We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Cebu City hotels

Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fuente Tower 2, Osmena Boulevard, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu to your Saves list
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #32 of 75 hotels in Cebu City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Wednesday D Darwin, Australia
  • Reviews (440)
  • Photos (228)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (104)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    150
    117
    62
    49
See reviews for
104
89
38
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family. Love the pool & perfect location. Our room was facing Fuente Osmena circle. My son loved it there too. Super loved the breakfast buffet. We'll be back for sure! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davao
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love Cebu. And I've been in Cebu for number of times already. But, just recently after my birthday pool party in Davao last April 2014 with my great friends, I flew to Cebu with my other half to celebrate my post birthday celebration. Two weeks before, we've checked and availed some promo of Crown Regency on metrodeal. We just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu, responded to this review

Dear TakashiAndo, Thank you for your valuable comments about our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and observations as it helps us to know which areas of our services need improvement. Rest assured that we are already looking into improving our breakfast menu so as to give our customers a better and wider range of options that will suite different... More

Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check-in takes about 20 minutes. Interns/trainees during check in slows the process. The rooms need a little makeover, shower and tub faucet not working properly. We have to move to another room twice to find a working shower and tub. Toilet seat kind of worn out and with stains on it. Towels are not as white as I expected from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu, responded to this review

Dear 3Dan_te_C, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We highly value our customers' feedback because it helps us improve the delivery of our services. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities such as our pool and gym. It is our pleasure to provide you with as many fun activities as possible to keep you... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are spacious. Pools ok. Bathroom is ok ,too. But service is bad. Had to keep calling ( and i mean min of 4 followups) for everything . Room slippers, room cleaning, etc etc.... Big discount if you book through an agency as they give good rates . Way lower than published rates. Location is good though. Try valle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Luisa D, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your experience with our staff. We regret that we were not able to give you a better kind of service while you were staying with us. We have shared your comments with the respective department heads so that we could... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Personally, I think the gym instructors choose who they act kindly to and who they respect. The girls (staff) arent friendly, they dont smile, they dont talk to you, they snob. The boys (staff)just talk to gym memebrs who ask for trainers, so if u r not seeking for a trainer, they wont help you. thats how terrible the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Asial I, We would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for your experience with our staff. It is sad to know that we were not able to meet your expectations with regards to our customer service. Rest assured that we have already forwarded your concerns to the proper departments. We are already doubling our efforts to prevent... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in need of a makeover, even the toilet seat (inroom) was worn on one side, the upper floors is a fun park with rides and a reasonable buffet and shooting gallery in the basement. Breakfast doesnt cater to Western culture very well

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Alan G, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Rest assured that we are currently looking at plans for refurbishment of our rooms to address the issue of worn-out and tired furniture. Rest assured that we will also be looking into the breakfast buffet menu at Cafe Glo and we will see what we can do... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We spent our first night in Cebu City in this hotel. We got a very good package from their website which included overnight stay, breakfast, dinner and Sky Adventure experience. The location is good as it's near to shopping centers, restaurants and some tourist destination. We booked 3 rooms and the ones they gave us (on the 30th floor) have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu, responded to this review

Dear sgt_sid16, Thank you for this comprehensive review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our rooms and our breakfast buffet selection and quality. As for the dinner buffet, you have our sincerest word that our dishes are cooked fresh every night, to ensure that we are serving the highest quality to our guests.... More

Battle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Spent three days at this hotel with the family, service and food very good the views from the top floor were spectacular, but to get there first you have to pay a refundable fee, and go through security check which seemed a little strange, but there again nothing suprises me in the Philippines anymore

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Terry F, Thank you for this brief but insightful review of our hotel. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our service and our food, along with the beautiful view of the cityscape from the top floors of our hotel. Regarding the security check, however, rest assured that we are only keeping in mind the safety... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Horrible!!! MY husband and I live and work near the airport in Mactan. So from time to time we like to go to the city and get a hotel room for the night. We have a particular list of needs for us to pick a hotel and we are willing to pay for them. 1. Good Air Con, 2. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu, responded to this review

Dear Hollyz83, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Secondly, we would like to extend our deepest and sincerest apologies for what transpired during your stay with us. We regret being unable to reach your rightly held expectations from our hotel, and rest assured that we will be looking into... More

Iloilo Province, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We are a family of five with three children below twelve years old. We checked in at Crown Regency Tower 1 just this summer. Our check-in time took less than ten minutes but it was hassle-free as we arrived at the hotel at around seven o'clock in the evening. The hotel reception area and lobby was quite minute as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu, responded to this review

Dear yvettemat, Thank you very much for leaving such a detailed review of our hotel. We are pleased to read that your check-in process was fast and hassle-free and that you and your family were assisted properly to your rooms. Regarding the towel changes, we have a hotel policy of changing towels once per day, usually when our Housekeeping cleans... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu

Address: Fuente Tower 2, Osmena Boulevard, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Hotel And Towers Cebu
Regency Cebu City
Cebu City Regency
Crown Regency Hotel & Towers Cebu Cebu Island/Cebu City

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (215)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#6 Spa Hotel in Cebu City #9 Luxury Hotel in Cebu City
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
club ultima ... more   less 
Number of rooms
300

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer