We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 579 Moscow accommodations

HM Hostel Moscow

Gogolevsky Bulevar, 33/1, 4th floor | Apt. 14, Moscow 119019, Russia (Khamovniki)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added HM Hostel Moscow to your Saves list
HM Hostel Moscow
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #14 of 579 Specialty lodging in Moscow
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014
Nina S Oslo, Norway
  • Reviews (23)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
1
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

When booking HM Hostel because of the reasonable price per night, we didn't have many expectations. But what met us was amazing newly renovated rooms, with Russian style chandeliers and wide window sills to sit an enjoy the view from. The rooms were clean and bed linen and towels were included. We could enjoy a large living room and kitchen,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HM_Hostel_Moscow, Guest Relations Manager at HM Hostel Moscow, responded to this review

Dear Nina! Thank you so much for your review. We are happy you liked staying at HM. We are working on becoming better and better. Hope to see you again in Moscow. Hugs from HM`s team. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed four guys in the hostel and it was a flawless experience. The hostel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hostel itself provides a full staying-at-a-friends-place experience. Besides, the location could not be better. The staff was so amazing they allowed us to sleep for a few additional hours past the check-out time free of charge !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HM_Hostel_Moscow, Guest Relations Manager at HM Hostel Moscow, responded to this review

Dear Ginger! Thank you so much. We are happy you liked us. We enjoyed your stay. We will be happy to see you again in our hostel. Hugs! More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We found this hostel recommended by a friendly russian guy who helped us out after our first hostel let us down. They accommodated us late at night and the staff were very friendly and helpful to our need for directions and advice on continuing onto st Petersburg. The hostel is warm, inviting and very clean. Although hard to find (which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HM_Hostel_Moscow, Guest Relations Manager at HM Hostel Moscow, responded to this review

Dear Janet! Thank you for your warm words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we will be glad to see you again in Moscow any time. Big hugs! HM team. More

Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hostel is very small, clean, and tidy. It's not your typical hostel, it's a very nice flat with three rooms: girls dorm, mens dorm, and mixed. The staff is very friendly and everyone speaks English. Excellent location, too! I really recommend it, I wouldn't mind staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HM_Hostel_Moscow, Guest Relations Manager at HM Hostel Moscow, responded to this review

Dear Martin! Thank you for your warm review. We are happy you liked the place and we will be glad to see you again nest time you are in Moscow. Big hugs! HM team. More

Germantown, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had to make a last minute change to my vacation plans and stayed in this hostel for 2 nights. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The facilities were actually quite good, good amount of space, nice lounge, full kitchen, and good bathrooms. Being a hostel, you have to expect your quality of sleep to suffer, but I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HM_Hostel_Moscow, Guest Relations Manager at HM Hostel Moscow, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at HM's. We hope to see you next time when you come to our city. Hugs from Moscow! HM team. More

Saviese, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very nice stay in HM Hostel. The staff was helpful and friendly. They speak english or german. The room was amazing! It was big with a small couch and a table. The beds (I tested 2 of them) were very comfortable. The locker seems new. Everything is close and for those who don't like to walk, the metro station is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HM_Hostel_Moscow, Guest Relations Manager at HM Hostel Moscow, responded to this review

Marie! Thank you for your warm words. We hope to see you again. And we are thinking of changing the water price and codes policy. It was a pleasure to have your company as guests. Hugs! More

Whangarei, NewZealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Friendly atmosphere without being over the top. Natural in all ways. Really comfortable bed or bunk. Marble bathroom has full size bath and great pressure in the shower. One toilet in bathroom and second next door. Lovely kitchen with marble topped benches and fully equipped. Free internet in lounge without pressure. As an older female traveling alone I felt very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HM_Hostel_Moscow, Guest Relations Manager at HM Hostel Moscow, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine! Thank you for your review. We are always waiting for you to come again. Hugs from Moscow! More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great staff and friendly people... not exactly a good sleep night, but people are very nice. Free internet is wonderful as much as the central location (15 min walking to Red Square)... unfortunately there are no separated rooms for female and male, even if booked as it!!! Building first impression were a little bit creepy. Old entrance, archaic elevator..but getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HM_Hostel_Moscow, Guest Relations Manager at HM Hostel Moscow, responded to this review

Dear, Nina! Thank you for your review. We are happy you liked to stay with us. We are working on to make the building more beautiful. As for the female and male rooms... we always had both separate rooms and one mixed room. I'm afraid maybe you stayed in the hostel that is one floor before?.. Well, anyways we always... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

The location is great for getting to the Kremlin and the Arbat Metro station. Clean good quality hostel, but with only one bathroom which meant quite a bit of queing unless you get up early. The hostel used to be an apartement so there is a good sized kitchen and lounge area with tables, chairs and a TV. Very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HM_Hostel_Moscow, Guest Relations Manager at HM Hostel Moscow, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are changing every day to become better and better so I hope one day you will visit us once more and would be able to notice the positive changes. We are happy that still you liked our place. Waiting you in Moscow. Hugs! More

Mae Sot, Thailand
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights in August. I found the location was close to main attractions and metro. However, it seemed to very hidden at first because it was located in the site street of Old Arbat. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Natalia. However, the facilities seemed to be insufficient because there was only one bathroom which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HM_Hostel_Moscow, Guest Relations Manager at HM Hostel Moscow, responded to this review

Dear Mae! Thank you for your review. We are working hard to provide to our guests everything that they want and so they wouldn't be disappointed. So the reviews are very useful. Hope to see you in Moscow again so you could see the positive changes. Hugs from Moscow! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage HM Hostel Moscow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to HM Hostel Moscow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Hostel Moscow

Address: Gogolevsky Bulevar, 33/1, 4th floor | Apt. 14, Moscow 119019, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Khamovniki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your HM Hostel Moscow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HM Hostel is located in the heart of Moscow, next to the famous Arbat Street and only a few minutes walk from the Kremlin, Red Square and the Cathedral of Christ the Savior. We are located in a very close proximity to two metro stations, making all of Moscow easily accessible to hostel guests.The Arbat area has a lively night life with many bars and restaurants, yet more often than not, guests like to stay in and enjoy a night together at the hostel, because of its warm and friendly atmosphere. Our friendly English and of course Russian speaking staff are at the hostel 24/7 to make your stay enjoyable, to provide assistance as needed and to ensure that the hostel is clean and friendly at all times.Our hostel has several dorm rooms, including one which is men only and a women only room as well. We do not simply push guests into every available corner we have, but made our rooms a very spacious and non-claustrophobic place to rest your head. We have a beautiful bathroom and our well-equipped kitchen is a great alternative to visiting Moscow’s (not so cheap) restaurants. We also offer free Wi-Fi and have a computer in our cozy common room. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
4

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines