We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki

#62 of 262 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rusakovskaya St., 24, Moscow 107014, Russia
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #62 of 262 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Avi S Haifa, Israel
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    292
    85
    18
    11
See reviews for
46
78
46
300
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (584)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (173)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed there for 5 nights May 2015. Great location Metro station just outside the hotel. Red line take you directly to the read store (6 stops). Many restuarents around the place and a large supermarket across the road. Very good breakfast. Nice spacious room. Kind service from the staff. They had a contract with a fitting club located on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kolkata
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i stayed for 2 nights and it was a comfortable stay. the Room size was nice and the location was good. connectivity to the rest of the city was good. the reception staff could speak good english. Breakfast was very nice and the spread was comfortable. The hotel has all the facilities that anyone would require and at its price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brno, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
50 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This hotel is really nothing special... It is quite big, but the reception is very small and kind of slow, so if you are unlucky you may get stuck in a queue for some minutes. Room is nothing special, too. There is even no complimentary bottled water in the room! Really??! Wi-fi is free and slow or a little less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natalia_Kabaeva, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Moscow and for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. Your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and your comments allow us to improve our service. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

My second visit here and I have to say that in this price range, the hotel is good. I don't know the area around the hotel, but there is a metro station very close. The hotel is modern and in good condition, the staff speak English well and my room was bright and clean. The fittings in the room were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad that your experience was (for the most part) positive. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with an air temperature in the room. Due to our standards we switch off a/c during winter time, but there is a central heating battery and maybe the problem... More 

Duernten, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The Holiday Inn Sokolniki is located in the North East of Moscow. Very nice is the Metro Station just in front of the Hotel as well as a Starbucks just across the street. Don't go to the bar because is like a waiting room in a Train Station. Breakfast is also not recommended in the Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your comments about our service, it always helps us to improve the quality of our service. Hope to see you soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Alexandra Petrova PR&Marketing Manager More 

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

First of all I would like to clarify that due to the nature of my work I travel a lot and I stay in different properties all around the world. The location of this hotel is nice if you wanna do your tourist visit but what I want to share with you is inattentiveness of the hotel staff. They all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natalia_Kabaeva, Personal Assistant to General Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear Alexandar, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns. I am disappointed to read that your stay with us was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction you had with our service level and regret that we have failed to provide you with the best accommodation that you truly deserve. Your comments have been... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I had a mistake to book the room without breakfast so I went to the restaurant and told the staff to pay at checkout. but they refused and required me to pay straightaway. I have never experienced this kind of inflexible response. However I quite like the location of the hotel. There are many restaurants around and nice supermarket is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Moscow. It is very important for us to know what you think about us to have an opportunity to improve our service. We have a procedure for guests who booked a room without breakfast either to leave a deposit or to pay by cash or credit card.... More 

Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Stayed whilst recently working in Moscow. This is a typically large branded corporate hotel. The place was clean, food was ok at best (I had dinner in the restaurant at the top and the menu was limited) Staff were friendly. Stay here if you require a functional hotel, reliable WIFI, ok beer and food... As it is a large hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Moscow. It is very important for us to know what you thing to have an opportunity to improve our service. I hope you will give us another change to welcome you in our hotel. Kind regards, Alexandra PR&Marketing Manager More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This is an impressive hotel from the outside, well decorated from the inside. The rooms are big, hotel staff is okay and they provide free internet with good coverage. They fail on the small things… Bath towels are too small and thin. Shower is poor (hardly a trickle). The room is too dark, they don't serve complimentary bottle of water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aleksandra А, Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear guest! On behalf of Holiday Inn Sokolniki team I want to thank you for the review. We look forward to welcome you again at our property! Kindest regards, Aleksandra, PR and marketing manager. More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

It is like traveling in time - back to the 70th! Soviet style management - they hate you simply because you showed up there. This hotel advertises it has a swimming pool and a gym. However to get into these facilities is impossible. I was not allowed in due to a simple reason - i lost my check in slip.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki, responded to this review

Dear Vladimir P, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

204 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay