We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bolshoi Karetny Lane, 6 | Apt. 5, 1st Floor, Moscow 127051, Russia
Hotel amenities
Godzillas Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Godzillas Hostel to your Saves list
Ranked #47 of 707 Specialty Lodging in Moscow
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Miriahm D Boulder, Colorado
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    88
    39
    22
    16
See reviews for
7
62
52
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
16 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hostel is everything you could hope for. The reception staff, many of whom speak excellent English, are friendly, enthusiastic and well informed. The rooms, common room, toilets and showers are clean clean clean. And the showers have plenty of hot water with good pressure. Two nearby metros, restaurants near the metros,and ease of walking to interesting places was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can walk to the red square in 20 minutes, the hostel have everything that you need, and the staff helped me with advice about Moscow, they even taught me some russian words to negotiate prices. Overall its a very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this lovely hostel from 29th Dec - 4th Jan and stayed extremely happy! Firstly, the service is amazing, all members of staff were extremely friendly, helpful and polite. They gave some great tips and generally been really good. The location of the hotel is also very central, takes two stops on the metro to get to the Red... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our Vodkatrain tour and have to admit was very impressed. The rooms were very clean and functional and the bathroom facilities were great. Amazingly hot water which is all you want after traveling and they had a secure room for luggage storage too. The staff were always happy to help and could not fault... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We was there in a double room before we did the transib. The small room looks grubby and the bed smells not fresh. The showers and toilets can also be better cleaned. But the location and the staff was great. You can go to the kremel by food in just 15 minutes. Around the corner are a lot of restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I had the worst night ever in this hostel. I had one night to spend in beautiful Moscow and this night got ruined "thanks" to Godzillas hostel. It all started when me and my friend made a reservation and thought we paid in advance for that night. We came to Moscow after a long flight at 11:30 PM and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James S, Owner at Godzillas Hostel, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies! We do have a policy of accepting foreign currency deposits for people who arrive late at night without having time to change money to Russian Rubles. Why you were made to leave so late at night to change money is unforgivable and the receptionist in question is no longer with us. We hope the rest of... More 

Moscow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I have been visiting this hostel since 2008 and every year it gets better and better. Just when you think it is great enough, they improve it that little bit more - to now include complimentary tea & coffee, the Wi-Fi is excellent throughout, new fixtures and fittings, spotlessly clean and to a standard far above anything you would get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

What a great hostel. Warm and comfortable. Staff are helpful and friendly, very good english. You can do washing for 160 rubles. There is a tv room to chill out in/meet people. Free tea and coffee. The baggage room was very helpful as we didn't leave until after midnight the day we checked out. The staff said we could use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

First impressions were bad as the man who greeted us was quite negative and rude. But the other staff (especially the young lady with the blonde fringe and glasses) were very helpful and friendly. There are limited showers and toilets, so wake up early and get in there quick. The beds are comfy and a decent size, including the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I stayed here early September as part of the Vodka Train tour and found that it was a good place to stay. The location was okay, a walk to shops and restaurants. We shared a dorm with about 12 other people but it was quite large which was great. The hostel was very clean with cleaners visibly working round the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Godzillas Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godzillas Hostel

Address: Bolshoi Karetny Lane, 6 | Apt. 5, 1st Floor, Moscow 127051, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Godzillas Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godzillas Hotel Moscow

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay