We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 77 Cebu City hotels

Montebello Villa Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Banilad, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Montebello Villa Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Montebello Villa Hotel to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Cebu City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014
Andrew E Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    74
    42
    18
    7
See reviews for
36
46
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

My Wife and I always stay at this hotel when visiting Cebu. My Wife stayed here on her own the last time and was asked where I was, that it the kind of place it is. It's very a relaxed, non chain hotel with a nice atmosphere. The hotel has beautiful gardens and pool and the building is Spanish in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

A somewhat older hotel, which always appears to be very busy, and is well patronised by the ex pat community who regard it as a home from home. Welcoming and friendly staff who are always prepared to go the 'extra mile' to satisfy their visitors, a pleasant semi open air restaurant leading on to the main swimming pool offers a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

arrived to see big sign sign in hotel lobby, 'awesome new changes' next morning got up early for swim; big pool undergoing renovation. I hope they do some renovation to the standard rooms by getting rid of the old noisy wall unit a/c's.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

An older hotel with a beautiful garden and 2 swimming pools.The garden and pools are not only for hotel guests, but also for members of a local swimming club. Always a lot of people and noisy. Rooms are big but are in need of some renovation. The old carpet is smelling and the old bath tube cannot be used. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A spacious garden surrounds this hotel in the city centre, which makes for quite an escape. Of course, the hotel is big and busy - two weddings on the Saturday I was there. I had a room in the refurbished wing which was a good size. My only complaint - no in-room safe. Two swimming pools. Usual friendly staff. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontebelloHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Thank you for your comments and review. Thank you for appreciating our gardens here in Montebello Villa Hotel. We apologize for your breakfast experience, the issue has been addressed and we do not expect the problem to happen again. With in regards to in-room safe, your comments are valid and had in fact addressed by the management.... More

Manila, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Wanted a more than reasonable hotel and got it with montebello _ package with airline rickets. Hotek is charming, quaint and people at reception really accomodating. Helped arrange trips etc and gave good estimates of time to sites so we had workable itinerary. Reasonably priced resto bordering on cheap with very good grilled dishes. Pool that accommodates young to experienced... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontebelloHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Christmas Teng, Good day! We’re happy to know that you and your family had a satisfying experience in Montebello Villa Hotel. Thank you for the review especially for appreciating our staff at the reception and waiters at the restaurant. Looking forward to your next visit in the near future. More

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

A very good location for that little hotel. It is easy to go anywhere in the city from there and the front desk is always very efficient in riding you a taxi quickly if you need to. The swimming pool area and all the green space makes it a big plus if you travel with children. The staff is always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontebelloHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clo33ac, Good day! Thank you for your kind words about Montebello Villa Hotel’s ambience, staff, and rooms. We are delighted to know that you and your family had a satisfying and enjoyable stay at Montebello Villa Hotel. We apologize for your experience during lunch. We will look into your comments, to ensure that such does not happen again. We... More

Douglas, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Best prices ,best service ,best rooms for real cebu city try montebello hotel .Great pool also and the staff was great a true garden hotel skip the others try montebello. I know you will enjoy the true cebu feeling and the true life of the city .

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontebelloHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jasonmarkc, Thank you very much for describing Montebello Villa Hotel as “the best hotel in Cebu city”. We are so pleased to hear such admiring review. We are truly humbled by your comments. Also, thank you for sharing a photo of our garden. It will surely help reviewers imagine the tranquility of our garden. We are looking forward to... More

Dothan, Alabama
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I have stayed at Montebello since my very first visit in 1992 and always enjoyed the clean rooms, the peace and quiet, the beautiful gardens, the friendly and efficient staff. I am always welcomed by name because so many of the employees have been there since my first visit in February 1992. I would seriously consider this hotel to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MontebelloHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Henry, Review like yours is always encouraging and highly appreciated. We are so grateful that on your countless visits, you found it just as perfect as your first visit. Thank you for sharing your views about how wonderful and pleasant Montebello Villa Hotel is. Thank you too for acknowledging our staff and service. We wish all our guests... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This Hotel is a great place to escape the noise and pollution of an otherwise very busy city. It has three good pools and nice garden surroundings that add to the tranquility. The buffet breakfast was included in the price of the room and was excellent, adding greatly to the value for money aspect. The staff were very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MontebelloHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Montebello Villa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 2fletch, We are very pleased to know that we have met your expectations. It is overwhelming that guests are comfortable with their stay and above all enjoyed, too. Here in Montebello Villa Hotel, it is very important that guests are comfortable and satisfied during their stay. Also, it is our pride to be Cebu’s only garden hotel and as... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Montebello Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Villa Hotel

Address: Banilad, Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Montebello Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Montebello Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Cebu City
Montebello Villa Hotel Cebu Island/Cebu City

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (113)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (60)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay