We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Monet Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Ordonio Drive | Camp John Hay, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Monet Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Inside camp John Hay, near a very good breakfast place, away from the busy city attractions. Rooms are big and clean. I love their bathroom (suite) it has bowls like in japan and you have a TV inside also. I love the view. The breakfast buffet is really good also.

Helpful?
Thank Eva_Marie_Ercilla
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eva_Marie_Ercilla, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! It is our objective as "Your Gracious Host in Baguio City" to deliver the best service, best facilities and best food. Thank you for recognizing our efforts in providing you a comfortable room, a high-end bathroom and a sumptuous breakfast buffet that made your stay worth remembering. We... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Price - Okay since I got a huge discount (less 30%) by booking via the HotelQuickly app! Room - nice, and spacious got upgraded to a stunning view of Baguio City! Food - good, plenty to choose from Service - friendly staff Location - perfect for a quiet Baguio stay Only down side was that pool was not available during... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicolai B
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NicolaiB, It is always our goal to make the stay of our guests convenient, comfortable and worth remembering. We would like to thank you for sharing your great experience and appreciating our service. My apologies for the pool status because we had pool maintenance during your stay. Rest assured that on your next visit our heated pool is available.... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Got this deluxe room with 2 Queen Size Bed for a Php 4,500.00 reasonable for an accomodation inside CJH. Rooms are very clean, cozy especially those facing the Forest View die to its cool pine trees fresh smell. My only problem is the car parking which is opposite the road. I am using a sports car with a low clearance... More 

Helpful?
Thank bonet b
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bonet b, We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Le Monet Hotel! We are very happy to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness of our room and that your stay was worth recommending. For the parking concern, we have a roving guard securing the Filling Station’s parking area where you parked. Rest assured that our security... More 

Pasig, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After having gone around the sights in Baguio, one would typically plan repeat trips purely to relax; away from the hordes of fellow lowlanders and the horrible traffic that would usually pierce the serenity of this City of Pines on a long holiday break. And, Camp John Hay is probably one of the last few vestiges of peace within a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claro C
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claro C, We are all very pleased to learn that you have fallen in love with Le Monet Hotel! Thank you very much for sharing your great experience last December. I am very glad to know that you appreciated our services and facilities. We are all excited to welcome you again at Le Monet Hotel! Again, thank you for... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Le Monet, Dec.24-27, 2015. Excellent service and the staff are very attentive and will accomodate all your requests. Breakfast buffet needs some variety though. Get the rooms at the upper floors. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Jb B
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jb B, On behalf of my entire team at Le Monet Hotel, I would like to sincerely thank you for sharing this review. It is always our objective to make every guest’s stay worth memorable and comfortable. Thank you for appreciating our excellent service. We are all looking forward hosting you in the very near future. All the best... More 

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice and affordable hotel if you want to stay inside the lush and beautiful Camp John Hay. A fairly new botique hotel w/ clean rooms, comfortable beds and good services. I would say it's almost equally as nice as the Manor and Forest Lodge hotel which is just stone throw away from the hotel but significantly cheaper... More 

Helpful?
Thank Euone
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Euone, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your nice and comfortable stay at Le Monet Hotel, Camp John Hay. We are very delighted to learn that you have appreciated our facilities and services. It is so inspiring for all of us to work at our best to bring guest's satisfaction; guests who have... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying his hotel recently. The rooms are clean tidy and well appointed with nice decor and a small balcony. I won't lie I was a little worried about it when i booked. On checkin the security and reception staff where friendly and polite, we went to the room and I was a little shocked, beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew D, It is such an inspiring Monday for all of us here at Le Monet Hotel reading how you have appreciated your stay with us. It was also a pleasure meeting you sir. Thank you for recognizing the beauty of the hotel and its people. It is always our happiness and commitment to extend the best services we... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I choose this hotel to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary..Really disappointed all my request were turn down...first when i went there to personally pay theaccomodation for Jan.18-19,2016 booking.i asked the front desk if they have a special freebies for anniversaries ( fruit basket ,flowers or anything) so i can suprise my wife.But per front desk there is none..So i just... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tony S
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony s, We appreciate you taking the time to point out the issues you have met during your stay with us. Please allow me to sincerely apologize as we were not able to fulfill the customary gracious and high standard that one would expect from Le Monet Hotel. I have investigated on the matter and found out that you... More 

melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to stay inside John Hay. Nothing beats walking from the hotel to the concessionaire where the outlets are. The hotel is also near the food outlets are (in the call center area) at the opposite end. You need a car though to get here. Not quite accessible by public transport except by taxi. You'll also be isolated from... More 

Helpful?
Thank bravo s
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bravo s, Thank you very much for sharing some important aspects why guests going to Baguio City should choose to stay at Le Monet Hotel. Sharing facts on the accessibility of our humble hotel would definitely help our guest especially those who have convenience and comfort interests and are looking for a great experience. We are very delighted to... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very relaxing stay as a family with a then 3-month-old child. I booked the hotel via AsiaTravel because they provide the cheapest rates, but the choices are limited. In the hotel, we asked for a room with the view of the pine trees behind for an additional fee of 400 pesos and it's all worth it! Check... More 

Helpful?
Thank thatgirlfrommanila
AHMGI H, Manager at Le Monet Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thatgirlfrommanila, On behalf of Le Monet Hotel Team, I would like to extend my heartfelt appreciation for sharing your relaxing experience in Camp John Hay particularly at Le Monet Hotel. I am very happy to hear that we were able to make your stay rated as “THUMPS UP”. I am also pleased to know that despite of the "peak... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

725 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (296)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (49)
Viewed
Other (94)
Viewed
Junior Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.2 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.7 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#8 of 46 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ridgewood Residence
Ridgewood Residence
#16 of 46 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
1.5 mi away
Venus Parkview Hotel
Venus Parkview Hotel
#6 of 46 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#10 of 46 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay