We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lucky Your House

Certificate of Excellence
Avenida Titicaca 144, Puno 00 51, Peru
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lucky Your House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lucky Your House
Add Photo

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    29
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
33
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
San Fernando, Buenos aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Good location, 4 blocks from plaza de armas, hot water, breakfast, helpful staff. No kitchen (even though it was described in different webs), no visa (it was "broken")......... ...........Over the Average

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yhis B, Gerente at Lucky Your House, responded to this review

Hello Juan, we hope you are fine, thank for give us your contribution we will improve our service, about the kitchen we have one and it is equipped kitchen, maybe we didn't explain you when you checked in, I'm sorry about it. we are happy to know that you had a good stay. thank for visit Puno and Lucky your... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

After just staying at a horrible hostel in Ollantaytambo, Lucky Your House in Puno was amazing. The beds were the best I slept in in all of the 3 months I was in South America. The people were very nice and helped us book a great tour of Uros and Taquile on Lake Titicaca for a good price. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We stayed in Puno for two nights, and were really happy with this hostel! The internet was insanely fast when it was on (the city had a couple of power outages when we stayed there), the living areas and rooms were very comfortable, and the staff was very friendly! The kitchen is quite small however, but with most people only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

For the price, this hostel was great. Staff was very accommodating; Wifi was great; and the bed was comfortable. Did I mention in-suite bathrooms with hot water? Highly recommended if you need a clean, safe place in Puno near the main square.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Located close too town. Shower was the best we have had whilst travelling around South America. The staff were happy to let us come early with bags and use the public space. They even offeredus a cup of tea. The rooms were a bit small but otherwise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Is a good place to stay for the price. Great WiFi and breakfast is included, natural juice, yogurt, cereal, coffee. Free hot drinks all day. People working there are very friendly and helpful. Hot water all the time. Laundry service for an extra charge. Very friendly atmosphere there, my kids love it! I really recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harare Province, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Hard to knock this place. There was a mix up with bookings when I arrived but it was all fixed up with minimum hassle. Breakfast is great and hotel is kept pretty clean. Wifi works pretty well all over and staff were always very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Not the greatest rooms or building....but for the price it was spot on. Bathroom had an odor, shower didn't drain to well but we had clean sheets and nice wifi. Breakfast was included and good enough, but not entirely filling. The saving grace for this place was the staff, very friendly and very accommodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The hostal had a nice familiar atmosphere, the staff were always friendly and happy to help. Theere were always hot drinks available for guests (free). There was a laundry service and we could book tours through the reception. The rooms were clean, but quite small, and our room did not have a window to the outside. The bathrooms were ok,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at the customer service at this very inexpensive hotel. We emailed them in advance that our bus would be arriving at 4:30 am from Cuzco. They had a taxi waiting for us, even though our bus was an hour late. They allowed us to check into one of our rooms that early, then they served us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay