We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Giles Hotel

Makati Ave. corner Kalayaan Ave, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Hotel amenities
St Giles Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #28 of 72 Hotels in Makati
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sherwin S Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    121
    79
    27
    11
See reviews for
30
63
47
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The heart of makati city! Plus to add it up this beautiful ST GILES HOTEL! next time I'll visit Manila. I'll go straight to check in this hotel. Lovely staff! Friendly, respectful and you'll feel safe every time you go out! ROOMS? ohh dear you won't say anything cuz it's beautiful! Definitely I'll recommend this to All my mates! Or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this great review! We really appreciate all your comments and recommendation. Please do let me know when you are back here. I would like to meet and thank you in person. My email address is gmmnl@StGiles-Hotels.com. Best regards, Derrick Tan More 

Vadodara, India
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for 2 nights disappointed seeing the standard rooms booked by our travel agent in Manila.Standard rooms are 20sm in size,still doubt looks even smaller.They could not change the other type Deluxe room due to hotel was full.There are only 2 types of rooms standard & deluxe.later is tolerable.Decor and furniture is below average with inventory above 500... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I regret to know that you were disappointed during your stay. My apologies for the inconvenience. Yes we do have two categories only. The Superior room is 20-24 sqm and the Deluxe room is 24-28sqm. We have already reminded our travel agents to be sure to let the guest know the size and features our our rooms. Please... More 

Montevideo, Uruguay
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
62 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel. At breakfast you ve many options> european, pilippino, muslim. Swimming pool at 35 floor is great, the view so nice. Only you need take care with the time, if you like sun shower........ finish 2.30 /3.00 pm the sun, later is windy and without sun. People OK. i ll return , in my next trip to manila Distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this wonderful review you have shared here at Trip Advisor. We appreciate the compliments and tips you have mentioned. We look forward to creating another totally fulfilling experience for you soon. Best regards, Derrick Tan More 

bangalore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in St.Giles atleast on two occasions,all I have to say is that it's a nice place,centrally located and with some great food,whenever I come back to the hotel after a tiring day,the smiles from the door man to the other staff,re energises me,looking forward to be there again,the downside is that there was construction going on nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst Internet wifi connection in rooms. Policy of booking through St Giles website with almost half the rates that of booking at the hotel is beyond me. Spacious, modern and well lit rooms. Exceptional view from the top, Awesome and handsome breakfast and kind and courteous staff are the things which make me come back to this hotel for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Maybe it was bad timing but our stay was not that relaxing. No complaints about the room but the noise outside. You can hear the jackhammer from the construction on the next building. I can also hear the traffic noise all the way up from the 21st floor. Location was not that bad and the room was OK, so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This would be an average hotel, if not for the restaurant and room service food, both of which range from poor to appalling. The rooms are a little shabby and linen is old and rough but, for a short stay, it is ok. My last (ever) meal there was a tuna sandwich and salad which resulted in nothing less than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I regret to know that you have been inconvenienced during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies. I hope you informed us while you were here so that we could have given you medical attention. Please let me know when you will be back in town so that we can make it up to you. My email address... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

If your planning a flying visit and want to stay in a central location, this hotel has it all, modern, clean and ideally suited for CBD and even if you want to wander the streets safely for restaurant sand bars...

Was this review helpful? Yes
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review during your stay here at St Giles Makati. We appreciate the positive comments you mentioned and your recommendation. As for the thermostat control, we have installed a simple guide for guests to adjust it according to their preference. It usually shows the current temperature and the adjustment you made will take a... More 

jeddah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I was in same hotel four years ago and for my second stay (23-25 FEB 2015), i have noticed that the hotel had deteriorated a bit. the rooms are small as usual and the bathroom amenities not much. Housekeeping is good and breakfast is great. The rooftop offers a good view of the Makati skyline. Still a very good choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing St Giles Makati for the second time. Your compliments are very much appreciated. May I suggest you try the deluxe room on your next stay with us if you are concerned with the size of the room and amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Derrick Tan More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

This hotel is worsening at every visit, and it's surprising how management is doing nothing for improving. Rooms with small bathrooms, even De Luxe rooms have small bathrooms, shampoo of very bad quality, a real insult to customers, and they don't renew the toiletries after the first use: if it's not totally finished, on the second day you won't find... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I regret to know that you have felt this way about your stay here at St Giles Makati. Please accept my sincere apologies. I have noted your concerns and have raised these with my heads of department. We will improve to satisfy you better. However, just a few comments on some of these. Toiletries are daily replenished but... More 

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities