We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mikka

Quezon Avenue, San Fernando La Union, Luzon, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Mikka
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    3
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
1
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Benguet Province, Philippines
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Room: Old, no foot rug no hook to hang clothes, noisy aircon sounds because it is broken and old. Sleep: Terrible...I am assigned to room 202 facing the national highway and it very very very noisy,,tricycle beeping,, buses blowing horn and other irritating sounds made by passing vehicles. Bathroom: No shampoo, bath soap is itchy after using to wash your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mikka, responded to this review

Dear Sir joap_2013, Thank you for your comment! You have mentioned that you have stayed in RM. 202. Room 202 is a new room. Our new rooms are our renovated rooms and are for those guests who do not have a budget constraint and are more willing to pay for a more aesthetically designed room to spend the night. Please... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

Just stayed there last night. Stayed at a very old room based on the sorry state it was in. Wall paints are chipped, ceiling had water stains, floor looked liked it had not been cleaned for ages, window blinds cannot offer privacy since it was not functioning and it smelled like the typical neglected rooms. Problem with towels is still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mikka, responded to this review

Dear Sir JohnSanJuan, Thank you for your comment. It is with much regret that you find our Hotel to be in such state. We’ll look on the room you stayed, however it does not mean that all our rooms have the same condition. By the way, our rooms are comprised of two categories, the new rooms and the unrenovated rooms... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Fernando La Union hotels

Pasay City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Rooms are old, smells old, but yeah. Dirt cheap. You can opt to stay in the newer rooms, but of course shell out a few more. The hotel has a pretty nice location, and is smack in the middle of everything. Partas is just a few steps away too! Perfect for people travelling alone or on a business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mikka, responded to this review

Dear Sir Tomilovesmomi, Thank you so much for your honest to goodness review of Hotel Mikka. Much as we would like to upgrade all our rooms we are constrained to do so at the moment because we would like also to provide and cater to those travelers who are not after fancy amenities and are budget conscious. However, we are... More 

Valenzuela, Philippines
Level Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

You really get what you pay for. This is one of the affordable accommodations around which was an ok place to stay. This is along the national highway, just beside Chinabank. What I really love about this is that it's very near the tourist spots in San Fernando La Union and just a few seconds of walking away from Partas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mikka, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Rohise, Thank you so much for the comments. You have posted in Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that there are clients like you who took time to evaluate our hotel based on their experiences while staying in our hotel as this is a good way for us to know how we are faring in our service... More 

Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I stayed here for a day during the latter week of December 2014. For what I paid for I couldn't expect more. But I must say that it has met my needs for that day, that is ... a place to sleep and prepare for the following day. Parking: There is an open parking area right downstairs of the Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Official_HotelAriana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mikka, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stephen, Thank you so much for taking time to inform us of your experience in our hotel through your post. We deeply apologized for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay in our hotel. We also ask for apology for the insensitive actions of our staff, particularly the room boy on duty during your stay. We... More 

Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Mikka for 6 days because I have a Post Graduate Course on SFLU. As I search for a nice hotel, Hotel Mikka had the best offer. If you choose to stay for 4 or more days, you would get 10% discount and free breakfast. The whole place has WIFI Access and Has a Cable TV. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manila
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Mikka for 6 days because I have a Post Graduate Course on SFLU. As I search for a nice hotel, Hotel Mikka had the best offer. If you choose to stay for 4 or more days, you would get 10% discount and free breakfast. The whole place has WIFI Access and Has a Cable TV. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

SCUMBAG Hotel, a piece of advice. When ever you are in San Fernando, La Union, don't ever think of staying at HOTEL MIKKA. It's the worst hotel I've ever been to, and staff are indispicable. They wanted us to pay everyday eventhough we (me and my 4 teammates) had an agreement to pay every week. We were planning to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hotel Mikka is right at the heart of San Fernando, La Union. Every mode of public transportation (bus, jeep, tricycle) was literally at their doorstep. This is a great place to stay for people on business trips who don't have cars. The other hotels in SFLU are either on Poro Point or along the National Highway far from the downtown.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manila
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Stayed here with a friend last December 2008. Good if you're just planning to stay in your hotel for a night :-) (+) *We had 2 decent single beds w/ clean sheets *Located at the main road of San Fernando *Friendly receptionist *Cheap place to stay in (-) *Bathroom needs cleaning *Had the feeling that someone might open our small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Fernando La Union
139.7 mi away
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
#1 of 2 in San Fernando La Union
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
143.0 mi away
Awesome Hotel
Awesome Hotel
#1 of 5 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
142.0 mi away
Kahuna Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
142.2 mi away
Costa Villa Beach Resort
Costa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 6 in San Juan
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
136.3 mi away
Bali Hai Beach Resort
Bali Hai Beach Resort
#7 of 11 in Bauang
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
127.1 mi away
Sea of Dreams Resort - Spa
Sea of Dreams Resort - Spa
#5 of 7 in San Fernando La Union
2.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay