We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Monet Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Ordonio Drive | Camp John Hay, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Monet Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Monet Hotel
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    87
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
99
50
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

2nd time around with friends. Last visit was a year and a half or so ago. Made a side trip to baguio from agoo la union. No reservations, just walked in. Was praying they would have an available room as we were happy with our last stay. I was concerned about the last few reviews about this hotel thinking that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Manny A, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with Le Monet Hotel. It is always our aim to provide exceptional service to ensure that our guest’s expectations are met. Your Le Monet Hotel family is very happy to be hearing such appreciation to our staffs and services. Yza of Front Desk is well commended... More 

Sohar, Al Batinah, Oman
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I saw this hotel featured on The Filipino Channel and immediately, I booked 2 rooms for the family summer getaway I was planning in time for our homecoming to Philippines. I ended up adding another room because my in-laws decided to come with us. All in all, I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. The fact that it was located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear etteyammy, On behalf of Le Monet Hotel Team, we would like to sincerely apologize for the bad experiences you encountered during your stay with us. We truly care about our guests at Le Monet and we really feel bad hearing these incidents. We strive to ensure our guests experiences the best visits possible and we fell short of our... More 

Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at thia hotel for a 2 night trip with friends. We got a corporate discount so a good price was wonderful to get. The hotel ia located at a good location and has good breakfast buffet. Room service is nice and staff is very accomodating. Value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KapsLoves2Travel, We wish to thank you for appreciating the service you have experienced during your recent stay at Le Monet Hotel. We do hope that you will be able to endorse us to your friends and family planning to visit the city in the near future. We appreciate your thoughts about our location, breakfast, service and accommodating staffs. Rest... More 

Baguio, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was supposed to be a Mother's day lunch buffet where we expect to have a really great lunch time with my mom, mother in-law and my wife including our kids but then it turned into a disaster. Appetizers were served but then the main course was served at 2 pm, 2 hours late from what we were told. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AnthonyB1977 Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you've encountered during our Mother’s Day buffet last May 9th. We appreciate your effort in putting together all those comments regarding our food offering, as it is through this that we are able to improve our food and services. Your comments have been discussed with our Kitchen Team... More 

Pasig, Philippines
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a little bit disappointed this time, as I'm expecting the le Monet 2 years ago a grandeus place with all the dancing lights and their automated toilet , but to my dismay our room did not have the automated toilet as I was informed that not all rooms were equipped with the Japanese inspired toilet, but as far I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jjeanie7, We really appreciate your time communicating your comments on your recent stay with us. Based on your review ma’am, you were a bit disappointed with the automated toilet. All de luxe twin room’s toilets are equipped with automated flush with remote control and are heated. However, some rooms like the Junior Suites and De Luxe Kings are... More 

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed here mid-April. It is a boutique hotel which is pretty modern - from the design details to the tech used ("kinda" high tech toilet flush system). The hotel also has a heated pool, a spa and a small garden at the back. The rooms are also quite nice in terms of design and materials used. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Manny A, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with Le Monet Hotel. It is always our aim to provide exceptional service to ensure that our guest’s expectations are met. Your Le Monet Hotel family is very happy to be hearing such appreciation to our staffs and services. Yza of Front Desk is well commended... More 

philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's our 2nd day in Baguio . Our 1st hotel is Manor and we did enjoyed our stay there . We were expecting too much in Le Monet because there's a lot of good review about the hotel. And some of my friends recommended Le Monet more. That's why we schedule it on our suppose to be last day in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Snowblack68 Thank you very much for taking time to share about your experience at Le Monet Hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. We will take all your concerns and discuss them with the team for us to improve our services and food offering. Your feedbacks about us are all considered helpful... More 

Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This boutique hotel offers a lot of amenities like a heated pool, gym, spa, garden and restaurant which makes it a good choice if you are staycationing in Baguio City. Its location inside Camp John Hay (CJH) makes it refreshing as compared with staying in downtown hotels. A few minutes walk will also bring you to a convenience store, restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. lanaval It is always a delight to us reading guest’s reviews because we know that you took extra time and effort sharing these things about us. We are also very pleased to learn that you appreciate our amenities, food and other services. Thank you very much for sharing these information to other guests who are planning to visit... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Real value for money. Breakfast with a personal touch from the chef and staff. Plenty of options. Although I wasn't staying at the hotel, the friendly attendants made sure I had everything I needed to enjoy my breakfast. Best part is, I had breakfast at the verandah overlooking their garden. A great way to start my day. Very relaxing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Russ, On behalf of the Le Monet Hotel team, we would like to extend our sincerest appreciation for sharing your memorable breakfast buffet experience at Le Monet Hotel! We are all glad to hear that you had a great time enjoying your breakfast at the veranda. We hope that you always consider us your breakfast destination when in... More 

Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Le Monet Hotel offers nothing but the best in Baguio. I brought my family from New Jersey to try the buffet breakfast. My Aunt and his husband together with my family really enjoyed their sumptuous meal and definitely they will come back not only because of the food and the service but they will try the rooms as well on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Zen, We really appreciate the time you devoted sharing your experience at Le Monet Hotel last weekend. As always, it is our heartfelt goal to provide customers satisfaction especially on our accommodation and food offerings. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about our sumptuous breakfast buffet and great service as well. Rest assured that the next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

672 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (243)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (49)
Viewed
Other (94)
Viewed
Junior Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay