We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mikka

Quezon Avenue, San Fernando La Union, Luzon, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Mikka
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

Hotel Mikka in San Fernando La Union is best for holloween party. Hahaha no kidding aside, it's a bit creepy. This hotel has a lot of rooms. But it's old. Some parts of the building is already deteriorating. Don't try to choose your breakfast because they can do it for you. Hahaha No canteen between 12nn to 6pm. Extra rice... More 

Helpful?
Thank benjie_dorango
Baguio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

I checked in one of the "renovated" rooms after seeing that the "cheaper" rooms were not at all suitable to stay in due to hygienic reasons. I'm a local and stayed there due to a big storm ravaging over La Union the previous and current night. The "newly renovated" rooms were still dirty and had no shampoo but still charged... More 

Helpful?
Thank WaducK

Travelers are raving about these San Fernando La Union hotels

Zhuhai, China
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is right next to the bus station so if you get in late this place will do. They are remodeling their rooms so I think it should be better later. The hotel is old but the room we stayed in was clean with air con. Nothing special but has free wi-fi and breakfast Filipino included. Good for one... More 

Helpful?
Thank derektrips
Benguet Province, Philippines
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Room: Old, no foot rug no hook to hang clothes, noisy aircon sounds because it is broken and old. Sleep: Terrible...I am assigned to room 202 facing the national highway and it very very very noisy,,tricycle beeping,, buses blowing horn and other irritating sounds made by passing vehicles. Bathroom: No shampoo, bath soap is itchy after using to wash your... More 

Helpful?
Thank joap_2013
Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mikka, responded to this review

Dear Sir joap_2013, Thank you for your comment! You have mentioned that you have stayed in RM. 202. Room 202 is a new room. Our new rooms are our renovated rooms and are for those guests who do not have a budget constraint and are more willing to pay for a more aesthetically designed room to spend the night. Please... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Just stayed there last night. Stayed at a very old room based on the sorry state it was in. Wall paints are chipped, ceiling had water stains, floor looked liked it had not been cleaned for ages, window blinds cannot offer privacy since it was not functioning and it smelled like the typical neglected rooms. Problem with towels is still... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnSanJuan
Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mikka, responded to this review

Dear Sir JohnSanJuan, Thank you for your comment. It is with much regret that you find our Hotel to be in such state. We’ll look on the room you stayed, however it does not mean that all our rooms have the same condition. By the way, our rooms are comprised of two categories, the new rooms and the unrenovated rooms... More 

Pasay City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Rooms are old, smells old, but yeah. Dirt cheap. You can opt to stay in the newer rooms, but of course shell out a few more. The hotel has a pretty nice location, and is smack in the middle of everything. Partas is just a few steps away too! Perfect for people travelling alone or on a business trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomilovesmomi
Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mikka, responded to this review

Dear Sir Tomilovesmomi, Thank you so much for your honest to goodness review of Hotel Mikka. Much as we would like to upgrade all our rooms we are constrained to do so at the moment because we would like also to provide and cater to those travelers who are not after fancy amenities and are budget conscious. However, we are... More 

Valenzuela, Philippines
Level Contributor
166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

You really get what you pay for. This is one of the affordable accommodations around which was an ok place to stay. This is along the national highway, just beside Chinabank. What I really love about this is that it's very near the tourist spots in San Fernando La Union and just a few seconds of walking away from Partas... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rohise
Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mikka, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Rohise, Thank you so much for the comments. You have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that there are clients like you who took time to evaluate our hotel based on their experiences while staying in our hotel as this is a good way for us to know how we are faring in our service... More 

Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I stayed here for a day during the latter week of December 2014. For what I paid for I couldn't expect more. But I must say that it has met my needs for that day, that is ... a place to sleep and prepare for the following day. Parking: There is an open parking area right downstairs of the Hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen of Marikina
Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mikka, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stephen, Thank you so much for taking time to inform us of your experience in our hotel through your post. We deeply apologized for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay in our hotel. We also ask for apology for the insensitive actions of our staff, particularly the room boy on duty during your stay. We... More 

Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Mikka for 6 days because I have a Post Graduate Course on SFLU. As I search for a nice hotel, Hotel Mikka had the best offer. If you choose to stay for 4 or more days, you would get 10% discount and free breakfast. The whole place has WIFI Access and Has a Cable TV. In... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank emilmfl
Manila
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Mikka for 6 days because I have a Post Graduate Course on SFLU. As I search for a nice hotel, Hotel Mikka had the best offer. If you choose to stay for 4 or more days, you would get 10% discount and free breakfast. The whole place has WIFI Access and Has a Cable TV. In... More 

Helpful?
Thank arteestik
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Fernando La Union
139.7 mi away
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
#1 of 2 in San Fernando La Union
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
143.0 mi away
Awesome Hotel
Awesome Hotel
#1 of 5 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
142.0 mi away
Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mchotel
Mchotel
#27 of 55 in Quezon City
3.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
17.0 mi away
Thunderbird Resorts - Rizal
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sogo - Novaliches, Bayan
Hotel Sogo - Novaliches, Bayan
#53 of 55 in Quezon City
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay