We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

4.5 of 5 Punta Engano, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Moevenpick Resort & Spa Cebu)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    121
    68
    28
    20
See reviews for
105
142
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (436)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From time we landed in Cebu, we were treated to some superb service. When we landed we didn't have transport booked and hadn't imagined that it was going to be tough to get one but the hotel rep stationed there ran to get us a vehicle from somewhere. When we arrived at the hotel, check in was smooth and acknowledged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We picked this hotel as it was located to the airport and to treat ourselves with a little luxury after our trip. Moevenpick is definitively a nice hotel, but I am not sure if the the price is justified. The rooms are nice and quite large, but the balcony was so tiny, it should not really be classified as "balcony".... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quezon City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days with 2 kids and 2 nannies right after sinulog festival. We loooveee the place, we booked 2 bedroom suite and they also provide baby cribs for us. Very nice interior, its probably one of the best, especially their bathrooms! Nice black and blue accent. We had a very nice view from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Because its just a few minutes away from the city, it's close to the airport, it has a beach, white sand and a lovely swimming pool, yes it is a hotel of choice. If you imagine the beach line to be long where you can walk as far as you want to, then this will disappoint you. The beach line... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I am happy to read that you had an overall positive stay. I have taken note about your comment on the bacon we serve for breakfast and we will look into this accordingly We do hope to welcome you back... More 

St. Gallen, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Next door to the famous Shangri La, the Mövenpick is good compared to the much more modest rates. First impression was that of a little bit sterile. The rooms are ok, relative modest but most with nice views. The staff is excellent in all parts of the hotel. Breakfast time gets very busy. The beach is small but can swimm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for making our hotel your place of choice during your recent trip to Mactan Island. I am happy to read that you had a positive experience in our hotel and we do hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future Knuth Kiefer general Manager More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I want to preface this review by saying this is the only time I've been in the Philippians and this is the only hotel Ive stayed in so I can't compare to others in the are only to others international; thus, I must say, I was a little disappointed. First the positives: The staff were up to standards and their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting this review here on Tripadvisor. It is vital for us to receive feedback from our guests in order to further improve on our services and facilities as this helps us to evaluate different opinions and make adjustments accordingly. Although this was your first trip to the Philippines, we hope... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nice hotel. But for the price just average, expected lot more. Dinner buffet: full price charged even not Latino dance show as advertised and no Lobster as on menu (weather too bad but nobody told about the cancellation , I just asked after DINNER why no show....). We actually went to neighbour shanri-La next night for dinner. NO feedback form... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I also received your letter today as well on the same subject. I am sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do in regards to the supply of fresh lobsters if the weather conditions keep the local fishermen from going out. You did... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 5 nights The good things about the hotel are the shuttle bus to the malls but they need to change their schedule for better timing The spa is really good and reasonable priced the pool was nice and the beach was small almost 30 to 50 meters only We loved the breakfast buffet and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

I thank you for making our hotel your place of choice during your recent visit to Mactan Island. I appreciate your review and comments. Some of the areas you pointed out we can certainly improve on and I am always happy for constructive feedback as it helps us to further improve. We do hope to see you again in the... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff are not functional and in case you have complains or something the manager is nowhere to be seen. Room service menu really sucks and the food is horrible not to mention way expensive. Be prepared to see Asian people swim in full clothing. I personally found this really disliked this especially when they get into the swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on this platform. I appreciate your feedback as it helps us to further improve on our services and facilities. Please not that the garments you see in the swimming pool worn by some of our guests are actually rash guards to protect from the sun, which are designed for use in water.... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The last time we stayed at the hotel was for our pre-nuptial photo session. I have left my review of our stay here on TripAdvisor as well. On 30th of December 2014, it has finally come to the point when we tie the knot and the Moevenpick Resort offered a fantastic location for it. The facilities are great, it has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read that some aspects of our service were not to your satisfaction and I have immediately investigate on the issues you raised. According to the information we gathered, the reason why it took longer for the presidential table to be served was because we served a soup and salad prior to the main course. Some... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Address: Punta Engano, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Moevenpick Resort & Spa Cebu)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort & Spa Cebu Hotel Lapu Lapu
Movenpick Resort And Spa Cebu
Hilton Cebu Hotel
Hilton Mactan Island
Hilton Lapu Lapu
Lapu Lapu Hilton
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#5 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu

526 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (493)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (112)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (96)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay