We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 252 Moscow hotels

Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rusakovskaya St., 24, Moscow 107014, Russia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki to your Saves list
Ranked #46 of 252 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014
jamiewindsor Windsor, United Kingdom
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    276
    73
    16
    11
See reviews for
40
75
41
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (539)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (173)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stayed whilst recently working in Moscow. This is a typically large branded corporate hotel. The place was clean, food was ok at best (I had dinner in the restaurant at the top and the menu was limited) Staff were friendly. Stay here if you require a functional hotel, reliable WIFI, ok beer and food... As it is a large hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Moscow. It is very important for us to know what you thing to have an opportunity to improve our service. I hope you will give us another change to welcome you in our hotel. Kind regards, Alexandra PR&Marketing Manager More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This is an impressive hotel from the outside, well decorated from the inside. The rooms are big, hotel staff is okay and they provide free internet with good coverage. They fail on the small things… Bath towels are too small and thin. Shower is poor (hardly a trickle). The room is too dark, they don't serve complimentary bottle of water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear guest! On behalf of Holiday Inn Sokolniki team I want to thank you for the review. We look forward to welcome you again at our property! Kindest regards, Aleksandra, PR and marketing manager. More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

It is like traveling in time - back to the 70th! Soviet style management - they hate you simply because you showed up there. This hotel advertises it has a swimming pool and a gym. However to get into these facilities is impossible. I was not allowed in due to a simple reason - i lost my check in slip.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear Vladimir P, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and... More 

Oslo, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn in terms of the hotel as such. Quite spacious rooms with good bathrooms. However, they have 90s-style small box-TVs that are just hopelessly outdated. Gym in the basement with free access for guests. Some shopping across the street. Location is in itself ok for Moscow, metro just across the street, McD and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear guest! Let me please thank you for your review about our hotel! We are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and it is always important to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We want to update you about the TVs- now we have new LCD TVs with multilingual menu and... More 

Zug, Switzerland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I stayed only one night in this hotel but was more than happy. The rooms and bathrooms were spotlessly clean, the bed very comfortable. The rooms have nice thick curtains which is important if you want to sleep late and the dont want the sun coming through cracks early in the mornig. Check-in was efficient and friendly. The WiFi worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Let me please thank you for your nice review! We are glad that you chose our hotel during your recent trip to Moscow. We are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and it is always important to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We look forward to welcome you... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

It's not in city centre but metro station is right opposite the hotel ... breakfast is good .. but room service is pathetic and they even dont give single water bottle complementary. Also for getting water in room they charge extra for delivering in room in addition to heavy water charges or else you have to go to restaurant to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Moscow. It is very important for us to know what you thing to have an opportunity to improve our service. I hope you will give us another change to welcome you in our hotel. Sincerely, Alexandra Petrova PR&Marketing Manager More 

Israel
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The Holiday Inn Sokolniki is a modern, clean and comfortable hotel. The room was large and modern, with free wifi and very good amenities. Breakfast was also excellent and the staff efficient and helpful. The hotel's location is not very central but there is a metro station very close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We are pleased that your experience was positive! We work hard every day and it is a pleasure for us to receive positive reviews from our guests. We hope to see you back at our hotel soon! sincerely, Alexandra Petrova PR&Marketing Manager More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
62 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

i chose this hotel because of my experience with the brand and its location being near to the Congress Centre at Sokolniki. I was pleased to enjoy a non smoking atmosphere and all the staff that I met with were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were well appointed, comfortable and quiet (I stayed at the rear of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for providing your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad that your experience was (for the most part) positive. Your positive review is a pleasure for us and inspires us to do our job better every day. We hope to see you soon at our hotel again! Kind regards, Alexandra Petrova Pr&Marketing Manager More 

Doddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Recently returned from Moscow, stayed for three nights. The rooms in this hotel are clean and very comfortable, reception staff very helpful. Unfortunately the hotel is some way from main attractions, i.e. Red Square although there is a metro system nearby. The local park opposite the hotel is great for a stroll in the early evening and full of people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Moscow. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with the room cleanness, with the breakfast choice and with the hotel itself. Thank you for mentioning about the wedding – we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you will give us another chance welcome you... More 

Pune
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel location is not so great, quite far from city centre approx 30-40 mins away from Red Square. Sokolniki metro is just opposite the hotel which gives you good connections to city centre. On arrival at 1430 hrs we were shocked to note that we shall get room not before 1600... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you your comments. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and it is always important to hear from our guests on how we are doing. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki

Address: Rusakovskaya St., 24, Moscow 107014, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki 4*
Number of rooms: 523
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki Hotel Moscow
Moscow Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Moscow
#40 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
#45 Romantic Hotel in Moscow

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay