We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Auburn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
74 State Street, Auburn, NY NY 13021
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    242
    86
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
104
105
12
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Breakfast service is disorganized. Took forever to get tobasco for our omelettes. One server for a very nice hotel. People are coming and there are no seats available. And the sign says to wait for server to seat your party. And the server is busy serving the tables. Hotel is nice and many trails are close by for hiking. Finger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is not a "bad" hotel. We just had some bad experiences with a lot of noise from above and in the hallway in the early morning. There were no bandaids to help staunch a badly bleeding finger and then the pillow case was not taken care of due to this resulting problem. Room was average considering the cost of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know about your experience! I have spoken to our team and reminded them of the locations of our several first aid kits and also made sure that we have an adequate supply at the front desk. It is because of feedback like yours that we are so highly rated. We use all feedback as a... More 

Amherst, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I couldn't ask for a better hotel experience. The hotel staff is extremely helpful. The rooms are well maintained and very clean. I've stayed here several times and each time is consistently pleasant. Especially in comparison to other chains in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Tammy, Thank you for your wonderful comments. It is great to hear such wonderful things from a regular guest. It gives me great pleasure to know that we are consistent with wonderful service in a clean and safe environment. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Croton on Hudson, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a Hilton Honors member I've learned to trust Hiltons. But this was nothing like what I'm used to from Hiltons. When asked for a quiet room, the woman at the front desk said "I can't vouch for whether your neighbors will be noisy." So I had to explain I wanted a back room away from the elevator. She then... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Aliceabroad, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. As well, I regret the inconvenience you encountered with the wi-fi signal and am taking steps to enhance this service.... More 

maywood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was Great!!! The room very, very clean. Check out was a dream no wait. Internet easy to hook up to no problem at all. Pre-registering on the internet was fast and easy I would suggest everyone do it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning our awesome E Check-In feature! We think it is the fastest and simplest way to choose your room, and get there quickly. Don't worry though, even though your time at our front desk might be reduced with a quick check-in, our team is always looking for a great chat about local attractions and other great "to-dos"... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hilton Garden Inn in Auburn exceeds my expectations. The rooms are excellent. The manager remembered us from last years visit. We were called while arriving to inquire if there was anything else we needed. This is the second time we stayed and we will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing us in your review! We have a great team and we keep them for a long time. I am glad that remembering your from the previous year made your stay that much more comfortable. As always, when you stay with us, you are in good hands and we will be certain to remember you next year... More 

Saugerties,NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Things don't always go as planned. There were a few glitches regarding my check in, however they went above and beyond to correct it. The entire staff was well trained and very pleasant. I have no complaints and would recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide such great feedback. Your understanding that sometimes glitches occur is very much appreciated. We always strive for but never attain perfection however, when those instances occur, we make every attempt to go above and beyond for our guests. I am glad you were able to see just how dedicated our team is... More 

Latham, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In July, I biked 200 miles and stayed in 4 hotels along the bike route. The Hilton Garden Inn was my favorite. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and very quiet. You can tell when staff have been well trained and care about their jobs. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Wow! 200 miles on a bike! That is admirable for sure! Thank you very much for complimenting our staff. As the General Manager, it means a lot to hear that our guests feel that our staff is well trained. Best of luck with your travels on your bike, and stop and see us again next time around. More 

quuens, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is clean and quiet, great location in Auburn. Restaurants are walking distance from the hotel. Also, a nice stroll walk to see the diversifed beautiful architectural structures of houses, and to see a local show.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us! We are so glad your business assignment afforded you the time to get out and enjoy the local area. We have some wonderful architecture here in Auburn! We hope your business brings you back again soon! More 

Scotch Plains, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were at this property for a h. s. reunion. It was one of the places mentioned for us to consider. It was what we expected except that for the price and particularly for the price in this part of NYS, it was disappointing. I would not recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel and its services to your satisfaction. I hope you consider us again when traveling through the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
6.4 mi away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
21.3 mi away
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay