We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 46 Davao City hotels

Crown Regency Residences Davao

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   JP Cabaguio Avenue | Agdao, Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Crown Regency Residences Davao to your Saves list
Crown Regency Residences Davao
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
35%
Ranked #36 of 46 hotels in Davao City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
pinkymill North Cotabato
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (63)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    29
    16
    13
See reviews for
16
19
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Cotabato
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with family and friends, the kids love the pool, the moms love the convenience of having the pool by the doorstep so it was easy watching the kids while preparing food at the mini kitchen. You may request cooking utensils. The two bedroom suite can accommodate comfortably up to 8 adults and maybe, more kids (if you don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are staying in Room 127 (the right side facing the pool side) for two nights and the room is not good but not bad either. It's spacious with a master bedroom on the left and another bedroom on the left with two beds, both with pull out beds underneath (there is a small balcony facing the pool inside this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Residences Davao, responded to this review

Dear Melanie R, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies from the broken doors and other fixtures that required repairing. Rest assured that we will communicate this issue to the hotel staff for immediate action. We are glad that you find our hotel good for family vacation.... More

Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Negatives: Bed bugs, walking through a restaurant to get to my room, cold shower, Positive: Breakfast was GREAT every day. Staff was extremely helpful with room service, getting a cab, carry my bags(over all very professional) Pool was very clean. Worst Part of the stay: I had to pay 1000 Pecos when I checked in. No where does it say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Residences Davao, responded to this review

Dear 251Michigan, Thank you for taking the time to leave this brief but insightful review. On behalf of all staff and management in Crown Regency Residences Davao, we would like to extend our deepest and sincerest apologies for what transpired during your stay with us. Rest assured we will be investigating the matter of bed bugs and this matter will... More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Poor service Poor room servicr Their crew were not even caring if someone is around. Poor room facilities When we asked for water good for 8 ppl they gave us 1 pitcher only heck Poor restaurant No one cared to give us the menu. Staffs were too busy computing their debts from someone else. And food it is not even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Residences Davao, responded to this review

Dear RubyRoseRuego, We would like to extend our sincerest of apologies to you for the experience you had when you stayed with us. Rest assured that we will be taking the proper actions to remedy the issues you mentioned in your review. We regret that we couldn't have made your stay with us more desirable, and should you have any... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Rooms are comparable to what you find in US motels. Positives: a big plus is a free WiFi all over the hotel. Pool is nice and well maintained. Breakfast buffet is high above average. Whole property has an above average appearance. Negatives: Hotel is slightly tucked away although pretty close to major shopping malls and city center. A few taxi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Residences Davao, responded to this review

Dear Marcel D, Thank you for leaving this informative review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied on overall during your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit the Philippines; perhaps we'll be seeing you in our other hotel branches. Once again, we thank... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I've been to other Crown Regency hotels before but is the worst I've been to, sadly. I was surprised that we turned right at a known motel to go here and then at the end, you'll see the hotel. Staff was helpful but couldn't do anything with poor management. CR was dirty and full of grime.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrownRegencyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Crown Regency Residences Davao, responded to this review

Dear Eynjel, Thank you for leaving this review on TripAdvisor. It is one of our regrets that our Davao branch did not meet the expectations you so rightly have for a Crown Regency hotel. We would like to hear more about your experience in detail so that we may further improve on the quality of our service. Please do not... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were looking for a place with a kitchen, since we were travelling with our 5-month-old baby. We'd need hot water quite often, and we weren't too mobile to always eat out. We found Crown Regency Davao via Metrodeals. Check-in went smoothly. First impression of the facilities was decent. Our unit had a kitchen, living room and a bathroom on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The place was perfect for a quick family staycation. We never knew this place existed because it is located right beside a prominent motel. But after a good review by one kababayan, we booked for an overnight stay. The place was huge! 2 bedrooms upstairs and one living room and kitchen. We even cooked our own food! However there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

+clean rooms +nice staff +fair choices on breakfast buffet +pool & gym available +family villa cost me 3500/night (ongoing promo) -location is at the motel area of the city. The place is nice and pretty but I'm surprised that Crown Regency is situated right after the a diff "drive-in" hotel -w/ designated smoking area outside the lobby entrance (yes, balcony... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Sorry to read the previous reviews but my four nights at this property proved to be tremendous. I love it in this country when the staff frequently outnumbers the customers and here in January (high season!) that once again appeared to be the case. I started with Marco Polo (a bit too expensive and a little too exclusive for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crown Regency Residences Davao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crown Regency Residences Davao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Regency Residences Davao

Address: JP Cabaguio Avenue | Agdao, Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Regency Residences Davao 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Despegar.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Crown Regency Residences Davao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Regency Residences Davao Hotel Davao
Crown Regency Residences Davao Davao City

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer