We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati

518 P. Burgos Corner Durban Street, Makati, Luzon 1210 , Philippines
Hotel amenities
BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Makati
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
J0hn_travel Denmark
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    81
    63
    18
    21
See reviews for
7
32
52
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Denmark
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location in Makati, close to Glorietta shopping mall and green belt outdoor area with restaurants and cafe's. The hotel is decent, rooms are big and clean. For the downside it is located at the end of the 'red light' district of Manila, you don't really see this in the day time, the evening / night is much different, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Louis
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located in the nighlife area of Makati, Burgos street. The Service was excellent, the rooms are nice and clean. The Gym equipment looks a bit old and needs some maintenance. Because of the nightlife area around it is a bit noisy during the night, but on the other side there a many restaurants and bars (and massage)... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marlon S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Globetrotter, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important to because by telling us what you like about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and... More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 18 nights in March, and it was quite a pleasant experience. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. If there was a problem, there was somebody up literally in minutes to fix it. The room is quite large compared to other places and there was a flat screen tv in my room, not the old type... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlon S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Devvirdi, Thank you for taking time to finish the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very important to us and so your business. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the long waiting during your check out time. We will look into our system and procedure to improve... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in our room, the toilet seat had not been cleaned. There was urine all over the seat and even pubic hair. We immediately checked out after this. We ended up wasting money since there was a no refund policy. Event their television is the old bulky type non flat screen. Worst experience ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marlon S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ed, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I booked this hotel with the hopes that it would live up to the BW brand name. I was very disappointed in the location and what it caters to. This location is busy, noisy and for people who are looking for a "good time". There were many ladies offering their services outside the hotel. The breakfast buffet was awful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marlon S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fankiepru, Thank you for taking the time to share you experiences regarding your stay at our property through this survey. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvement to ensure we offer... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Recently stayed at this hotel with family. The establishment itself seemed dated but well maintained. Staff is professional and attentive. Approachable. The room AC worked but blew cold air onto where we were sleeping. The showerhead could be replaced. The rest of my room was above average. Free breakfast was not bad. Consisted of local and western food. You can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marlon S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati, responded to this review

Dear Yerskis, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you like about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Makati, Philippines
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

I took my husband and toddler for a staycation in this hotel. It took more than an hour to get a room prepared. I don't know if it was because I requested for a higher floor room because it is loud in the area at night. If not for the appliances, you would not notice that the place is old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marlon S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you very much for completing the survey and sharing your feedback on you recent stay at our property. We appreciate and value your feedback because you help us on how we can improve our service and deliver a superior experience. I will share and discuss with the team your feedback. Currently, we are doing a room refurbishing... More 

Dededo, Guam
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I was at room 904 and was transferred to room 504 due to broken lock on your door. I left my iPhone 6 plus in 904 while transferring the luggage to 504. The minute I found out I left my phone I call the receptionist and inform that " Do not sent anyone to the room, I will pick up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Located near Makati business area. Lots of eating options in the vicinity. There is a busy night life activity in the area however not much trouble for people not wanting to avail of such services. Meter taxis are readily available and it is cheaper to avail for local travel or airport drop. Hotel taxi rates for airport drop are 4... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marlon S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati, responded to this review

Dear Shailendra, Thank you very much for completing the survey and sharing your thoughts about regarding your stay at out property. Your business is important to us and we value your feedback. We will discuss your concern with our transport service management and we hope you will come back again and see us again soon. If I can be of... More 

Kota Kinabalu District, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We are family of 6 booked for 2 rooms. They allocated our rooms at different level and 1 room in the smoking floor (altho we had requested earlier for connecting & non smoking floor). Location was in the middle of 'red light' activities and not suitable to family with young childrens. Everyday we had to call & request for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marlon S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Silver Belle K, Thank you for sharing to us your experiences regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your say and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question