We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts., Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Makati Palace Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #52 of 72 Hotels in Makati
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Xuchelle Wisconsin
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    93
    83
    32
    31
See reviews for
21
27
41
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unlike the other hotels ive checked in, this one is just a fine hotel for me. I think some hotels could be better. They ask for everything for us to pay, just for example the wifi. I think the hotel itself need renovation too. Poor service in terms of guest services. I dont know if ill come back.. Very overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaryAnn0527, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Dear Ms. Xuchelle, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel charges, condition of our establishment, and guest services. Rest assured that necessary action will be taken. Your comments are highly appreciated and we take them seriously. We may give you several reason why this matter... More 

Djibouti, Djibouti
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Makati Palace Hotel numerous time before..For some reason their service is slowly becoming worse over time. The reservation system on their webpage is much improved with a 10% deposit required when the reservation is made. You also have the choice between 2 levels, one with breakfast one without. I do recommend getting breakfast. What is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati PalaceHotel! Dear Mr. DNDGod, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We highly appreciate your feedback and we take them seriously. We will address your feedback immediately to the person responsible and we are currently taking action on this matter to ensure better customer service and better facilities for you and other guests. We may... More 

melbourne australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I had stayed at this hotel on previous trips but can say with conviction they will never see my money or patronage ever again . There were so many issues that in all seriousness it would take too much time and too much effort to even elaborate on how poor this hotel , its staff , its service and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Dear new2me47, Dear Ms. Aira T, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel, our staffs, and our services. Rest assured, all necessary actions will be taken. I do understand that you were disappointed with your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

It says free wifi on all websites for that hotel. However after booking and checking-in they asked me to pay php150/hour to use the wifi. Absolute scam and misleading info online. Poor service. Don't stay there if you need internet access. Hotel is old with bad smell, needs renovation. Located in middle of the red light district, noisy and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Dear Mr. Raphael, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our internet/ wifi connection, our services and our establishment. Rest assured, all necessary actions will be taken. I do understand that you were disappointed with your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we... More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

At arrival the hotel look very nice, it has probably been that at some point. They charge a 2000 peso deposit when you check inn. Room was big with sofa group, dining table, a desk and a big bed. It even had av big refrigerator. Bathroom was with bathtub and plenty of hot water. It all looked good, but !... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Dear Mr. Pettersborg, These are highly appreciated and will help us improve our ability to serve you and other guests. I can assure you we feel most proud of the daily efforts of our Manila Team to make sure our guests are fully satisfied with their stay. However, thank you for bringing this issue to... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We booked the hotel online one day before I checked in and have requested an early check in and a 2-solo beds room. I called twice to confirm my booking and twice I was assured that I will be getting the room I required. When we got to the reception area, not one of the staff approached us even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Dear Mr. Chabs, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the services offered by our staffs. Rest assured, all necessary actions will be taken. I do understand that you were disappointed with your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we take them seriously.... More 

Sandnes, Rogaland, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The hotell is ok, not at the best location but with nice staff. Area is known for nightlife. Breakfast is ok but the brakfast room is leaking aircondition water from the roof fans. Would stay again if there is bargain prices and we have business in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Dear Mr. Jule M, Mabuhay! Thank you for giving some time to give feedback regarding your recent stay at Makati Palace Hotel! We do value your feedback for us to serve you better with customer service and to offer you newly improved facilities. However, we are happy to hear the positive feedback you gave to... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

The hotel is well located in Makati, but I found it to be very busy during my 2 night stay. The interior of the room was average but at least it was clean. I did have a TV in my room but it was that old I think it was built by Logie Baird himself. The bed was large and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Dear Mr. John C, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding Makati Palace Hotel. It is our goal to serve you with premium customer service and provide you the best quality of facilities & room amenities. We do acknowledge and appreciate the feedback you gave us, it will be our reference on how we will... More 

london
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

This is an ok hotel in a convenient place for the hotspots in town ranging from girls to dwarf wrestling. Hotel is ok do not eat breakfast there go across the road as to expensive for what it is. You can have a straight massage in your room from the hotels spa which was quite pleasant. All these hotels are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newport News, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

This was my first trip to the Philippines, I stayed for 3 nights. All in all it was okay but the biggest disappointment was the pictures they have are OLD. It's not nearly as nice as I expected it to be from the website. It was fairly nice but the King size bed was hard and the wifi was horrible.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Dear Mr. MichaelOP, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We truly appreciate your feedback. Rest assured, all necessary actions will be taken. I do understand that you were disappointed with your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we take them seriously. We may give several reasons why this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities