We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Qelqatani Hotel

#21 of 65 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Jiron Tarapaca 355, Puno, Peru
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qelqatani Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Qelqatani Hotel
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    129
    60
    5
    1
See reviews for
45
137
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
173 hotel reviews
639 helpful votes 639 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2 nights. The room is clean, spacious, dated, dim. Bed comfy. Puno in April is cold to me and there is a heater in the room. Staff ok with quite good English. Breakfast below average, didn't feel fresh. The best thing I think is the location as you can reach the main street with many souvenir... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we are grateful for the time you took to write about your stay with us. More 

cairns, australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Puno for one night on our way from La Paz to Cusco. We LOVED this hotel. We wanted to stay in Puno just for the hotel. The room was very clean! And the bathroom and shower were huge w/ hot water! The breakfast buffet was delicious and even had pancakes! And the location was great! Just a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking part of your valuable time to share your experience with us, we are truly grateful. More 

Bournemouth
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, a bit of luxury stay between nights in guest houses and hotels. Excellent breakfast included in the price, friendly staff. Room was immaculate with shower and bath, arranged laundry for S15 a kilo. Location perfect for main shops and restaurant and within walking distancecfrom port. Bus station S5 butvwe could have got cheaper had we been bothered.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad that you liked our breakfast buffet and thank you for sharing your experience with us. More 

Brisbane, australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The hotel was nice, clean, breakfast good but it was close to pubs and the main centre so very noisy with drums at 4am and horns plus suffering from high altitude sickness but all this was not hotel's fault. The rooms were spacious, breakfast with freshly cooked eggs was great, also the tours organised by the hotel were reasonably prices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we regret the inconvenience of the noise that often exists weekends. Please request ear plugs to exist this disadvantage, are free, to help them relax in the best way. More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed here 2 nights. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast buffet was good. Make sure to ask the server to make you an omelet, scramble eggs, sunny side up... if you want some freshly cooked eggs. It is not written anywhere but when we were looking at the available items at the table the manager (or owner, maybe)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

These are the comments that we seek to generate, we are glad to know that your experience was satisfactory, thank you for choosing us to stay in Puno and we will see the theme of english channels in our TVs. More 

New Jersey, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Based on the reviews of others and the advertisement of itself, I thought this should be a very nice stay. It turned out not so. Terrible services from the staffs. Very slow check in/out and full of errors (in fact, they charged me less at check out and called me to makeup the difference. I have no problem with paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

We regret that your stay with us was not like you expected. We try to always provide excellent service and we are surprised about so many deficiencies that you mention. We will have more care with all our guests at all times because it is not our intention provide bad service or that some things have malfunction in the hotel,... More 

Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

After having a 6 hour wait because cancelled morning bus service from Arequipa, and 6 hours drive after that, it was very nice to have comfortable bed to sleep on. Tasty breakfast and clean rooms. We enjoyed our stay. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and share your experience with us. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This Hotel was a very nice,welcomed surprise.Our room was very large,with a little sitting area,off from the bedroom.The bathroom had a spa tub,with plenty of hot water. The bed was awesome!~very comfortable. We stayed for two nights,in May.There was a little space heater in the room,which heated it to a cozy temp.All of the staff were very attentive,and friendly.We ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad to know that your stay was enjoyable. More 

Gerringong, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We had booked a standard room but needed to change the dates. However, because of the number of tour groups that use this hotel, we ended up having to take the "matrimonial suite". This was initially much dearer but the management negotiated a more reasonable price for us. So we ended up with a huge room with spa bath for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for take a time to write about your experience with us, we really appreciate it. More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

we stayed in this hotel during a tour of Peru and found it clean and comfortable place to stay. The rooms were a good size, bed very comfy and there was a bath as well as shower in the bathroom, where there was plenty of hot water. The breakfast was the usual fare, nice fresh rolls, scrawled eggs and fruit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback we will improve the English of some of our staff that needs practice it. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities