We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Makati hotels

St Giles Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Makati Ave. corner Kalayaan Ave, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added St Giles Hotel to your Saves list
St Giles Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #23 of 64 hotels in Makati
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
benbee1 Thailand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (235)
  • Photos (98)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (74)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    103
    64
    21
    9
See reviews for
30
56
36
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are small, the bathrooms tiny. But it's ok for a couple of nights. Beds are comfortable enough and bedding is a nice thread count. Towels are on the cheap side and bathrobes and the slippers are a joke. The staff are average, and don't really care about the guests. Maybe some guests have a bad attitude, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I have learned of your complaint during your stay here at St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel. I wanted to speak to you in person however your advise was that you wanted to rest. Again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced. I have noted your constructive feedback and rest assured that... More

Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

yes, rooms are small, but very nice, clean, quiet, comfortable beds. great air con. the breakfast buffet was awesome...great choices good service. Only negative is far distance to airport, especially with Manila traffic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the short and concise review you have written for St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel. I'm sorry that you found our rooms small, may I suggest that you try our Deluxe Rooms for your next stay. Glad you mentioned other positive feedback in the amenities of the room and especially with our breakfast... More

Perth, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst in a good location within Makati City where you can walk to nearby shops and offices, the rooms are small and clean, with tiny, very dated bathrooms. Beds are not very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was especially poor with no decent juices, some fresh fruit but a disastrous egg station, very poor bread and a general array of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I regret to know that you were not satisfied during your recent stay at here St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies. It was good to know that the location and our friendly and obliging staff were able to offset your disappointments. Please do let me know when you are back in... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: - Good location, walking distance to central Makati if you're feeling athletic (and wearing shorts) - Friendly staff - Decent breakfast buffet - Comfortable bed, good sleep - Taxis always available - Ice cold aircon if you wanted it that low - Room safe was good - Room was modern enough, covered all the basics Cons: - Wifi was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to write about the pros and cons during your stay here at St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel. I appreciate your honest and balanced view. I regret to know that you were unsatisfied with our Wi Fi. My apologies for this. We were upgrading our bandwidth from 40mbps to 50mbps last month.... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed in St. Giles Hotel Makati a few years back for one night before our flight back to Singapore. The Hotel has all the basics but was able to deliver in its services in a classy manner. We arrived early and our room was not ready for us so the concierge offered to keep our luggage so we can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review here about your recent stay at St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel. I appreciate that you mentioned our services were delivered in a classy manner and comparing our breakfast buffet to other 4 star hotels in Manila. I'm also glad you liked the location and found a nearby mall to... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Room wasn't huge, but everything worked well. Great air condition, pleasant environment, friendly staff.. Wouldn't say that it's in a red light district, but it is on the edge of one. So it's not a too bad spot. Food is great. Decent size serves, and responsible prices. Will most likely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the compliments you have given during your stay here at St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel. I am glad that you everything worked well especially with our friendly staff. It's good to know you wish to come back. Please do let me know of your travel plans here in the city. Best regards,... More

Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I never thought I will write a review at this tone of the hour. In fact, I am still inside this hotel as I enter this information. Unfortunately, I also booked another stay next weekend here and cannot cancel it due to the cancellation charges. Before i rant, pointing out that I will be very fair as much as possible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for the constructive comments you have put in your review. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you had to bear with during your stay with us. My team and I will be tackling all the issues you have raised especially with the telecommunications in which I have requested our provider to investigate calls coming into... More

Camarillo, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed for one night prior departure for US. Like one of the reviewer the front desk people doesn't seem to care for the guests. But the porter and doormen are always there anticipating the guests needs. Reception needs to be more attentive and friendly. The place is close to everything but noisy and they used the lower floors for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I regret to know that you were not pleased with our front desk associates, please accept my sincere apologies. However, I am glad that you were impressed with our bell service and security personnel in the lobby who are most helpful. Thank you for highlighting the safety feature of our keycards wherein you can only access the floor... More

Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Although I spent only one night at this hotel, it was long enough to form an opinion on the facilities provided. The check in was efficient and the staff was most friendly, helpful and courteous. Although the room had every things one would expect such as flat TV, free WiFi, desk, fridge, safe, cotton dressing gowns, complementary bottles of water,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to write a review about your stay here at St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel. I am pleased to know that you were happy with our location and our staff's reception and service to you. However, I regret to know that you were not satisfied with the size of the room and... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at St Giles for 2 nights before heading back home to Aus. We got off to a bad start as we called up to request a hotel transfer from the airport thinking that it was a free shuttle, however it was only once we were at the hotel that they told us about the hidden 900php charge. Would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DerrickTan, General Manager at St Giles Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at St Giles Makati - St Giles Classic Hotel. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you have encountered. I appreciate that you have both highlighted the good and the not so good part of your experience here. Please do let me know of your next visit to the city. I can be... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage St Giles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to St Giles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Giles Hotel

Address: Makati Ave. corner Kalayaan Ave, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St Giles Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Strategically located in the central district of Makati City, along Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, close to Rockwell Shopping Centre, 12 km or 30 minutes by car from Ninoy Aquino International Airport. 512 contemporary designed guestrooms with broadband internet access, private bath with shower, electronic safe, LCD TV with over 60 cable channels, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
512

See which rooms travelers prefer