We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Continental Forum Arad

Bd. Revolutiei no. 79-81, Arad 310130, Romania
Hotel amenities
Continental Forum Arad
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Arad
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Serban S Bucharest
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    68
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
14
13
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Chorzow, Poland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you can-avoid it. Nothing is even close to 4 stars apart from the price. There is another great hotel in Arad that I usually stay but unfortunately this time it was fully booked. No wonder- when you compare to Continental. Breakfast is interrupted by bored stuff gossiping aloud. The only good thing about this hotel is tv channels selection-... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Jan K, we respect your opinion and we thank you for the time of sending us your feedback. We were very sorry to see that you were dissatisfied with almost every aspect of your stay. Please, rest assured that all of your comments have been noted and will be taken into consideration. Regards, Continental Forum Arad Team More 

Bucharest
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is situated in an excellent location, it has a parking just in front the hotel, they are pet friendly. The rooms are big. Fabrica de Bere Restaurant is situated at one minute from the hotel. Friendly staff, generous lobby, shops, nice walk around the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ContinentalHotelsRO, Guest Relations Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Serban S, Thank you for finding the time to send us your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Kind regards, Continental Forum Arad team More 

Warsaw
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I have just been here for first time, usually booking the Best Western... And although rooms are nicer and bigger, I have some doubts. Nothing to claim about quality of the beds, but the bathroom is quite small and breakfast place gave me mixed feelings. Restaurant is fine, but far away from perfect. If you are looking for a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ContinentalHotelsRO, Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stefan, Thank you for finding the time to send us your feedback. We are very happy that you've been our guest. We noticed that you were dissatisfied with the size of the room's bathroom and our breakfast area. We assure you that we will take your comments into consideration and we will improve our services in the future.... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for the first time but i didn't like it. The hotel is outdated - the furniture is old, the bed sheets are not 4 stars quality and the breakfast is far away from 4 stars. The hotel deserves maximum 4 stars. The location is good, in the center of the city. Probably I will check-in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your input. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy the room, in the future you can choose another type of room such as an executive suite which is refurbished with the latest amenities. Much more, this suite is fitted with an elegant furniture of the Louis XVI style. We hope that you... More 

Salonta, Romania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

It was the first time i had to stay overnight in Arad. the city is quite nice and the most convenient hotel is Continental Forum - placed right in the city center. nice parking, nice staff but everything finishes there. the room was very small, bed not so good quality and the best of the best was waiting in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Arad and also for your feedback. We are glad that you appreciated our location, parking place, the staff and breakfast. We are sorry that you did not enjoyed the room and you considered it small, we also have executive rooms and apartments. In the future, if you need more... More 

b
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Minus: - hotel needs renovation: walls in the room look tired; bathroom is definitely below 4* standards - CRT TV in the room, with quite a poor selection of programs - breakfast is bad as a total experience :(! Poor selection of products, and poor quality for most of the products - way below 4* expectations :(. The man that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback as it serves us to constantly improve. We are very glad to see that you appreciate our property and that you like the structure of the hotel. Please let me apologize for any inconvenience the personnel may have caused you, we will fix it in the future. We really hope that... More 

Bucharest, Romania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is placed in the center of Arad, near to coffee shops and stores. I could easily reach any point of interest. Rooms are nice, clean and cosy, warm and spaced. The hotel is oferring health services, nice restaurant and bar and very good food. I enjoyed my 1 week business travel here. Each person has its own standards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ContinentalHotelsRO, Front Office Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Enaga, We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Daniela Gabor, Front Office Manager More 

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

We booked this venue for a wedding. The upper management staff are professional and offer a "no nonsense" attitude. However, do not expect American style customer service, politeness, simplicity or nice attitude at the front desk on down because you will be painfully disappointed. My wedding party ( close friends) arrived a few days before I did however they kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The hotel is tired and in need of refurbishment - and new staff. The reception/concierge staff are surly and unhelpful. Uncontrolled smoking is permitted throughout the bar and foyer etc despite no smoking signs which are ignored by the staff who actually provide ashtrays. The breakfast is poor in terms of choice and quality of food. the same can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We solved the smoking problem that you wrote us about. We hope to welcome you back at Continental Forum Arad. Thank you, Daniela Gabor, Front Office Manager More 

Essen, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Been here for one night only and I can say that was very clean, big room with balcony, the bed was huge,I had a double room, the staff very friendly helpful and polite. Location very good, in the city center. If you are a big fan of McDonalds you should know that is just around the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ContinentalHotelsRO, General Manager at Continental Forum Arad, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We indeed put above all the satisfaction of our guests and we are very glad to see that we are achieving it. Hopefully we will have the honor to welcome you back in the future. Splendid days, Constantin Bija, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question