We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Otopeni hotels

Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   283 Calea Bucurestilor, Otopeni 075100, Romania
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest to your Saves list
Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Otopeni
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
abager London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    87
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
7
18
16
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
83 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent value for an overnight stay if you've an early flight to catch. No other good reason to be at Otopeni rather than city centre. Modern, clean, bright, professional, but perhaps a little cold. Receptionist's style was efficient but barely warm on arrival but no matter. My only serious complaint is that, though conveniently open 24 hours a day, food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
angelo_Bucharest, General Manager at Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impression about angelo Airporthotel Bucharest. Having read your comment, we understand that even if in general you spend a nice stay with us, you were not happy with our restaurant offer. Opinions like yours enable us to improve our quality and services, as we have already taken into consideration all the necessary steps... More

aalst, belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel. Kitchen excellent but limited choice. Service at reception great. Service in restaurant a little slow though. Rooms perfect. Connection to airport perfect. Not so much to do except waiting for flight....

Was this review helpful? Yes
angelo_Bucharest, General Manager at Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay in our hotel as well for your kind words about angelo Airporthotel Bucharest. We note that in general you enjoyed your stay with us, our hotel location and rooms met your expectations, you were not happy with the received services at the restaurant. We apologies... More

Morgan, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to switch rooms because of an insect problem. They upgraded my room and there were no creatures in the new room which was also much nicer. Restaurant is always slow. Try the traditional restaurant 100 meters down the road if you have time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Top Contributor
477 reviews 477 reviews
77 hotel reviews
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

no misunderstanding, the main and only merit of the hotel is the location, some 500m from the Otopeni airport, so clearly very convenient venue for a late arrival or early takeoff, to save 20 minutes of sleep. otherwise, rather tasteless and borderline uncomfortable, with old and well too soft beds

Was this review helpful? Yes
angelo_Bucharest, General Manager at Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are glad that our location was very convenient for your early flight. Nevertheless, we deeply regret that your found our bed uncomfortable and too soft, even if the mattresses were recently replaced. Comments like yours, both positive and negative, enable us to improve our quality and service. It... More

Romsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Lately, I seem to make a habit of flying out of Bucharest during a raging snow blizzard, so I had to spend a night at Angelo hotel at short notice. For 73€ / night, I got: a clean warm comfortable &silent room, clean bathroom with a bath tub, free wifi working well even on forth floor, free shuttle to and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
angelo_Bucharest, General Manager at Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being a frequent guest and for sharing with us your impressions about angelo Airporthotel Bucharest. We are delighted to find out that our facilities and services met your expectations during your stays in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again with your future requirements. Sincerely yours, Maria Dragulin, General Manager and angelo... More

Iasi, Romania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Cold front desk welcome at 11 PM Reservation for a double room for two person, but only one towel and one set of toilet stuff. Room maid don't pay too much attention at the cleaning details, average breakfast. Good location for departures and late arrivals, complimentary water bottle. Strange unpleasant smell in the corridor from the carpet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
angelo_Bucharest, General Manager at Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in our hotel. We note that, although, in general, you appreciated our location as well the welcome bottle of water , you were not happy with the cleanliness of your room as well of the welcome received at the reception. Having read your comment, we... More

Halifax, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed there during our visit to Bucharest. Great location and easy to get to off the expressway. The rooms are bright and clean and the service, and food in the restaurant is very good. Friendly and professional staff who were very helpful in providing directions and helping us plan our day. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Manager_angelo, General Manager at Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your positive feedback about your stay in angelo Airporthotel Bucharest. We are glad that your time spent in our hotel was pleasant and that you appreciated our rooms, staff and location. I would be our great pleasure to welcome you again for your future visits in Romania. Sincerely yours, Maria... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great location, clean, quiet hotel if you would like to be close to the Airport. European standard equipped with free safe, WiFi, mini fridge and complementary bottle of water.A few minutes drive to the Airport by hotel shuttle. The breakfast was included but we left the hotel at 5:15 not having the time for it. I will return if I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sales_Manager_angelo, General Manager at Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in angelo Airporthotel Bucharest. We are very pleased that our services exceeded your expectations and that our location, cleanliness, internet access and airport shuttle were appreciated by you. Furthermore, we would like to express our regret that you did not try our buffet breakfast. Kindly be... More

aberdeen
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Nothing not to like about this hotel except that the atmosphere and feeling of the place was pretty flat. Was that me or the property? Reception and welcome ok. Room ok. Gym and sauna.....ok but small. Restaurant. Food was good when it arrived. Quite a substantial delay in getting served. Courtesy bus to airport must welcome. BUT remember and book... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was staying here for a week on business. Its not new. Its near the airport as the name suggests. The room I had was big. The air conditioning was not very good, so had to sleep with windows open, which meant I heard the dogs barking all night and the planes landing and taking off. To get to downtown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest

Also Known As:
Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest Hotel
Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest Otopeni
Golden Tulip Otopeni
Address: 283 Calea Bucurestilor, Otopeni 075100, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Ilfov County > Otopeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Otopeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star angelo Airporthotel Bucharest is known as the best business hotel in the northern area of Bucharest. It is situated just 300 meters from Henri Coanda International Airport, with direct connections to the fairgrounds and the city centre. With a total of 177 rooms, the new lifestyle hotel offers design, individuality and lavish interiors. Its restaurant “Sunlight” serves classics of international cuisine, the stylish “Sky Gate” bar creates a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.