We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Qelqatani Hotel

3.0 of 5 Jiron Tarapaca 355, Puno, Peru
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Qelqatani Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Qelqatani Hotel
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    128
    57
    5
    1
See reviews for
42
134
33
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Bournemouth
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, a bit of luxury stay between nights in guest houses and hotels. Excellent breakfast included in the price, friendly staff. Room was immaculate with shower and bath, arranged laundry for S15 a kilo. Location perfect for main shops and restaurant and within walking distancecfrom port. Bus station S5 butvwe could have got cheaper had we been bothered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The hotel was nice, clean, breakfast good but it was close to pubs and the main centre so very noisy with drums at 4am and horns plus suffering from high altitude sickness but all this was not hotel's fault. The rooms were spacious, breakfast with freshly cooked eggs was great, also the tours organised by the hotel were reasonably prices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We stayed here 2 nights. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast buffet was good. Make sure to ask the server to make you an omelet, scramble eggs, sunny side up... if you want some freshly cooked eggs. It is not written anywhere but when we were looking at the available items at the table the manager (or owner, maybe)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

These are the comments that we seek to generate, we are glad to know that your experience was satisfactory, thank you for choosing us to stay in Puno and we will see the theme of english channels in our TVs. More 

New Jersey, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Based on the reviews of others and the advertisement of itself, I thought this should be a very nice stay. It turned out not so. Terrible services from the staffs. Very slow check in/out and full of errors (in fact, they charged me less at check out and called me to makeup the difference. I have no problem with paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

We regret that your stay with us was not like you expected. We try to always provide excellent service and we are surprised about so many deficiencies that you mention. We will have more care with all our guests at all times because it is not our intention provide bad service or that some things have malfunction in the hotel,... More 

Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

After having a 6 hour wait because cancelled morning bus service from Arequipa, and 6 hours drive after that, it was very nice to have comfortable bed to sleep on. Tasty breakfast and clean rooms. We enjoyed our stay. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and share your experience with us. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

This Hotel was a very nice,welcomed surprise.Our room was very large,with a little sitting area,off from the bedroom.The bathroom had a spa tub,with plenty of hot water. The bed was awesome!~very comfortable. We stayed for two nights,in May.There was a little space heater in the room,which heated it to a cozy temp.All of the staff were very attentive,and friendly.We ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad to know that your stay was enjoyable. More 

Gerringong, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We had booked a standard room but needed to change the dates. However, because of the number of tour groups that use this hotel, we ended up having to take the "matrimonial suite". This was initially much dearer but the management negotiated a more reasonable price for us. So we ended up with a huge room with spa bath for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for take a time to write about your experience with us, we really appreciate it. More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014 via mobile

we stayed in this hotel during a tour of Peru and found it clean and comfortable place to stay. The rooms were a good size, bed very comfy and there was a bath as well as shower in the bathroom, where there was plenty of hot water. The breakfast was the usual fare, nice fresh rolls, scrawled eggs and fruit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback we will improve the English of some of our staff that needs practice it. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast buffet reasonable and served early to our tour group to fit in with travel plans. Stayed for 2 nights at this establishment. Some good touches such as free bottle of water and small pack of sweets in room. Cleaners unobtrusive and porterage and storage for bags excellent. The hotel is a bit tucked away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Hidden down a small side street this little property offers 3 star standard accomodation in the heart of the shopping area downtown. The rooms are on the smaller size but are clean and surprisingly quiet for the location--perhaps we were just lucky? Adequate breakfast and bag storage is available. Good value for the money

Was this review helpful? Yes
QELQATANI, Director Comercial at Qelqatani Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to send us your comments about our accommodation. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Qelqatani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qelqatani Hotel

Address: Jiron Tarapaca 355, Puno, Peru
Location: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Qelqatani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Qelqatani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qelqatani Hotel Puno
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puno

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay