We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki

#60 of 260 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rusakovskaya St., 24, Moscow 107014, Russia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #60 of 260 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015
Chris O Warsaw, Poland
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    284
    80
    18
    11
See reviews for
43
76
44
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (561)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (173)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

My second visit here and I have to say that in this price range, the hotel is good. I don't know the area around the hotel, but there is a metro station very close. The hotel is modern and in good condition, the staff speak English well and my room was bright and clean. The fittings in the room were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad that your experience was (for the most part) positive. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with an air temperature in the room. Due to our standards we switch off a/c during winter time, but there is a central heating battery and maybe the problem... More 

Duernten, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The Holiday Inn Sokolniki is located in the North East of Moscow. Very nice is the Metro Station just in front of the Hotel as well as a Starbucks just across the street. Don't go to the bar because is like a waiting room in a Train Station. Breakfast is also not recommended in the Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your comments about our service, it always helps us to improve the quality of our service. Hope to see you soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Alexandra Petrova PR&Marketing Manager More 

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

First of all I would like to clarify that due to the nature of my work I travel a lot and I stay in different properties all around the world. The location of this hotel is nice if you wanna do your tourist visit but what I want to share with you is inattentiveness of the hotel staff. They all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia_Kabaeva, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear Alexandar, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns. I am disappointed to read that your stay with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction you had with our service level and regret that we have failed to provide you with the best accommodation that you truly deserve. Your comments have been... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I had a mistake to book the room without breakfast so I went to the restaurant and told the staff to pay at checkout. but they refused and required me to pay straightaway. I have never experienced this kind of inflexible response. However I quite like the location of the hotel. There are many restaurants around and nice supermarket is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Moscow. It is very important for us to know what you think about us to have an opportunity to improve our service. We have a procedure for guests who booked a room without breakfast either to leave a deposit or to pay by cash or credit card.... More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stayed whilst recently working in Moscow. This is a typically large branded corporate hotel. The place was clean, food was ok at best (I had dinner in the restaurant at the top and the menu was limited) Staff were friendly. Stay here if you require a functional hotel, reliable WIFI, ok beer and food... As it is a large hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Moscow. It is very important for us to know what you thing to have an opportunity to improve our service. I hope you will give us another change to welcome you in our hotel. Kind regards, Alexandra PR&Marketing Manager More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This is an impressive hotel from the outside, well decorated from the inside. The rooms are big, hotel staff is okay and they provide free internet with good coverage. They fail on the small things… Bath towels are too small and thin. Shower is poor (hardly a trickle). The room is too dark, they don't serve complimentary bottle of water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear guest! On behalf of Holiday Inn Sokolniki team I want to thank you for the review. We look forward to welcome you again at our property! Kindest regards, Aleksandra, PR and marketing manager. More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

It is like traveling in time - back to the 70th! Soviet style management - they hate you simply because you showed up there. This hotel advertises it has a swimming pool and a gym. However to get into these facilities is impossible. I was not allowed in due to a simple reason - i lost my check in slip.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear Vladimir P, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and... More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn in terms of the hotel as such. Quite spacious rooms with good bathrooms. However, they have 90s-style small box-TVs that are just hopelessly outdated. Gym in the basement with free access for guests. Some shopping across the street. Location is in itself ok for Moscow, metro just across the street, McD and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear guest! Let me please thank you for your review about our hotel! We are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and it is always important to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We want to update you about the TVs- now we have new LCD TVs with multilingual menu and... More 

Zug, Switzerland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I stayed only one night in this hotel but was more than happy. The rooms and bathrooms were spotlessly clean, the bed very comfortable. The rooms have nice thick curtains which is important if you want to sleep late and the dont want the sun coming through cracks early in the mornig. Check-in was efficient and friendly. The WiFi worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Let me please thank you for your nice review! We are glad that you chose our hotel during your recent trip to Moscow. We are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and it is always important to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We look forward to welcome you... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

It's not in city centre but metro station is right opposite the hotel ... breakfast is good .. but room service is pathetic and they even dont give single water bottle complementary. Also for getting water in room they charge extra for delivering in room in addition to heavy water charges or else you have to go to restaurant to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Moscow. It is very important for us to know what you thing to have an opportunity to improve our service. I hope you will give us another change to welcome you in our hotel. Sincerely, Alexandra Petrova PR&Marketing Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question