We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

4.5 of 5 Punta Engano, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Moevenpick Resort & Spa Cebu)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    135
    73
    31
    20
See reviews for
113
154
18
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (464)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (139)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars NEW

On our last night in Cebu my wife booked us at Movenpick Hotel at Mactan to avoid the traffic going to the airport the following day and to treat ourselves to a luxurious night. A wise move indeed because on night prior, I got sick - exhausted after five hectic days of partying and travelling in celebration of my wife's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cebu
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you're up for a relaxing vacation, don't stay at this hotel. The pool and beach area gets crowded very easily. You can't even take a nice stroll because of this same concern. The beach isn't really great but that is expected because of how Mactan is. Positive sides for this hotel is unique lobby comfort rooms, and the special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us recently and I appreciate you taking the time to share your observations with us. I am sorry that some of the facilities were not up to your expectation. While our beach is indeed small (like almost all beaches in Mactan) we ensure it is one of the cleanest, safest and best maintained areas... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room we had felt damp and it was dirty. Mould on the fixtures, and it did not feel 5* at all. We were waken in the night by constant barking, after finally settling we were awaken by the sound of cockerels. The rooms are not soundproof, so we could hear every bang our neighbours made, heavy footsteps, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

While I regret that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, I do appreciate your comments as it helps us to further evaluate our facilities and services so we can implement improvements accordingly. I am grateful as well that you pointed out the friendliness of our employees though, which are the cornerstones of our operation. We do hope... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rooms, very friendly staff, a nice small pool, and good food is nice for the standards of a regular hotel but a resort should have more postive factors. Long check-in times waiting for one's room and a crummy, depressing children's playroom with few activities per day is not an idea of a good vacation with families: 1. When one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. I certainly agree with you that our children facilities can do with some upgrading and we are in fact in the planning phase of improving those facilities further. In regards to the waiting time upon arrival: As much as we try to accommodate every guest as soon as possible, depending on the volume... More 

Ozamiz City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we entered the place, it was like "Santorini, is that you?" Oh, come on! With the whites and blues all over the place, I felt like being transported to alluring Greece. I fell instantly in love!!! What more with the Kenneth Cobonpue's furniture? It was beyond love at that! As part of Cebu Watersports Complex, you can also enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a 1 bedroom ocean view suite for 4d3n. We had our share of ups and downs. Arrived around afternoon and were greeted by their staff. They welcomed us with shell leis and fruit juice. Although check-in took a long time since there were sooo many people! They also told us we would have to wait for our room because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, and of course for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Cebu last year. I am sorry that the allocation of your room took a while due to the large volume of guests we had during this period. I am happy to read though that you had an enjoyable stay otherwise... More 

Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the place, my new favorite place in Mactan. To me this is even better than Crimson. Id love to give this a 5 star rating but the service I got was just poor. I stayed with my friend's resudential unit. I directly went to the reception to pay the guest fee, which is fine since manority of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We certainly can look into how we can better communicate certain information to our guests. However, you may understand that we cannot base our access fees on whether a guest is using the pool, beach or just the garden area as we would have to monitor each guests movements. Ones the daily access... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, facing the sea. Great for watching the sun rise. Hotel is able to pack sandwiches, yoghurt, fruits, juices and mineral water for us as we leave 630am to Oslob for the 'Swimming with whale shark" tour. Good security and staff were friendly and courteous. There is a restaurant named Fiesta Bay within minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Mactan Island. We are happy that you had an enjoyable experience and that you left with a positive impression of our hotel and services. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Knuth Kiefer General Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Cebu for our 7th anniversary. We stayed in Movenpick because it was recommended by a friend and it was very near the airport. Only 8-10 mins away. Upon arrival we were greeted by their staff. The rooms are huge. I expected it to be a bedroom with just a bed but it turned out to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

It is always nice to read such positive reviews from guests of ours as it confirms to us that our efforts in providing our guests with a memorable experience are recognized. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to see you back here on a future visit to Cebu in the near... More 

Gloucestershire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned from 13 wonderful days holiday at this hotel. All the staff were so helpful and friendly you could not wish for better. The food in the Sailes restaurant, together with the attentative staff made our stay really first class. We had a very good room on the 19th floor with interesting views over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KnuthKiefer, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review and of course for the high rating. We are glad that you have had such an enjoyable experience during your two weeks here with us. We are glad we left you with positive memories of your visit to Cebu and e do hope to welcome you back again on a future trip. Knuth... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Address: Punta Engano, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines (Formerly Moevenpick Resort & Spa Cebu)
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mactan Island > Lapu Lapu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Movenpick Resort & Spa Cebu Hotel Lapu Lapu
Movenpick Resort And Spa Cebu
Hilton Cebu Hotel
Hilton Mactan Island
Hilton Lapu Lapu
Lapu Lapu Hilton
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Family Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#4 Business Hotel in Lapu Lapu
#6 Spa Hotel in Lapu Lapu

550 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (517)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (103)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (117)
Viewed
Dining (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay