We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Mesteceni

Salicea nr. 86, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    4
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I have recently visited the pension for a teambuilding and a little bit of R&R with the colleagues and I had a very pleasant experience. My favourite part was the awesome views and the friendly and helpful staff. The design is rustic, but with a modern touch, the rooms are clean and each have access to the views and outdoors.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We were there for lunch. The place is situated in a quiet area, near Cluj-Napoca, with fresh air and forest near. The food is very good, traditional romanien food and they also have a good selection of romanien wines. In the summer you can stay all day long because they have a pool also. I'm glad i descovered such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cluj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The pool seemed empty and an unfriendly waiter told us that he can't let us in because they reach the number of 61 people at the pool. We complain to the manager and the lady said that it (we) can be unpleassant for the other clients. Pretty expensive otherwise, small pools anyway. We won't walk there anymore.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
agrioana, Owner at La Mesteceni, responded to this review

I have talked and I told you that there are no seats at the pool. 60 is our maximum capacity. Sorry for the inconvenience! More 

Travelers are raving about these Cluj-Napoca hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The place is lovely,very reasonable and the pool is the best ever. We adored the food,the room was great also. Prices very reasonable. Their bar in the main pool is charming and their nightlife was very enjoyable.If you want a relaxing place near town this is the perfect place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The experience is MAGNIFIC! Congratulations to the owners. Great views, quiet location , good for relaxation in the heart of nature, facilities playground for children, in summer it has 2 pools, football, volleyball, tennis yards.Great service. Recommanding to friends... <3

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alba Iulia, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We like "La Mesteceni" verry much! the place is a special one for us; the food is verry good. We are satisfied with the services received and we appreciate very much how we were treated there. We found a suitable place for us and our children. We played basketball, football, we swim in the pool or just relaxed near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We went there for sunbathing and swimming, but the pool is very small and not so many sunbeds available - all in all it has a crowded feeling with very little space to move around...Regarding the restaurant, the service is really very poor and the food not so good either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
agrioana, Manager at La Mesteceni, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience! Pool sizes we have listed on the site, so we can say we have a pool to relax more than to perform in swimming. Thank you for your feedback will help us grow our business and we are expecting you in a quiet day! More 

Oradea, Romania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

a quiet place, close to town .... wonderful surroundings! 2 families with children have spent two days at the guesthouse La Mesteceni and recommend those who love simplicity. tasty food, friendly waiter - a little tired - a glass of wine, children played outside. very nice and soothing! There are basketball court, two swimming pools, a huge terrace with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed there for one night last august (2013). The place and surroundings are very nice, but the service is poor and absolutely miserable. Two examples: When we called there to get an extra bed, they said they don't have any. When we got there, we were the only guests... The minute we entered, they didn't even welcome us and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pensiunea L, Owner at La Mesteceni, responded to this review

A little misunderstanding : in August we did not have any day to be just a room occupied in all pension and no foreign tourists during this time we had ! Regardless, all your shortcomings are explicitly signaled in our beautiful site but our major mistake -and I promise that I'll solve it- : the site still has no English... More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were there this Saturday. We were two couples and we wanted to enjoy the sun and their pool. Previous to our arrival we called the hotel asking if they could reserve four sunbeds for us. The answer was no because they don't do any reservations. Okey, we went there and found many sunbeds available and we occupied four of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
#1 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#2 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pensiunea Siago Hotel
Pensiunea Siago Hotel
#5 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
City Plaza Hotel
City Plaza Hotel
#10 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
SunGarden Resort
SunGarden Resort
#3 of 76 in Cluj-Napoca
5.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#3 of 57 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities