyfrank
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our apologies for the issues you had encountered during your stay. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. We value and appreciate that you have chosen our hotel, and we... More 

Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect hotel in the hart of Moscow! Very close to the Bolshoi Theatre and Red Square. Very friendly and helpfull staff and the restaurant offers great food. Menus are both in Russian and English :). Nice breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank ELVO1986
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your very positive comments regarding your stay with us. We have worked very hard over the years in order to receive positive comments like yours. We very much appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Svetlana Khardikova More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an old style hotel and all the better for it. Nice size rooms, nice linens, and charming staff who really were 5 star from check in, concierge,and waiting on staff. They could not have been more helpful and courteous. Special mention to Ruslan and Evegenia on reception who went the extra mile to ensure we had all we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debred007
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear guest! We really appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay with us. Our staff works hard each day to make sure our guests are well taken care of. We value and appreciate that you have chosen our hotel, and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you. Best regards, Svetlana Khardikova More 

Southminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Advertised as 5 Star. Not quite what I expected. All OK, just a bit dated and old fashioned. Needs an upgrade. We were told that there were Only two rooms in hotel with a bath! Luckily we had one but were the only ones in our party. Walking showers a bit grubby. Breakfast buffet was poor. Wellness Spa area definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank BWNLUFC
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. We appreciate your comments, and hope that you will give us another chance to be of service. Best regards, Svetlana Khardikova More 

Kiryat Tivon, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

The hotel is located 5 min walk from the Bolshoi, 13 min walk to the red square, 5 min walk to the nearest Metro. We got a back side room with no view, window were facing a parking lot, although the front side offer a view to the street. Room was clean but had little maintenance issues, such as water... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amir_Ziv
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We very much appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Svetlana Khardikova More 

Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
546 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Very good 5 star hotel, located in the very heart of Moscow. Everything is great, just a few minor items to improve: - bed could be a bit more comfortable (its a little bit short and too soft) - lighting in room is limited - but thats a general problem in the hotels - breakfast area could be a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndersUA
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Your comments are very important as we rely on you, our valued guest to tell us how we are doing and... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

Perhaps it's the low season, the hotel was very quiet and not busy. Great location with exit 1 of Kuznetsky Most metro station just less than 5mins walk away. Staff spoke perfect English and were friendly by Russian standards ;) Breakfast were filling and tasty. Room was warm for winter. The only minus point was the temporarily closed gym.

Helpful?
Thank Grayee
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your very positive comments regarding your stay with us. We have worked very hard over the years in order to receive positive comments like yours. We very much appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Svetlana Khardikova More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Great location; very convenient. Construction work on the road outside the Hotel and unfortunately they were immediately outside the Hotel which meant that deliveries etc were occurring at extremely inconvenient hours. Good breakfast with very interesting dishes... Comfortable rooms and quite spacious. We loved the location most as we could walk everywhere and there is a fab eating street very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mario_australia
Svetlana K, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We very much appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Svetlana Khardikova More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#13 of 272 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 stars 1,555 reviews
Hotel Savoy Moscow
#32 of 272 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Tverskaya
Moscow Marriott Royal Aurora Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tverskaya
Hotel National, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tverskaya

Neighborhood Profile
Tverskaya
Tverskaya can’t be discovered with just a first glance, the neighborhood is shaped around a long street populated with well-known shops and brands. But it’s more than shopping that makes this place interesting. Take a few steps into the streets running parallel to the main artery to discover the charm just behind the mighty Stalinist style architecture. Comfy European pedestrian streets Bolshaya Dmitrovka or Stoleshnikov lane are a great place to start. Locals can be found here working, eating, shopping, resting and going to the Bolshoi Theatre in the evening.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay