We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be Resorts - Mactan

Punta Engano Road | Mactan, Lapu Lapu 6015, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Be Resorts - Mactan
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Lapu Lapu
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
153summer Cebu Island, Philippines
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    112
    72
    31
    24
See reviews for
54
70
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hi All, I rarely leave a 1star but feel like i need to. I took a taxi out to Be resort after seeing they had "day passes" for the beach and pool. First the website is much nicer than the reality of the resort. It is tiny and the beach is obviously man made. I relalize that if pretty standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cebu Island, Philippines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staffs were very accommodating and friendly. Comfortable environment. The place was also very pristine. Keep it up. Glad to have also availed of the barkadahan promo. Hope there'd be more to come.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a quick stay at the BE Resort for us. Our flight landed around 12:30 AM and we were staying only 1 night at this European styled hotel. The hotel was waiting to pick us up at the airport and got us to the hotel quickly. At check in the front desk told us our transfer, a 4 hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Masbate
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love the fact that it only takes you an average of 30min from cebu city to this resort. The amenities were great. We stayed for a night. The room had a young and bubbly vibe, interiors of the hotel was good too. In the morning we had breakfast at near the beach area, food was good but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MactanBeresorts, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Dear Sir Harvy, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience with us. I am overwhelmed to hear regarding your positive comments. We are very ecstatic to learn that you love our resort's style and interiors. We look forward to welcoming you back in a not so distant future. Remedona "Em" P. Ravina General Manager Be... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited here on my last summer vacation with my friend. Cebu has really hot and humid weather, but when I sat on the little sofa(?) it was very cool and we were relaxed. The beach and swimming pool was small, but pleasant. The room was relatively not good. I saw several ants on the floor... and smelled.. (but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MactanBeresorts, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Miho, Thank you for the time in giving a feedback regarding your stay with us. However, we sincerely apologize that some things are not met with your expectations. Rest assured that I have noted down your comments and will work out on this matter. I will surely commend my staff for giving you wonderful service while you were... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Terrible service. Staff are unaccomodating, rude, and lack of knowledge with their services and even the resort itself. Stayed here on April 12 to 13. Good thing we are only staying for 1 night. RECEPTIONIST: upon checking in, their receptionist is quite nice but sorry to say, a bit unknowledgeable and not accomodating. Dont even bother asking if we need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MactanBeresorts, General Manager at Be Resorts - Mactan, responded to this review

Greetings from Be Mactan Resorts! We were certainly alarmed with all the details you have shared in this review. Reading your feedback has given us ample of things to work on with our service. I highly apologize on the series of misfortune of events that happened while you stayed here at the resort. With this, I am opting to do... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lapu Lapu hotels

Ansan, South Korea
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We went as a part of a tour and had a fun time at this resort. The beach is pretty, although there is some seaweed in the water and the floating seats were a bit worn. The bar was nice, but they charge too much for beers, and will charge a corkage fee if you bring beers purchased outside, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Makati City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

At an affordable rate vs. the other resorts in Mactan, Be Resort is definitely worth your money. 1. Room - the room was spacious which was nice as I was sharing the room with my 2 sisters.The bathroom, although looking a bit old, was clean and decent. Because they upgraded our room, we got to enjoy the amazing view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We chose this hotel because it was a beach front resort. They had nice pods along the beach which you could chill out in and relax. The poolside area itself was very nice although after about 1 o'clock the pool is in the shade. The sea was clear but quite a lot of seaweed. The reception area was quirky with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The beach here is spectacular and has these lovely cane domes to sit and relax. The bar offers the best cocktails to beat the heat. The reception is warm and the service is good. I would've liked better changing/shower rooms in the pool area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (61)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay