We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 671 Moscow accommodations

Godzillas Hostel

Bolshoi Karetny Lane, 6 | Apt. 5, 1st Floor, Moscow 127051, Russia
Hotel amenities
Godzillas Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Godzillas Hostel to your Saves list
Ranked #48 of 671 Specialty Lodging in Moscow
3.5 of 5 stars 224 Reviews
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
George T
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    87
    38
    22
    16
See reviews for
7
62
51
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as part of our Vodkatrain tour and have to admit was very impressed. The rooms were very clean and functional and the bathroom facilities were great. Amazingly hot water which is all you want after traveling and they had a secure room for luggage storage too. The staff were always happy to help and could not fault... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We was there in a double room before we did the transib. The small room looks grubby and the bed smells not fresh. The showers and toilets can also be better cleaned. But the location and the staff was great. You can go to the kremel by food in just 15 minutes. Around the corner are a lot of restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I had the worst night ever in this hostel. I had one night to spend in beautiful Moscow and this night got ruined "thanks" to Godzillas hostel. It all started when me and my friend made a reservation and thought we paid in advance for that night. We came to Moscow after a long flight at 11:30 PM and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James S, Owner at Godzillas Hostel, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies! We do have a policy of accepting foreign currency deposits for people who arrive late at night without having time to change money to Russian Rubles. Why you were made to leave so late at night to change money is unforgivable and the receptionist in question is no longer with us. We hope the rest of... More 

Moscow
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I have been visiting this hostel since 2008 and every year it gets better and better. Just when you think it is great enough, they improve it that little bit more - to now include complimentary tea & coffee, the Wi-Fi is excellent throughout, new fixtures and fittings, spotlessly clean and to a standard far above anything you would get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

What a great hostel. Warm and comfortable. Staff are helpful and friendly, very good english. You can do washing for 160 rubles. There is a tv room to chill out in/meet people. Free tea and coffee. The baggage room was very helpful as we didn't leave until after midnight the day we checked out. The staff said we could use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

First impressions were bad as the man who greeted us was quite negative and rude. But the other staff (especially the young lady with the blonde fringe and glasses) were very helpful and friendly. There are limited showers and toilets, so wake up early and get in there quick. The beds are comfy and a decent size, including the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I stayed here early September as part of the Vodka Train tour and found that it was a good place to stay. The location was okay, a walk to shops and restaurants. We shared a dorm with about 12 other people but it was quite large which was great. The hostel was very clean with cleaners visibly working round the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Stayed here on two seperat occasions in one months time for 4 days. The place is pretty nice compared to most hostels, clean, and quiet. Beware of the asian girl though she's NASTY. We came back pretty late from the clubs on a Sat morning and got up late. Realizing we had just passed check out time I went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sale
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I have just come back from a 4 night stay and I would say it was worth 3.5 out of 5, rather than 4. The location is good, with about a 20-25 minute walk to The Kremlin and Red Square but only a 5 minute walk to Tsvetnoi Bulvar metro station, which took you to the centre, in just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Godzilla's Hostel is conveniently located within a 10minute walk from Moscow's main sites (Kremlin, Red Square etc). The neighbourhood is really safe with the main police station round the corner. There are reasonably priced restaurants nearby too. Our twin room on the top floor was spacious and clean. The shared bathrooms were cleanish but more importantly there were enough showers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Godzillas Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godzillas Hostel

Address: Bolshoi Karetny Lane, 6 | Apt. 5, 1st Floor, Moscow 127051, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Godzillas Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godzillas Hotel Moscow

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay