We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 249 Moscow hotels

Peter I

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neglinnaya St., 17, Moscow 127051, Russia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
RUB5,000 (RUB)
Save Saved
You added Peter I to your Saves list
Peter I
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
81%
Ranked #53 of 249 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    142
    48
    9
    3
See reviews for
34
86
27
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Old Soviet style hotel has grand Hotel aspirations but lacks on meaningful qualities...no heat, fan in bathroom makes loud constant noise, cannot be turned off. Lamp does not work. Room is dark. Flat panel screen is too small for distance from bed. Internet is good for three days only and password must be input every time device is awaken from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent three nights there. Found the room, bed and bath all clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were included as was free wifi. breakfast was good while wifi varied from strong to weak depending on time and usage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ksenia M, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest! Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Peter I Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, the location and its services. You mentioned that Wi-Fi signal was weak. We are permanently controlling our Wi-Fi signal but we didn’t register any system failure of late. May be it... More

London
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
65 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel centrally located in the area behind the Bolshoy Theatre, an area full of bars, restaurants and high end shops. The hotel was was easy to find from the station which was next to the Kremlin. Be careful when arriving at the airport we thought we had an official taxi, a final check found they wanted to charge us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ksenia M, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback relating to your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that we met your expectations and you enjoyed our location, breakfast and overall stay. Your kind words about our staff and the front desk team were shared with our team who are also very glad to know that their... More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Generally overall a good hotel. Easy walk to kremlin ,bolshoi theater and several restaurants. Only criticism is the noise from a nearby nightclub on Friday and Saturday nights till early hours. At breakfast can request different coffees than drip coffee and various egg preparations from scrambled served at buffet. Taxis can take 15 minutes to come after requested but aren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ksenia M, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comment regarding your stay with us, here at the Hotel Peter I. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was at the level of your expectations. Peter I Hotel is situated in the centre of Moscow, and Moscow is a city with a full of live,... More

Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although it has the best location and is a nice hotel, it lacks the "wow" factor that it could easily have. The rooms are good, the restaurant is good, the service is average, although everyone seems to be just doing a job, no more, no less; it is a pity that with the excellent location and facilities they do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ksenia M, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback relating to your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that we met your expectations and you enjoyed our location, room and overall stay. I am really sorry that you found our service less efficient and attentive. We are constantly training our staff to provide great service for our... More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
458 reviews 458 reviews
139 hotel reviews
364 helpful votes 364 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The location is great, a short walk to all of the main attractions (I think it was about 12 minutes max to Red Square). The area is nice with lots of restaurants and shops- it had a nice feel to it. The staff couldn't have been nicer. They were so friendly. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ksenia M, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us at the IPeter I Hotel and for posting your feedback. We were of course very happy to read that you enjoyed every minute of your time spent with us and that our colleagues looked after you well. Please keep us informed about your stays with us and we... More

north devon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centrally situated, very convenient, really nice rooms, good and plentiful buffet breakfast, comfortable bed, good bathroom and shower. Nothing to dislike. We ate in the restaurant on the first night - decent enough (in the same room as breakfast is served), but NO wine available. No drinks at bar either, other than beer and soft drinks/coffee! Very odd! Have they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ksenia M, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent visit and for your detailed review. We always highly appreciate our guest’s opinion and constantly working on improvement of our service. We will take a note of all suggestions you have made and will be looking forward to offer you excellent service during your next visit. Best Regards, Ksenia Marshavina Peter I Hotel More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was there August 2014, chose it for it's location, price and good reviews on trip advisor. Quite nice hotel, well located, rooms as expected for a 4 star, Breakfast adequate but not great, staff NEVER smile...but you get that all over Moscow (must be the unhappiest people on earth!). Tried the restaurant right next door, BIG MISTAKE. never again. Was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ksenia M, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback relating to your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that we met your expectations and you enjoyed our location. I am very sorry that you were not fully satisfied with your recent stay and I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to make a very favorable impression... More

Thrapston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, and a pleasant stay in what I would have classed as a reasonable 4 star hotel. Should have been a rating of 4 (very good), however, it fell apart slightly at the end, due to the staff being less than accommodating. We were booked on the overnight train to St Petersburg, so checked out and left the luggage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ksenia M, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you experienced. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality... More

Putnam Valley, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My husband and I travel often and we usually try and stay in smaller, quaint hotels in order to be able to absorb the local culture. Since this was our first foray into Russia, we thought perhaps we should stay in a bigger, more traditional hotel. Peter I did not disappoint. We were picked up at the train station by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ksenia M, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Peter I, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest! Thank you so much for choosing Peter I Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. You can still find the best offers on our official website in your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Peter I, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Peter I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peter I

Address: Neglinnaya St., 17, Moscow 127051, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peter I 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Peter I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peter 1 Hotel
Peter 1 Moscow

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Moscow with
any amenities