We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Makati Palace Hotel

5011 P. Burgos Corner Canceres Sts., Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Makati Palace Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #53 of 74 Hotels in Makati
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Uholidays New Delhi
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    94
    85
    32
    32
See reviews for
22
27
42
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
New Delhi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Makati place is so called is 4 Star hotel i had taken a group tour to this hotel from 25 -26 Jun 2015 for one night. and found that hotel is in good location for Stage group if you are traveling with family do not select this hotel. Unless until you family understand term red light area.Hotel wi-fi is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Thank you for sharing with us your experience during your stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate your time sir. We can see that you are disappointed with our internet and food service. As of now, with regards to our internet service, we are still working on how we would be able to make our... More 

North Male Atoll
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room condition and cleanliness are ok Check in and check out takes more longer time !! Hotel located at very active district you can find any thing ( restaurants , bars , supermarkets ...etc ) it is a business hotel more than family hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from MakatI Palace Hotel! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with regards to your stay here at our hotel. Your comments are well appreciated by our management. We are glad to hear that from you since providing our guest the best possible quality of service is our everyday goal. In line with our check-in and check-out procedures, we... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived on business to Makati a week earlier than planned. All major hotels were booked with a Medical convention so I thought this place looked Ok for a week so I took it. I did not know this was right smack bang in the heart of the red light district and every minute you walked out massage and other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Thank you for sharing with us your experience at our hotel. We highly appreciate your feedback, and rest assured that we already endorsed these matter to the person in charge. Our apology for causing you inconvenience regarding our wifi/internet service, we are doing our very best to resolve this problem as soon as possible to... More 

Albay Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Unlike the other hotels ive checked in, this one is just a fine hotel for me. I think some hotels could be better. They ask for everything for us to pay, just for example the wifi. I think the hotel itself need renovation too. Poor service in terms of guest services. I dont know if ill come back.. Very overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaryAnn0527, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Dear Ms. Xuchelle, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel charges, condition of our establishment, and guest services. Rest assured that necessary action will be taken. Your comments are highly appreciated and we take them seriously. We may give you several reason why this matter... More 

Djibouti, Djibouti
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I have stayed at the Makati Palace Hotel numerous time before..For some reason their service is slowly becoming worse over time. The reservation system on their webpage is much improved with a 10% deposit required when the reservation is made. You also have the choice between 2 levels, one with breakfast one without. I do recommend getting breakfast. What is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati PalaceHotel! Dear Mr. DNDGod, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We highly appreciate your feedback and we take them seriously. We will address your feedback immediately to the person responsible and we are currently taking action on this matter to ensure better customer service and better facilities for you and other guests. We may... More 

melbourne australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I had stayed at this hotel on previous trips but can say with conviction they will never see my money or patronage ever again . There were so many issues that in all seriousness it would take too much time and too much effort to even elaborate on how poor this hotel , its staff , its service and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Dear new2me47, Dear Ms. Aira T, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel, our staffs, and our services. Rest assured, all necessary actions will be taken. I do understand that you were disappointed with your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

It says free wifi on all websites for that hotel. However after booking and checking-in they asked me to pay php150/hour to use the wifi. Absolute scam and misleading info online. Poor service. Don't stay there if you need internet access. Hotel is old with bad smell, needs renovation. Located in middle of the red light district, noisy and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Dear Mr. Raphael, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding our internet/ wifi connection, our services and our establishment. Rest assured, all necessary actions will be taken. I do understand that you were disappointed with your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

At arrival the hotel look very nice, it has probably been that at some point. They charge a 2000 peso deposit when you check inn. Room was big with sofa group, dining table, a desk and a big bed. It even had av big refrigerator. Bathroom was with bathtub and plenty of hot water. It all looked good, but !... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Dear Mr. Pettersborg, These are highly appreciated and will help us improve our ability to serve you and other guests. I can assure you we feel most proud of the daily efforts of our Manila Team to make sure our guests are fully satisfied with their stay. However, thank you for bringing this issue to... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We booked the hotel online one day before I checked in and have requested an early check in and a 2-solo beds room. I called twice to confirm my booking and twice I was assured that I will be getting the room I required. When we got to the reception area, not one of the staff approached us even though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Dear Mr. Chabs, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the services offered by our staffs. Rest assured, all necessary actions will be taken. I do understand that you were disappointed with your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we take them seriously.... More 

Sandnes, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

The hotell is ok, not at the best location but with nice staff. Area is known for nightlife. Breakfast is ok but the brakfast room is leaking aircondition water from the roof fans. Would stay again if there is bargain prices and we have business in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Makati_Palace, Guest Relations Manager at Makati Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Makati Palace Hotel! Dear Mr. Jule M, Mabuhay! Thank you for giving some time to give feedback regarding your recent stay at Makati Palace Hotel! We do value your feedback for us to serve you better with customer service and to offer you newly improved facilities. However, we are happy to hear the positive feedback you gave to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay