We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Continental Forum Arad

Bd. Revolutiei no. 79-81, Arad 310130, Romania
Hotel amenities
Continental Forum Arad
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Arad
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
DavideBS2014 Brescia, Italy
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    71
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
14
13
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Buckinghamshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2 nights early May2015. Should i really make any negative comments when the room rate was only €50 per night ? Well i think you should always be balanced with these views. The only negative is the room , no tea or coffee making facilities , not even a bin in the bedroom, also no tissues... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brescia, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location in Arad, the hotel is good with very big rooms and the staff is very professional. The restaurant is ok, but in any case a lot of places are at walk distance from the hotel. The structure is a little bit old, and it has to be renewed, but one night is sufficient

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oradea, Romania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and very clean, with no remarkable features as a building, except for the best location in town; the food was good, but not exceptional. The reception staff were very helpful and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chorzow, Poland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

If you can-avoid it. Nothing is even close to 4 stars apart from the price. There is another great hotel in Arad that I usually stay but unfortunately this time it was fully booked. No wonder- when you compare to Continental. Breakfast is interrupted by bored stuff gossiping aloud. The only good thing about this hotel is tv channels selection-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Jan K, we respect your opinion and we thank you for the time of sending us your feedback. We were very sorry to see that you were dissatisfied with almost every aspect of your stay. Please, rest assured that all of your comments have been noted and will be taken into consideration. Regards, Continental Forum Arad Team More 

Bucharest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The hotel is situated in an excellent location, it has a parking just in front the hotel, they are pet friendly. The rooms are big. Fabrica de Bere Restaurant is situated at one minute from the hotel. Friendly staff, generous lobby, shops, nice walk around the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ContinentalHotelsRO, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Serban S, Thank you for finding the time to send us your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Kind regards, Continental Forum Arad team More 

Warsaw
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I have just been here for first time, usually booking the Best Western... And although rooms are nicer and bigger, I have some doubts. Nothing to claim about quality of the beds, but the bathroom is quite small and breakfast place gave me mixed feelings. Restaurant is fine, but far away from perfect. If you are looking for a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ContinentalHotelsRO, Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stefan, Thank you for finding the time to send us your feedback. We are very happy that you've been our guest. We noticed that you were dissatisfied with the size of the room's bathroom and our breakfast area. We assure you that we will take your comments into consideration and we will improve our services in the future.... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for the first time but i didn't like it. The hotel is outdated - the furniture is old, the bed sheets are not 4 stars quality and the breakfast is far away from 4 stars. The hotel deserves maximum 4 stars. The location is good, in the center of the city. Probably I will check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your input. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy the room, in the future you can choose another type of room such as an executive suite which is refurbished with the latest amenities. Much more, this suite is fitted with an elegant furniture of the Louis XVI style. We hope that you... More 

Salonta, Romania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

It was the first time i had to stay overnight in Arad. the city is quite nice and the most convenient hotel is Continental Forum - placed right in the city center. nice parking, nice staff but everything finishes there. the room was very small, bed not so good quality and the best of the best was waiting in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Arad and also for your feedback. We are glad that you appreciated our location, parking place, the staff and breakfast. We are sorry that you did not enjoyed the room and you considered it small, we also have executive rooms and apartments. In the future, if you need more... More 

b
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Minus: - hotel needs renovation: walls in the room look tired; bathroom is definitely below 4* standards - CRT TV in the room, with quite a poor selection of programs - breakfast is bad as a total experience :(! Poor selection of products, and poor quality for most of the products - way below 4* expectations :(. The man that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback as it serves us to constantly improve. We are very glad to see that you appreciate our property and that you like the structure of the hotel. Please let me apologize for any inconvenience the personnel may have caused you, we will fix it in the future. We really hope that... More 

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is placed in the center of Arad, near to coffee shops and stores. I could easily reach any point of interest. Rooms are nice, clean and cosy, warm and spaced. The hotel is oferring health services, nice restaurant and bar and very good food. I enjoyed my 1 week business travel here. Each person has its own standards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Enaga, We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Daniela Gabor, Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities